Investor
Stocks
KCB buy buy buy
ike wrote:anybody got their kcb dividend? how? Mpesha! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:ike wrote:anybody got their kcb dividend? how? Mpesha! nope
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,517 Location: nairobi
simanzi paradiso HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and bright 656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :) HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe... KCB now trading at KES 48 per share. Thank me now! HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 7/24/2010 Posts: 236 Location: nairobi
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and bright 656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :) HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe... KCB now trading at KES 48 per share. Thank me now! And KQ at 5 bob
innovator wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and bright 656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :) HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe... KCB now trading at KES 48 per share. Thank me now! And KQ at 5 bob Indeed. In my defense, my avg buy price remains 8.6.. Kuna watu walinuna KQ at 14, 45, even 126 bob! HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:innovator wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and bright 656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :) HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe... KCB now trading at KES 48 per share. Thank me now! And KQ at 5 bob Indeed. In my defense, my avg buy price remains 8.6.. Kuna watu walinuna KQ at 14, 45, even 126 bob! the bear is in town. its official.. HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:innovator wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and bright 656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :) HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe... KCB now trading at KES 48 per share. Thank me now! And KQ at 5 bob Indeed. In my defense, my avg buy price remains 8.6.. Kuna watu walinuna KQ at 14, 45, even 126 bob! So what? It matters little what they bought KQ at. Kwani, they share their ugali with you? I too fell in love (rose colored glasses & PR) with KQ at one point. Someone on Wazua gave us numbers, facts & trends about KQ's declining profitability and I read but did not see. I wish I had listened/understood the trend earlier. That was a lesson learnt. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:innovator wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and bright 656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :) HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe... KCB now trading at KES 48 per share. Thank me now! And KQ at 5 bob Indeed. In my defense, my avg buy price remains 8.6.. Kuna watu walinuna KQ at 14, 45, even 126 bob! So what? It matters little what they bought KQ at. Kwani, they share their ugali with you? I too fell in love (rose colored glasses & PR) with KQ at one point. Someone on Wazua gave us numbers, facts & trends about KQ's declining profitability and I read but did not see. I wish I had listened/understood the trend earlier. That was a lesson learnt. @vvs kuwa mpole. im not the one who asked you to buy KQ at 52bob and then sell at 13.5bob.. however, I appreciate the shafting you endured and hope mine shall be less severe. Thanks for the constant warnings on KQ HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:innovator wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and bright 656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :) HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe... KCB now trading at KES 48 per share. Thank me now! And KQ at 5 bob Indeed. In my defense, my avg buy price remains 8.6.. Kuna watu walinuna KQ at 14, 45, even 126 bob! So what? It matters little what they bought KQ at. Kwani, they share their ugali with you? I too fell in love (rose colored glasses & PR) with KQ at one point. Someone on Wazua gave us numbers, facts & trends about KQ's declining profitability and I read but did not see. I wish I had listened/understood the trend earlier. That was a lesson learnt. @vvs kuwa mpole. im not the one who asked you to buy KQ at 52bob and then sell at 13.5bob.. however, I appreciate the shafting you endured and hope mine shall be less severe. Thanks for the constant warnings on KQ I am glad. Make that very glad that I bailed out at 13.50 coz I managed to make up a lot of the losses. More important, the lessons learnt which helped me avoid other counters where I was suspicious about the management. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and bright 656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :) HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe... KCB now trading at KES 48 per share. Thank me now! I think KCB will dive more especially if they let go S&L. I foresee S&L's IPO soon. http://www.businessdaily...4/-/gxr2qr/-/index.html
Knowledge is contagious...Infect truth!
Afroblk wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 can I say you were the bad omen in this share because now things are looking up and bright 656,000 in profits and im still pilloried.. I make independent moves and get adequate cash money.. i put people onto the buses Centum, Kenya Re, HF, KCB, when we are at bottom and when they make money, they forget who was their link man. Ni sawa tu.. Let me build my mawingu :) HiI Mawingu tamaliza wewe... KCB now trading at KES 48 per share. Thank me now! I think KCB will dive more especially if they let go S&L. I foresee S&L's IPO soon. http://www.businessdaily...4/-/gxr2qr/-/index.html
Wisdom lies in not repeating a mistake. When S&L stands alone the subsidiary would lack liquidity since most home buyers are net borrowers.. Thats the main reason why the same was made a department under KCB for ease of access to pool income HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Equity and kcb shares neck to neck,i think it's kcb which has stagnated "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:Equity and kcb shares neck to neck,i think it's kcb which has stagnated it's neck and neck or head to head
theking wrote:mlennyma wrote:Equity and kcb shares neck to neck,i think it's kcb which has stagnated it's neck and neck or head to head however casual you get my point "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
KCB needs to pick up the pace and momentum. Who is there to drive it up Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Member Joined: 7/24/2010 Posts: 236 Location: nairobi
It was a matter of time to be overtaken by member.
innovator wrote:It was a matter of time to be overtaken by member. I don't think member can hold the lead "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:innovator wrote:It was a matter of time to be overtaken by member. I don't think member can hold the lead I beg to differ. Equity strategy has more growth opportunities than Kcb and I think the foreign investors who for long have propped up Kcb shares are beginning to see that.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 969 Location: Kenya
moneydust wrote:mlennyma wrote:innovator wrote:It was a matter of time to be overtaken by member. I don't think member can hold the lead I beg to differ. Equity strategy has more growth opportunities than Kcb and I think the foreign investors who for long have propped up Kcb shares are beginning to see that. Equity today printed 47 KCB 46, the gap widens
Investor
Stocks
KCB buy buy buy