wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

18 Pages«<1314151617>»
Sagana Nine.....
sukuma
#141 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2009 1:47:00 PM

@leona
i have followed keenly your plans for the trip i would like to join but out of curiosity is this a tribal affair i have a feeling its spiralling out of control in to a mount kenya thing in the name of sk members.no offence lakini advise guys to desist from communicating in a language not understandable by all.

sk lady
Hezz
#142 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2009 1:58:00 PM

How come you guys plan for these hikes when I'm away? When is the next one or is it too soon to plan?

Growing older is mandatory. Growing up is optional.
#143 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2009 7:27:00 AM

@Sukuma,

That you communicate in English or Swahili does make you English or Mswahili....???....Not after guys get out of their way to interprete and anyway,some of us are lucky.Personally i command quite a number of East Africa's major languages........Which one do you love?....

Guka wa bijuti...
jitetee
#144 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2009 7:53:00 AM

I am not one to get entangled in ethnic-leaning conversations but I dare say @sukuma might have a point.

Remember the surprise at the low turnout during the last outing? Guka et al...I respect you ladies and gents. And maybe I understand the language you speak...who knows?

We should all be proud of our roots and language and I'm not saying you or any other sagana nine person is tribal. From your many posts on SK,I know you are not...but it is all about perception.

Maybe we might attract a larger crowd if we didn't (note the word) seem exclusive. And the more the merrier,right?

Time and chance happen to all.
#145 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2009 12:52:00 PM

@All

It's now official! The Nguruman Hike will be on the 7th March 09. I have emailed the detailed itinerary to all whom had sent me their addresses,so please diarise the important dates i.e Confirmation and Payment deadline.

If you are reading this for the first time...there's a warm up hike at The Nguruman Escarpment for the 'SK Sagana Nine' who are planning to try out Mt.Kenya in August this year. The hike is however open to All Skerians and below are the details:

Nguruman Hike date: 7th March 09

Venue: The Nguruman Escarpment

Charges: 3,000Ksh per person(caters for Transport,Lunch,Guide and Light & Snacks)

For a detailed itinerary and payment details,Please email me at reggyzoe@yahoo.com.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
The Real Shaft
#146 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2009 1:22:00 PM

minimum age.......

and for guks.......

what is the age limit...???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#147 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2009 1:58:00 PM

@real*

Young or Old enough to hike Nguruman bila anyones' help..and with bums strong enough to withstand the rough ride to Nguruman...

The Real Shaft
#148 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2009 2:02:00 PM

the road has become very bad.....

so anyone without sitting allowance....

we need some cushions......

or someone to sit on....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#149 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2009 2:04:00 PM

@wanyuru... now this 'cushion' stuff. will you organize something?
#150 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2009 2:15:00 PM

@willing..

hehee,roundi hii umepatikana,dont worry,you aint alone. ..in the list to carry...just add there cushion/pillow! am sure Guka will too...and af ew others...Lol

18 Pages«<1314151617>»