wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

18 Pages«<1213141516>»
Sagana Nine.....
#131 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2009 11:12:00 AM

@wanyuru and all

Thus prayeth njung'e,

'Lord in heaven,you who blessed Albert with white hair but gave me none, blessed me with a mmm... wonderful ringtone and muted Willin,you who gave me 2 dark eyes and Leona 4 hazel grey ones,gave wendz the smothest of yellow skins and a dark monitor-lizard like to me,blessed Bill to a 100 kg and myself 40,Lord you filled my denture with 45 teeh and Wanyurus with only 40 and Lord to Leona you gave the roundest of 'backups' and to me a coffeetable like. To Mlefu you formatted his mouth to drink; uji,milk,juice,Alvaro and other sweet drinks while mine was left to imbibe muratina,katapingu and other bitter swallows like cham,tusker and guiness.......i ask of you Lord to touch Skerians to agree on March 7th date for the Hike to Tortoiseman place...'

brav
#132 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2009 11:31:00 AM

Githe 'kigurumuki' is a monitor lizard? damn,and cham ni ngwamuri?? hahaha!!

we njunge ukwenda mahoya na rwibo rumwe rwa mathiko hehehe!! heee

Nikee mlefu? zile pix bwana

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#133 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2009 7:09:00 PM

Mahoya...cant remeber the last time i had such a laugh..i will try not to repeate the 'kinya' part...muthe..urathimwo kinya nguru&'!$ ituike muterememko soo no tiring or we arriive there only to be told that the mountain was sold by Kimunya or ruto sold it to southern sudan .... Good and bad pple..business is bad..i need some ideas...this month i have avoided writting my diarly ..my life seems soo tight that i dont wish to remeber this month....

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
albertross
#134 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2009 5:29:00 AM

@ Njung'e,that was a prayer for the ages,haaaaaaaaaaaa...................... you are the man............. and yes I wish I could sambaza you some of this mbui,it gives you mmmmmmmmmmm respect,though the mathree guys call you wee mzee.......still.

7th is fine with me........

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
#135 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2009 6:01:00 AM

@Leona,

Happy me......seems everyone is for 7th March though we ain't heard from Mlefu and Bill.....Of course i don't have a problem with the Big man.I know you will tag him........Time to pay?.......

@Albert,

Thanks man........Now i change my mind it's not the kienyeji chicken.How about trying my favourite?........Chips na matumbo....hehehe...!!

Guka wa bijuti...
The Real Shaft
#136 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2009 7:38:00 AM

hiyo ni maendeleo.........

tell me what we need....

and I will organize.....

but i could volunteer info.....

maasai morans...... wako.....

mbuzi ya maasai..... wako.....

pombe ya maasai.... iko.....

porters ... wako......

camp site.... iko mingi..... iko msitu... na iko ya hoteli.....

wasichana....... hawako.... they are married off at 13 years.....

wavulana...... morani ni wengi.....

Time:
best ToD ... Nairobi......0700hrs.....

ToA....... 1030hrs........

Hike commencing........ 1130hrs.......

reaching summit......... 1330 hrs....

mwenjoyo....... 1530hrs.....

descend...... 1700hrs.....

visit a local...... 1830hrs....

arrival at camp site...... 1930hrs....

refreshments.... plus freshening up...... 2030hrs.....

nyama..... vinyagi... maasai dance... and folklore...... 0000hrs....

Sunday:

Breakfast........ 0730hrs.......

Departure......... 1000hrs......

Hot springs...... 1130hrs....

Lunch.... .......... 1300hrs...

Departure for Nairobi....... 1430hrs.....

Arrival at Ole Polos..... for a first cold drink of the week end....... 1600hrs....

Nairobi 1900hrs...

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#137 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2009 7:55:00 AM

@Real shaft

You have not received the itinerary? we already have one... Leona is organising.

@Leona,

You could send to Real Shaft or any other interested members what we shall use so that we are all in same wavelength.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
The Real Shaft
#138 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2009 8:05:00 AM

or post it here....

thanks wendz*....
I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#139 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2009 8:31:00 AM

@Njung'e

Lemmi just pretend i didnt read the 'kinya and maitho mana' part...tutapatana Nguruman...i'll organise the morans to roll you down the escarpment! @willing...and you! you offered to translate? wewe pia..you'll join guka in the rolling escapade!

@All hikers

It's official,Dates have changed to the 7th March!(Guka owes us each big time!),new confirmation and payment dates coming right up..in your inbox.

@Real shaft

I would love to post the itinerary here,but as i said earlier,the truly interested parties can always email for detailed info. It's not advicable to post all details here because of:

1. Security - This is the internet...free for all..good and evil. If we post here for all and sundry to see how.when and by what means we'll be going about our businesses,we might be feeding some evil eyes with 411. Caution is necessary and Better safe than sorry!

2. Copycats - I already have info that two guys have copy pasted the itinerary and organised a copy paste of the same! Am sure there will be a replica of Mt.Kenya and Scuba as well,tafadhali make a few changes on yours if you decide to copy za wengine!

@all

Before i forget,someone asked me if it's possible to spend the night at Nguruman...yep,it is..you can camp or stay the nearby hotels. Or better still...cruise via a 'forest' with no roads to the beautiful Shompole conservancy where they charge an arm and a leg for accomodation!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#140 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2009 8:44:00 AM

@Njung'e

By the way,Bill is Okay with the 7th......so we set.

@All Skerians

This is an open event...just go through the posts and you'll see my mail address,send me an email for the itinerary and other details.

Nyooote mnakaribishwa na 'sagana nine crew'!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
18 Pages«<1213141516>»