wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Why chameleons are the only lizards that eat breakfast
BGL
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 12:54:37 PM

Science can be interesting at times.... this info is published in this weeks edition of the new scientist. I also think we have a huge population of chameleons in the august house who eat their breakfast and ours too even when we go hungry. Here is the link http://www.newscientist....-that-eat-breakfast.html
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 1:16:40 PM

don't mix politicans with animals, animals are far more decent! In some respects they are ahead of human beings...like they never rape their young for instance.

BTW, exactly what colour is a chameleon?

Sexy Animal Facts:

1) Human & Dophins are the only creatures that have sex for pleasure
2) A lion can mate 50 times a day
3) A pig's orgasm lasts for 30 minutes (Oh yeessssss! X 30min)
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 7:14:36 AM

In my next life I want to be a cross-breed of a pig and a lion!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 10:23:14 AM

>> more facts...An octopus testicles are located in its head.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 12:21:29 PM

And a he-goat(emburi/senge) has balls bigger and larger than its brains.

gk
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 12:55:59 PM

:-
kenmac wrote:
>> An octopus testicles are located in its head.

..geeeeee
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 1:10:30 PM

The male praying mantis cannot copulate while its head is attached to its body.
- Honey, am getting impatient is the head off so that we can begin?
- Gives a whole meaning to 'I will die for you darlin', huh?
- Yes, decapitation is a form of foreplay.
- From the bed to the morgue is the male's life. And the
female,presumably smoking & with legs crossed on the bed while
now 'recovering', calls the undertaker for immediate funeral
arrangements,
- I wonder how the male recovers (anyone need a smoke?) after the
act. Maybe it rolls over - permanently!

The ant always falls over on its right side when intoxicated.
(Humans - nearest ditch!)

A crocodile cannot stick its tongue out. (some people can really learn from that!)

A cockroach will live nine days without its head, before it starves to death. (nine days? nine lives of a cat? what is this with animals' obsession with number nine?)

It is physically impossible for pigs to look up into the sky
(It is also impossible for us to look upto our Mpigs)

BTW, Wendy - did u know the name Wendy was made up for the
book "Peter Pan.?

#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 1:17:29 PM

Oh God!!....I pray that you make our leaders octopuses in their next life.

Dolphins sleep with one eye open (actually,they sleep with one hemisphere of their brain).........while crocodiles are colour blind...yaani kila kitu ni black and white....wooooiee!!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 7:33:47 PM

In my next life I want to be a cross-breed of a pig and a lion!

... rflmao
palto
#10 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 8:17:09 AM

crocodiles can outrun humans in a straight line but find it difficult to make a turn due to their diminutive legs.

90% of non human primates genes are also found in humans (totaly ur cousins) but still some comunities in kenya eat monkeys?????

cats/dogs can see evil/demons-(try google for this...)Drool

Alcohol Is Not The Answer To All The Questions, But If u Do Not Get The Answer It Helps You Forget The Questions
-Vijay Mallya
#11 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 9:14:33 AM

A snail can sleep for three years
(so what does snail dad say to snail jnr - goodnyt? good morning? good day? good 3 years?)
palto
#12 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 10:46:38 AM

A group of owls is called a parliament.( the owl(mp) for wherever...)
A group of ravens is called a murder.
A rat can last longer with out water than a camel.
A species of earthworm in Australia grows up to 10 feet in length.
A starfish can turn its self inside out.
Anteaters prefers termites to ants.
After eating, a housefly regurgitates is food and then eats it again.
There are more chickens than people in the world.
Alcohol Is Not The Answer To All The Questions, But If u Do Not Get The Answer It Helps You Forget The Questions
-Vijay Mallya
centerbolt
#13 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 10:59:19 AM

Hyaenodon ("hyaena-toothed") is an extinct genus of Hyaenodonts, a group of carnivorous Creodonts of the family Hyaenodontidae endemic to all continents except South America, Australia and Antarctica, living from 42—15.9 mya, existing for approximately 26.1 million years......
#14 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 11:02:42 AM

The average chocolate bar has eight insects' legs in it.

(After cocoa beans are harvested they need to be fermented. This means that they are put in an earthen pit near where they are harvested and covered with leaves. In the hot sun they ferment (rot) and then can be shoveled out as mature cocoa beans. Of course during this process lots of insects are present. Doesn't mean it is bad for you. The U.S. FDA actually allows a certain amount of bugs or animal in most foods you eat!)

So now you know what to say when she asks for a chocolate.