wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

Whats happening @ NASA
sikitu
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 12:24:32 PM

http://www.standardmedia...hat-will-destroy-earth.

Guys start confessing all your sins.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 12:31:59 PM

That calls for fish over lunch hour!!!Drool
wazuaguest
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 12:40:41 PM

Have you read the whole article?
'A spokesperson said: " NASA knows of no
asteroid or comet currently on a collision course
with Earth, so the probability of a major collision
is quite small.
"In fact, as best as we can tell, no large object
is likely to strike the Earth any time in the next
several hundred years."
Africa belongs to Africans.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 12:45:42 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
Have you read the whole article?
'A spokesperson said: " NASA knows of no
asteroid or comet currently on a collision course
with Earth, so the probability of a major collision
is quite small.
"In fact, as best as we can tell, no large object
is likely to strike the Earth any time in the next
several hundred years."

Kusoma sikitu
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 12:55:38 PM

MIRROR MIRROR MIRROR!!!
SAME OL' MIRROR

#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 3:51:11 PM

After a journey of nearly 10yrs and 3billion plus miles covered, @NASANewHorizons phones home. More images to be released in the next 6 months (time taken to download the data)

"@NASA: You ain't seen nothing yet! Tomorrow, @NASANewHorizons #PlutoFlyby images will have even greater detail. Stay tuned!
amp.twimg.com/v/46742c80-aec…".

#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 4:07:51 PM

sikitu wrote:
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2000165055/how-the-world-will-end-and-everything-you-need-to-know-about-asteroid-that-will-destroy-earth.

No meteor will hit earth. There are many prophesies, which have not been fulfilled first. The dajjal has to rule, then Isa son of Maryam will descend, then there will be period of total peace on earth, then evil will return again, then the world will end... We can then talk of the meteors etc
majimaji
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 4:47:16 PM

sikitu wrote:
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2000165055/how-the-world-will-end-and-everything-you-need-to-know-about-asteroid-that-will-destroy-earth.

No meteor will hit earth. There are many prophesies, which have not been fulfilled first. The dajjal has to rule, then Isa son of Maryam will descend, then there will be period of total peace on earth, then evil will return again, then the world will end... We can then talk of the meteors etc

atakua wa chama gani?
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 5:23:25 PM

sikitu wrote:

Zile zimechapa hii place hazikuwa zimepata hiyo memo? for example ile ilichapa yucatan and formed the chicxulub crater?
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 5:46:09 PM

majimaji wrote:
sikitu wrote:

atakua wa chama gani?

Was also wondering who is this dajjal, at least I know of Isa.

Please huyu dajjal ndio nani? Ama ndio @Bupamba huitwo siku hizi?

¿
#11 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2015 7:21:15 PM

#12 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2015 7:48:46 PM

@Lolest may have been right afterall...
Dahatre
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 8:12:26 AM

¿
#14 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 7:36:05 AM

#15 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 8:24:55 AM

pluto is a bit too cold bwana unless it has europa like behaviors. It should be -248 (last time i checked)
¿
#16 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 8:41:02 AM

pluto is a bit too cold bwana unless it has europa like behaviors. It should be -248 (last time i checked)

We don't know the origin of life,the conditions necessary for life or how radically different the life forms(if any) may be. The universe is a big place.
#17 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 10:41:10 AM

@Lolest may have been right afterall...

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#18 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 11:04:18 AM

¿ wrote:

We don't know the origin of life,the conditions necessary for life or how radically different the life forms(if any) may be. The universe is a big place.

agreed! we don't even have a complete definition on what "life" is. think about it - the universe does not have 1 of anything. We have multiple planets, multiple solar systems, we have multiple of X and even the string theorists believe we have multiple universes - so it follows that we should (ideally) have 1 single exhibition of life. My theory has always been - we know only one type of life. A carbon based life possible made possible by liquid water thriving on the goldilocks zone of our solar system. What is life really? rather than the most complex manifestation of chemistry. If there could be some form of complex replicating molecule similar to DNA/RNA made primarily out of nitrogen (instead of carbon) that would thrive in seas of liquid nitrogen - why not consider that 'life'? But I guess then we could have life on mercury - right... made out of liquid zinc or lead! or even some other thing surviving in the green house gas affected planet that is venus. So... yeah - you are right... there could be "life" but not our type of "life"
¿
#19 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 11:18:33 AM

¿ wrote:

agreed! we don't even have a complete definition on what "life" is. think about it - the universe does not have 1 of anything. We have multiple planets, multiple solar systems, we have multiple of X and even the string theorists believe we have multiple universes - so it follows that we should (ideally) have 1 single exhibition of life. My theory has always been - we know only one type of life. A carbon based life possible made possible by liquid water thriving on the goldilocks zone of our solar system. What is life really? rather than the most complex manifestation of chemistry. If there could be some form of complex replicating molecule similar to DNA/RNA made primarily out of nitrogen (instead of carbon) that would thrive in seas of liquid nitrogen - why not consider that 'life'? But I guess then we could have life on mercury - right... made out of liquid zinc or lead! or even some other thing surviving in the green house gas affected planet that is venus. So... yeah - you are right... there could be "life" but not our type of "life"

I agree. There could be beings of pure energy.
#20 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 11:24:26 AM

¿ wrote:
¿ wrote:

I agree. There could be beings of pure energy.

That's a stretch but energy and matter are 2 sides of the same coin. So yeah... I guess.