#191 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2015 2:13:57 PM

#192 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2015 7:37:43 PM

Siringi wrote:
enyewe if Ombeta (Cliff)ameshindwa then huyu hasaidiki!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

If Cliff Ombeta, who always ably represents the wretched of the earth, withdraws as your counsel, you must be proper effed. /and of ndeffo\

Clearly.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#193 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2015 8:47:43 PM

[quote=murchr][quote=Siringi][quote]enyewe if Ombeta (Cliff)ameshindwa then huyu hasaidiki!!
#194 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2015 8:51:02 PM

[quote=murchr][quote=Siringi][quote]enyewe if Ombeta (Cliff)ameshindwa then huyu hasaidiki!!
#195 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2015 11:40:28 PM

Siringi wrote:
enyewe if Ombeta (Cliff)ameshindwa then huyu hasaidiki!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

If Cliff Ombeta, who always ably represents the wretched of the earth, withdraws as your counsel, you must be proper effed. /and of ndeffo\

Clearly.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ombeta is used to receiving monetary instructions from such people as the Akasha's so when the pastor told him "Nitetee tu na Mungu atakubariki" he could not understand. We now know that the pastor's pockets are not very deep, no wonder he was driving a mtumba Range Rover. Huyu akicheza atafungwa jela.
#196 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2015 12:52:11 AM

I guess Ombeta has been conned by the pastor because he now knows he cannot be found guilty. Magistrate declines to issue order compelling him to give blood for testing so it now falls on eye witnesses to remember seeing him at the accident site. He knows eye witnesses watapewa tu Ngiri mbili mbili wapate shughuli zingine on the day the case comes up for hearing and then case is over. So pastor stops picking Ombeta's calls because he has no need for him anymore.

Anyway malipo ni hapa hapa duniani. Personally I would not mess up with a man who represents the Akasha's on the other hand I would not mess up with a populist former gangster pastor with fanatical followers either.
#197 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2015 9:14:10 AM

And yet he is claiming that he withdrew due to fear for his life after his mercedes was stoned by an angry mob hapo limuru law courts, and that the pastor was "unable to guarantee his security".

Mr Ombeta on Wednesday told a Limuru court that he had bowed out of the case after he was attacked by people unhappy with Pastor Ng'ang'a.

The lawyer, who has fought murder and drug cases, said a crowd that had gathered at the court entrance jeered him and damaged his Mercedes Benz car.

β€œContinuing with this case is not safe for me. They (public) have marked my car and today I had to leave it somewhere and use someone else's just to be safe. I cannot continue this way,” he told the court.

β€œEven if there are good incentives (pay) that you can repair your car when damaged, things become different when the accused is less concerned about your safety. I raised the matter (with him) and all he asked is what I expected him to do,” he told journalists outside the court.
http://mobile.nation.co..../-/jf54v1z/-/index.html
#198 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 11:45:32 PM

Criminal lawyer Cliff Ombeta has sued Pastor James Ng'ang'a over unpaid Sh5.1 million legal fees, saying the arrears must be cleared.

Ombeta, who represented Ng'ang'a following a fatal accident allegedly involving his Range Rover, filed the suit at the Milimani law courts on September 22.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...es#sthash.jkVqd9F2.dpuf

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=180&v=E1nUDij2H2U[/youtube]
#199 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 12:16:28 AM

Criminal lawyer Cliff Ombeta has sued Pastor James Ng'ang'a over unpaid Sh5.1 million legal fees, saying the arrears must be cleared.

Ombeta, who represented Ng'ang'a following a fatal accident allegedly involving his Range Rover, filed the suit at the Milimani law courts on September 22.

So the total bill was upwards of 10m and 5.1m balance is outstanding. And the lawyer quit midway. Kwani how much money do these lawyers make? It's no wonder the pastor fired him.
#200 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 8:42:48 AM

So the total bill was upwards of 10m and 5.1m balance is outstanding. And the lawyer quit midway. Kwani how much money do these lawyers make? It's no wonder the pastor fired him.

Hii inaitwa Pata potea. Hataipata. Case has only been mentioned once and already bill is over 5m? Hii ni wizi he will sort the witnesses.
30 Pages«<1819202122>»