UCL 2015/2016 Season
#41 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 8:08:28 AM

mwenza wrote:
Poor Aseno beaten nicely!!!smile

..... And to imagine that Dinamo Zagreb have never won a CL match at group stage!

......We can say they exit the UCL at the group stage!!!

Not yet. 4 games to go & Bayern next at Emirates, we will throw everything at them for at least a draw!

Yes aseno will be at home against Bayern and yes aseno were at home against Olympiakos last night. Enough said.

I hear the mention of the word "aseno" makes Lewandowski salivate.
#42 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 9:36:39 AM

mwenza wrote:

..... And to imagine that Dinamo Zagreb have never won a CL match at group stage!

.....And to imagine that Olympiakos have never won a CL league match in England.

With Aseno every team's dreams are valid!!!
Jitahidi
#43 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 10:14:39 AM

mwenza wrote:

Not yet. 4 games to go & Bayern next at Emirates, we will throw everything at them for at least a draw!

Yes aseno will be at home against Bayern and yes aseno were at home against Olympiakos last night. Enough said.

With Lewandoski Aseno will have lost 3CL games.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 10:36:21 AM

Jitahidi wrote:
mwenza wrote:

With Lewandoski Aseno will have lost 3CL games.

Hapa itakuwa bahati if they dont lose 4 games in a row smile
#45 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 10:47:43 AM

Calling out.......... shout out to @TAZ who was more interest in Man U transfers Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#46 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 1:36:28 PM

Calling out.......... shout out to @TAZ who was more interest in Man U transfers Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

We will overcome. Still strategizing, watch this space!!!
#47 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 1:45:50 PM

Ni sawa tu....
#48 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 1:47:42 PM

Now I know how Arseno fans feel, supporting a Team that cant win jack!

Its rough!
#49 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 4:14:40 PM

Its rough!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wacha kujitetea na Arsenal, who has Moaninho blamed this time?
#50 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 4:30:42 PM

Its rough!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wacha kujitetea na Arsenal, who has Moaninho blamed this time?

Taz, pole sana....Grandma seems happy with the results though. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

#51 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 5:57:53 PM

mwenza wrote:

The last time they appeared in CL group stage was in 1999 season....most notable performance was holding Man Utd to a goalless draw at Old Trafford in their opening fixture smile !

Anyway It was a disappointing result from Arsenal, Arteta clearly lacks match fitness and perhaps he should not have started the game but then again Wenger needed to rotate the team with Chelsea game in mind. I'm confident we'll qualify for the knock out round kama kawaida but after that result i don't think we'll do so as group winners.

@Taz, no offense but there's no way aseno would have topped a group with Bayern even if you had won the first two games against Zagreb and Olympiacos...chances of relegation to Thursday night football with Bayern at home and away looming are high...even the staunchest Aseno fan knows this.

Chelsea are better off as they won their first game. Even Barca looked like they'd lose with 10 minutes to go, such are the margins. I actually tuned away from their match for 5 min only to switch back and find them 2-1 up! Roma thought drawing with Barca meant Bate would be a walk in the park. Well it was, for Bate in the first half, hehe. European football takes no prisoners and has no respect! Guys laughed so hard when Utd lost to PSV!

I think LvG will be cautious today, especially after seeing last night's results for English teams and knowing that Wolfsburg are 3rd in Bundesliga...
#52 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 8:46:59 PM

We await to see what Man Useless will achieve tonight!!!
Jitahidi
#53 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 8:54:23 AM

@Angelica I guess you have the answer by now..all teams in Manutd groups have 3 points each hence Manutd may recover the PSV loss assuming they win at dangerous Moscow in the next game
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 9:11:46 AM

Jitahidi wrote:

@Angelica I guess you have the answer by now..all teams in Manutd groups have 3 points each hence Manutd may recover the PSV loss assuming they win at dangerous Moscow in the next game

The group is proving to be tight. Anyway the direction will be clear after the next 2 games against CSKA!!!
#55 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 9:34:17 AM

Hard fought win...I was telling guys this was a deceiving group and guys thought I was making early excuses. United's pedigree, however, can only be reconfirmed by topping the group.

Depay's inconsistency is annoying and Rooney looks more of a liability every other game. Luke Shaw's injury has all of a sudden triggered a series of injuries to other players when depth is needed the most. The trip to CSKA is always a difficult one, those 2 games will be defining. Now it's a visit to customer No.1 on Sunday
Jitahidi
#56 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 10:52:32 AM

Hard fought win...I was telling guys this was a deceiving group and guys thought I was making early excuses. United's pedigree, however, can only be reconfirmed by topping the group.

Depay's inconsistency is annoying and Rooney looks more of a liability every other game. Luke Shaw's injury has all of a sudden triggered a series of injuries to other players when depth is needed the most. The trip to CSKA is always a difficult one, those 2 games will be defining. Now it's a visit to customer No.1 on Sunday

In the banking sector they say "KYC - Know Your Customer"
#57 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 11:49:27 AM

Jitahidi wrote:

In the banking sector they say "KYC - Know Your Customer"

Yeah, right!!!!
#58 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 1:15:03 PM

That boy has been a passenger for far too long. He can't tackle, can barely pass, and often breaks down a counter attack with a wobbly pass. His first touch is dreadful and his finish...well is always finished before he touches the ball..Martial wins a header and Rooney is nowhere to pick the second pass, playing soo deep as if Morgan and BM need help ..Everytime his names rolls on the teamsheet my mind subconsciously decides we are effectively playing 9 men.
I am hoping @smano will forward my rant to one LVG.
#59 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 1:55:46 PM

willin2learn wrote:

That boy has been a passenger for far too long. He can't tackle, can barely pass, and often breaks down a counter attack with a wobbly pass. His first touch is dreadful and his finish...well is always finished before he touches the ball..Martial wins a header and Rooney is nowhere to pick the second pass, playing soo deep as if Morgan and BM need help ..Everytime his names rolls on the teamsheet my mind subconsciously decides we are effectively playing 9 men.
I am hoping @smano will forward my rant to one LVG.

Right on the money, Rooney's touch is now like Wellbecks! Controls the ball with the shin and it invariably moves away from him. He's always caught up in 2 minds and before he can play the ball a defender pickpockets him inside the D!

LvG is now caught up in a conundrum. He can't sub him since he's the captain and the guy LvG once said will always be in the team! But Utd can only get away with playing with 10 men for so long! Wacha tuone kama ataamka Sunday
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#60 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 4:23:31 PM

Show me who has zero points in champions league