wazua Wed, Aug 6, 2025

14 Pages«<1011121314>
Njoki Chege insulting wazua men
sitaki.kujulikana
#221 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 9:02:48 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

But to try and point that curves, big and fat is a traditional african thing is a misconception.

what I am saying with the example of pointies is THE RARER SOMETHING WAS THE MORE BEAUTIFUL IT WAS SEEN. Generally African women were not fat... of course not! watanonea wapi? so the few fat women (traditionally linked with power) were seen to be desirable. I dare say it that the same was desirable.... fatter men were more desirable - still are in rural areas. so the concept of beauty has nothing to do with majority of your population being 'beautiful'.

Power was and is desirable.

bar a few communities where women held power, or ruled over men, the notion of women and power was never present. A fat woman would have made the man feel proud since he could be seen to feed her well, but she was never admired or seen as beautiful.

Even if you listen to traditional folklore, you will hardly come across a story told of a fat girl who was the desire of the community young men.

So even your point of beauty associated with fat does not hold up well, and the idea rare might be considered beauty is not universal, I gave the example of the pointies of huko northern kenya (british army kids)
Mike Ock
#222 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 9:04:21 PM

@sitaki.kujulikana you have made a good point. Traditional African lifestyle of farming and pastoralism makes it almost impossible to get fat. The image of a traditional fat African woman is far fetched.

On the other hand, let's not vilify fat people. I have recently learnt that a lot of people get fat because of deep seated major issues which they use food to soothe away. There's this fellow on YouTube called Boogie who said his story, and he basically turned to food because his mother was mentally ill and would try to kill him during bouts of insanity. Deep issues man, don't judge a book by its cover. Even Caroline Mutoko has admitted how her relationship with a certain someone (jijazie) and two miscarriages with that someone led to her fatness. It's not a simple matter.
sitaki.kujulikana
#223 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 9:55:43 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
@sitaki.kujulikana you have made a good point. Traditional African lifestyle of farming and pastoralism makes it almost impossible to get fat. The image of a traditional fat African woman is far fetched.

On the other hand, let's not vilify fat people. I have recently learnt that a lot of people get fat because of deep seated major issues which they use food to soothe away. There's this fellow on YouTube called Boogie who said his story, and he basically turned to food because his mother was mentally ill and would try to kill him during bouts of insanity. Deep issues man, don't judge a book by its cover. Even Caroline Mutoko has admitted how her relationship with a certain someone (jijazie) and two miscarriages with that someone led to her fatness. It's not a simple matter.

Definitely, its not about vilifying people who happens to have weight issues, far from it. There are those whose weight issues are by virtue of circumstances that they might not have full control over, but those are the exceptions.

As per the thread, most ladies weight issues are totally under their control, and the use of curves is just a ploy to avoid the elephant in the room, by throwing tradition, and beauty being in the beholders eyes at it.
Mike Ock
#224 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 10:19:24 PM

from my experience the ones who are plump are usually just lacking self control, but the ones who are massive, it's a deep psychological trauma that they soothe by eating.
#225 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 11:29:01 AM

#226 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 12:09:45 PM

@sitaki.kujulikana, let us say we agree to disagree and we end the debate.

Some of us prefer rounder woman, not obese. Please understand it like that.

Some of us prefer slender woman, not skinny I believe.

So ladies, men let us keep fit. But, everybody to choose and marry the man or woman desirable to the heart. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

Peace!
sitaki.kujulikana
#227 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 8:38:47 PM

@sitaki.kujulikana, let us say we agree to disagree and we end the debate.

Some of us prefer rounder woman, not obese. Please understand it like that.

Some of us prefer slender woman, not skinny I believe.

So ladies, men let us keep fit. But, everybody to choose and marry the man or woman desirable to the heart. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

Peace!

I was just trying to point out the misconceptions plus trying to promote healthier lifestyles.
But true, to each their own.
#228 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 10:02:13 PM

Life is about choice, if you prefer them with love handles ni sawa if you love them skinny ni sawa if you love them in between ni sawa pia. To each his own. Enjoy life while you still have breath coz one day coming from gym you may get hit by a mkokoteni or could even choke on a sumptuous plate of pork ribs and not make it!smile

#229 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 10:51:35 PM

The only bad big thing is a wound...... In my locals.
#230 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 11:32:12 AM

Njoki's writing is finally maturingApplause Applause Applause

Her plan is to get a baby and husband before the age of 30-years. All her friends are married. Since you are not serious with her, she takes matters into her own hands.

So she pulls a move that will leave you reeling in confusion for the rest of your life. She gets pregnant.

Wasn’t she on the pill? You ask her. “Oh, you know how these pills are. They are not a hundred per cent foolproof,” she says.

Poor guy. You are trapped.

She knew where to hit and she hit it right. She knew that you would never live without your child.

You have to marry her now. She is pregnant with your child and you have no choice.

And that is how many Nairobi men are not married to the women they love, but the woman who refused to leave the house. The woman who got pregnant.

You try to love her. You really do. You try to be faithful. But you cannot get over her deception and her lies.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...08/-/t743e4/-/index.html
PeterReborn
#231 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 11:41:00 AM

Her plan is to get a baby and husband before the age of 30-years. All her friends are married. Since you are not serious with her, she takes matters into her own hands.

So she pulls a move that will leave you reeling in confusion for the rest of your life. She gets pregnant.

Wasn’t she on the pill? You ask her. “Oh, you know how these pills are. They are not a hundred per cent foolproof,” she says.

She knew where to hit and she hit it right. She knew that you would never live without your child.

You have to marry her now. She is pregnant with your child and you have no choice.

And that is how many Nairobi men are not married to the women they love, but the woman who refused to leave the house. The woman who got pregnant.

You try to love her. You really do. You try to be faithful. But you cannot get over her deception and her lies.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/t743e4/-/index.html

So Sonko shamelessly plagiarized this article?
Consistency is better than intensity
#232 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 11:41:22 AM

Hakuna kitu kama being trapped. It is all perceived. No one holds a gun to your head to marry a woman who is pregnant with your child. The utmost thing is to be responsible towards your child and the mum, and provide. But never make it a reason to marry... coz that is now opening a can of worms.
#233 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:29:48 PM

Kratos wrote:
Life is about choice, if you prefer them with love handles ni sawa if you love them skinny ni sawa if you love them in between ni sawa pia. To each his own. Enjoy life while you still have breath coz one day coming from gym you may get hit by a mkokoteni or could even choke on a sumptuous plate of pork ribs and not make it!smile

@Kratos I missed this post before. Hapo sawa. Each man has his own preferences. As long as it is not unhealthy lifestyle, go for what you love.

Also, for men, please don't be too much vitambi. Not healthy too Shame on you
#234 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 1:28:24 PM

Hakuna kitu kama being trapped. It is all perceived. No one holds a gun to your head to marry a woman who is pregnant with your child. The utmost thing is to be responsible towards your child and the mum, and provide. But never make it a reason to marry... coz that is now opening a can of worms.

most can't leave their kids
#235 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 3:19:24 PM

she has crossed the red line
#236 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 7:55:15 PM

Just like the "fat women" debate,everyone has their own taste.

However most women will get attracted to wealth coupled with warm love.Six pack and what it can do is secondary.
Mike Ock
#237 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2015 12:19:26 AM

From my experience, this is how things work for men in attracting ladies:

- the number one thing that can make her enter your box is your words and actions towards her
- money helps most in keeping the lady around when you have messed up big time. If she has her own then this becomes a non issue
- all the other superficial things like muscles, big landing gear, nice car, height etc only picks the lady's initial interest. Then the skillful wordplay is what will get you over the line.
#238 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2015 9:31:16 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
From my experience, this is how things work for men in attracting ladies:

- the number one thing that can make her enter your box is your words and actions towards her
- money helps most in keeping the lady around when you have messed up big time. If she has her own then this becomes a non issue
- all the other superficial things like muscles, big landing gear, nice car, height etc only picks the lady's initial interest. Then the skillful wordplay is what will get you over the line.

Your experience is limited/unlimited to how many women?

Do not underestimate the landing gear and the services offered by the landing gear, she will be serviced somewhere and come back to you for your money
#239 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 8:35:09 AM

Blue subaru escapades.

#240 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 8:41:55 AM

Blue subaru escapades.

Ujinga reloaded. Hawa ndio middo crass? Sad.