wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

Kenya Re HY15 PAT up 20%
Ericsson
#21 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2015 10:36:04 AM

The cow was being fattened for slaughter.
Today it's the biggest loser.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#22 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2015 10:40:41 AM

This is not for those who pine after Keroche products (take ethanol, add water, add flavoring) but for those who are willing to wait for the 'new' whiskey to mature into a fine whiskey in a cask with notes of honey, citrus and coffee.
theking
#23 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2015 11:11:00 AM

supply dwindling

Ericsson
#24 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2015 11:23:03 AM

Counter may do another wonder of a 6% appreciation today.
A gem stone or oasis with red soil in garissa
nashx
#25 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2015 12:44:42 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Counter may do another wonder of a 6% appreciation today.
A gem stone or oasis with red soil in garissa

If only we could all as current owners decide that supply will stay at 1.1 of the previous price till the day it touches 40Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Offering my personal finance knowledge for free
theking
#26 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2015 2:25:37 PM

has hit a high of 18.50. current supply at 18.50/=
nashx
#27 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2015 2:55:53 PM

Still signs of supply at 17 levels but seems to be clearing.I hope the supply drys up after the 100K at 19.35 clears...then we can see some upside in this counter
Offering my personal finance knowledge for free
Ericsson
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 10:26:54 AM

This counter is funny;
when mr market opens it normally starts as the biggest loser then as day progresses starts recovering its losses
fabrego
#29 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 4:28:38 PM

Kenya RE currently has a P/E ratio of 4.
Price can never run too far ahead of the earnings without something having to give.
In this case the price is running too slow behind the earnings. Does it mean the price will eventually have to run faster to catch up?? All those in this counter are waiting for that sprint.
heri
#30 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 9:35:11 AM

http://www.businessdaily.../-/m4advcz/-/index.html

Paris-based re-insurer gets clearance to enter Kenya
#31 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 7:24:39 AM

52wk high
Ericsson
#32 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 8:36:32 AM

"A gem stone or oasis with red soil in garissa"
jerry
#33 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 1:14:38 PM

52wk high

The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Ericsson
#34 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 1:20:44 PM

The counter is down today and one of the top losers.
Damnn
S.Mutaga III
#35 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 2:26:18 PM

This stock will never take off as long as the government remains the majority shareholder with a controlling stake. When it is privatized, the sky will be the limit. Until then, investing in this counter is locking your cash indefinitely
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
whiteowl
#36 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 2:48:26 PM

A government owned company is like a beautiful daughter of a ruthless druglord. When you're new in town, you wonder why no man is interested in her.
S.Mutaga III
#37 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 3:13:15 PM

Same case with KPLC. Despite the good performance, it just cant take off.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#38 Posted : Sunday, September 20, 2015 12:07:12 AM

whiteowl wrote:
A government owned company is like a beautiful daughter of a ruthless druglord. When you're new in town, you wonder why no man is interested in her.
They are interested in her. They are waiting for the father to die.
#39 Posted : Sunday, September 20, 2015 2:56:14 PM

whiteowl wrote:

I can only imagine!!!

I can only imagine marrying the daughter of a certain Governor, a certain Senator, a certain MP who wants to be a Governor (wants to unsit the Governor mentioned above) and a certain bearded former MP.

Total hell. If the daughter runs to the dad crying sijui you have done what, wewe kwisha!!! Unless you are a "bigger" thug than the dad!!!
winmak
#40 Posted : Sunday, September 20, 2015 4:55:18 PM

whiteowl wrote:

I can only imagine!!!

I can only imagine marrying the daughter of a certain Governor, a certain Senator, a certain MP who wants to be a Governor (wants to unsit the Governor mentioned above) and a certain bearded former MP.

Total hell. If the daughter runs to the dad crying sijui you have done what, wewe kwisha!!! Unless you are a "bigger" thug than the dad!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly are we still on KenRe?
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB