#1 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 4:52:48 AM

Profit after tax up 38%

EPS KShs 17.34

DPS KShs 2.50

Tununue hii kitu
Horton
#2 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 5:47:59 AM

EPS 17.34, BUT DPS 2.50....Stingy dividend policy!!! ama that EPS is due to "revaluation of biological assets"??

havent seen the results meself yet
ProverB
#3 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 8:00:21 AM

Hi good people...
i'm new here..but i have a feeling am "home"!
Anyway..any heads up where i could find full set of financial statements of Kakuzi for year 2007-08? Especially Balance sheet and cash flow statements? I'd so much appreciate.
forward to homead.ke@gmail.com.. Thanx.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
mkonomtupu
#4 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 11:15:11 AM

This is what everyone was running for DPS of 2.50 at that price let me just stick to the money market for now!
mv_ufanisi
#5 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 12:05:11 PM

@mkonomtupu - enjoy your secure 12% annual return in the money market. Some investors here are grappling with 10% increase a day. But they could very well be in negative territory tomorrow given the nature of the market. But for now, they celebrate.
#6 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 12:05:56 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
This is what everyone was running for DPS of 2.50 at that price let me just stick to the money market for now!

Bro/ Sis do you just invest for the dividend? those same people have earned 146% in capital gains. where do you get that in the money market?
mkonomtupu
#7 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 1:15:05 PM

Sparkly, I was expecting wonders from this stock but 86.5/- to get 2.50. I know its hyped to touch 124/- but I am keeping off. If you had 70% of Kakuzi shares would you sell today for the 146% gain or would you pump more cash at 86.5/-
This stock reminds me of Kenny Rodgers- gambler "you got know when to hold em, know when to fold em. Know when to walk away, Know when to run"
#8 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 1:28:50 PM

Mkonotupu, I think so too, way overpriced kakuzi
A New Kenya
#9 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 1:41:06 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
Sparkly, I was expecting wonders from this stock but 86.5/- to get 2.50. I know its hyped to touch 124/- but I am keeping off. If you had 70% of Kakuzi shares would you sell today for the 146% gain or would you pump more cash at 86.5/-
This stock reminds me of Kenny Rodgers- gambler "you got know when to hold em, know when to fold em. Know when to walk away, Know when to run"

Got 3% of my portifolio in Kakuzi, just to diversify since Kenya is an agricultural country. As long as its going up am not selling but i will have to look at the accounts in full before i can commit more money to the counter.
Horton
#10 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 4:07:51 PM

ProverB wrote:
Hi good people...
i'm new here..but i have a feeling am "home"!
Anyway..any heads up where i could find full set of financial statements of Kakuzi for year 2007-08? Especially Balance sheet and cash flow statements? I'd so much appreciate.
forward to homead.ke@gmail.com.. Thanx.

[size=9]here you go boss....[/size]

http://www.nse.co.ke/new...20Announcement%20pdf.pdf
#11 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 7:02:29 PM

You guys complaining about a low dividend...

The world's best investor (Warren Buffett) controls Berkshire Hathaway. To the best of my knowledge... it has NEVER given a dividend... The original 'A' share trades in the $80,000-120,000 range!

The 'B' shares were recently split. And no dividend either!

Why? The cash can be reinvested (hopefully) for better results. BTW, Apple keeps cash as well...