Anti_Burglar wrote:masukuma wrote:hardwood wrote:Quote:Well I agree that a Ugali machine should be invented. I am a Canadian Mzungu who lives in Canada with my Kenyan wife. When she makes Ugali ( always in a pot that's too small ! ), she always burns the pot and the Ugali overflows out of the pot...what a mess ! So please invent that machine and send me one...I'm tired of cleaning up !
he does not love ugali - he hates cleaning up after it... anyway...we have wasted enough of our time discussing a parallel universe that has an ugali maker and since it's all moot unless someone decides to invent the ugali maker.... let someone make it!!
Yes. Ugali machine proponents, when can we expect to see your machine in the market?
I have been developing (in my thoughts) the ugali making machine for much of my high school and campus life...I came up with very complicated contraption that might make the machine very difficult to maintain.
Well its easier to make a Ugali machine that can make Ugali with a Vickers Hardness test value equal to that of Ugali made in Zambia,Nyassaland and ZIM.
This could be done easily using a machine like the concrete mixer or mixing the right amount of ingredient and letting them cook in some solar basket.
However, to make a Ugali machine with Vicker's harness value equals to the standard of Ugali cooked in Western Kenya and Luo-Nyanza, you will need a more intelligent machine.
The machine should also be very robust and have inbuilt temperature sensors on the cooking stick to self-time the right time to add flour.
This heavy duty machine should also have olfactory sensors to detect the "smell" the ugali burning towards the end of the cooking...
All is not lost however since I am still imaging to tome up with options which can give the same Vicker's hardness number but with less complications.