wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Hiring a Sports Bike
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 12:02:37 PM

I have always wanted to own a Sports Bike (from way back!!) but after the birth of my daughter I started to rethink the idea. I did not want my daughter to grow up without a father because he died in a motorcycle accident. I know there are a million ways to die, but given the quality of the so called Kenyan drivers, a motorcycle death always seems like a heart beat away. Topic for another day.

Anywho, I want information on where I can rent a sports bike to have a feel of it and see if I have over imagined the risks (hoping I don't die during the "experiments") before I set aside resources for buying one. I once in a while buy something that I use for a while then get bored/tired of it. I wouldn't want that thing to be a Sports Bike worth hundreds of thousands.

Kindly give me information on where I can rent a sports bike, rates, any additional requirements etc. Thanks in advance.
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 12:05:31 PM

Hiring a Sports Bike

Wazuans Saidia
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 2:38:54 PM

I have always wanted to own a Sports Bike (from way back!!) but after the birth of my daughter I started to rethink the idea. I did not want my daughter to grow up without a father because he died in a motorcycle accident. I know there are a million ways to die, but given the quality of the so called Kenyan drivers, a motorcycle death always seems like a heart beat away. Topic for another day.

Anywho, I want information on where I can rent a sports bike to have a feel of it and see if I have over imagined the risks (hoping I don't die during the "experiments") before I set aside resources for buying one. I once in a while buy something that I use for a while then get bored/tired of it. I wouldn't want that thing to be a Sports Bike worth hundreds of thousands.

Kindly give me information on where I can rent a sports bike, rates, any additional requirements etc. Thanks in advance.

Siwes saidia but just allow me to laugh kimoyomoyo

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 3:00:45 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

smile if that is your kimoyomoyo laughter - basi ya kawaida itajaza thread.
Back to the question, is it a bike kama za akina Valentino Rossi ama kama ya Chris Feroome
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 3:55:25 PM

Back to the question, is it a bike kama za akina Valentino Rossi ama kama ya Chris Feroome

Hapo ndipo. Kama hizo. Kwanza nikapata kama Ducati999 naweza pata Laha ndani ya Loho!!!

But any Sports Bike will do for now. Yamaha, Kawasaki, Suzuki, BMW etc.

@Swenani - Mbona unaShekeRea mimi kwa Loho RoudRy????
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:08:31 PM

Hapo ndipo. Kama hizo. Kwanza nikapata kama Ducati999 naweza pata Laha ndani ya Loho!!!

wacha nikupe ushauri wa bure, anza na hizi pikipiki za boda boda kama TVS, Bajaj ama hata black mamba(the good thing with these models is there is ready market where you can easily dispose them off to the boda boda guys) before you graduate to sports bike, otherwise, you will hire a Ducati which will take you to Makueni and leave you family with the debt of paying the hire firm for the damages/repairs/replacement as well as your burial expenses.

Chaka
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:33:37 PM

@MaichBlack
Is a sports bike the same thing as a motorbike?From the heading of the post I thought you meant something like a motorbike..
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 8:39:07 PM

wacha nikupe ushauri wa bure, anza na hizi pikipiki za boda boda kama TVS, Bajaj ama hata black mamba(the good thing with these models is there is ready market where you can easily dispose them off to the boda boda guys) before you graduate to sports bike, otherwise, you will hire a Ducati which will take you to Makueni and leave you family with the debt of paying the hire firm for the damages/repairs/replacement as well as your burial expenses.

Way ahead of you pal!!! Mine is actually a 3 stage process.

1) Boda Boda type motorbike (Available at a stage near you. Pay passenger rates or rent the bike for the whole day for 500/= ; own fuel)

2) "Semi - Sports bike" - A high performance bike tending towards a Ducati but not quite a Ducati. Courtesy of a friend of mine.

3) A sports bike!!! And this is where I need the assistance of Wazuans!

You seriously imagine I would ride a Ducati as my first bike?? Are you kidding me!? Like a Ducati999 is 1,000cc. That's a vitz engine on a bike - with much less weight and one passenger! That would kill you if you didn't know what you are doing! Even Valentino Rossi couldn't pull that off!!!
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 8:47:42 PM

Chaka wrote:
@MaichBlack
Is a sports bike the same thing as a motorbike?From the heading of the post I thought you meant something like a motorbike..

Yeah. A sports bike is a motorbike. But the similarities with kawaida motorbikes ends at the fact they both have two wheels. A sports bike has the power of ten bikes plus combined, high performance features and parts, is bigger, heavier, "harder" to control etc. See one below.

#10 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 8:49:14 PM

Mimi bado saidika!!!
TheGeek
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 9:30:23 PM

Mimi bado saidika!!!

if you are on Facebook checkout African motorcycle diaries group. weka hiyo swali hapo.
Motoadv on airport road hire bikes too. facebook them.
Lastly spectrum bikes funzi road facebook them too.

between those three hautakosa a bike.

I hope you know how to ride.
In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 10:13:18 PM

Kumbe uko serious - waa the crazy kenyan roads with all the loose chippings especially on bends you will just have to endesha the sports bike just like a boda boda one upright at all times.
#13 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 1:31:26 AM

TheGeek wrote:
Mimi bado saidika!!!

if you are on Facebook checkout African motorcycle diaries group. weka hiyo swali hapo.

Are Motoadv the fellows who require you to leave a damage deposit of $2,000 (Approx. Kshs. 200,000) and have a daily limit of 200 kilometres beyond which you pay an extra $0.3 - $0.6 (Kshs. 30 - 60) per kilometre!!??

I haven't heard of the other two. Thanks for the info. Will check them out.
#14 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 7:57:59 AM

TheGeek wrote:
Mimi bado saidika!!!

Are Motoadv the fellows who require you to leave a damage deposit of $2,000 (Approx. Kshs. 200,000) and have a daily limit of 200 kilometres beyond which you pay an extra $0.3 - $0.6 (Kshs. 30 - 60) per kilometre!!??

When you decide to play with rich man's toys, you better be ready to spend.
#15 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 7:59:36 AM

Why don't you start by buying one of this and its only 200K hapo Car & General. Its the TVS apache rtr. I have seen several on the road and the riders seem to be enjoying themselves. Then after some time you can graduate to the 1000cc behemoths.

https://www.cargen.com/t...=22&products_id=189

#16 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 11:04:53 AM

TheGeek wrote:
Mimi bado saidika!!!

@Sparkly - Even car hire fellows don't require you to leave a 200k deposit! Not even for a Range Rover!!! Why would I want to leave a 200k deposit for a sports bike. And I understand some of these fellows will always look for a reason not to refund you your whole deposit!!!
lekamu
#17 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 1:26:42 PM

TheGeek wrote:
Mimi bado saidika!!!

@Sparkly - Even car hire fellows don't require you to leave a 200k deposit! Not even for a Range Rover!!! Why would I want to leave a 200k deposit for a sports bike. And I understand some of these fellows will always look for a reason not to refund you your whole deposit!!!

Try this guy on Facebook. You might just strike a deal

Link: One man Spanner
Only Fools Have No Plan B
#18 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 3:58:05 PM

Mimi bado saidika!!!

chicks really dig sports bikes. and they can tend to hold you real tight as you zoom. maickblack, midlife crisis come too early?
#19 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 4:15:51 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Mimi bado saidika!!!

chicks really dig sports bikes. and they can tend to hold you real tight as you zoom. maickblack, midlife crisis come too early?

Rich Man's middle life crisis
Pesa Nane
#20 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 5:32:27 PM

Mimi bado saidika!!!

Wazua inawenyewe!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.