#21 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 8:27:32 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
Yaani wazuans can have such a big stick up their ass to want people arrested for stepping on grass?! Clearly you lot have never spent time in a cell or a court of law in Kenya. It is very easy for the poor people pictured to just get lost in the system and do several years inside because of a petty offence. Surely the punishment doesn't fit the crime. What happened to the spot fines that were being proposed the other day?

All those towns you see on TV or pictures with green lawns and clean cities are like that because of rules and regulations and dire consequences. Just do a google search. Image is everything my friend. Litter and step on grass in your compound

Applause Applause

@mr.Ock, are you saying we should let people step on grass and throw trash anywhere, because they are poor?

I think focusing on grass with the majority living below the poverty line is the tragedy, grass and a clean city are non issues - our priorities should be somewhere else not putting loads of cash in training some people to enforce grass rules.

The Rwandese are not richer than us but they have a clean cute city

I would rather a functional ugly city smile
whats the point of immaculate grass lawns along uhuru highway while you have raw sewage and non existent roads in gikomba.

Maendeleo sio urembo wa sitting room, ni efficiency ya jikoni, comfort ya bedroom and the hygiene ya bathroom.

Try driving through some parts of eastlands or industrial area...garbage all over...you'll be lucky if you don't get a headache
#22 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 8:36:10 PM

limanika wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:
Yaani wazuans can have such a big stick up their ass to want people arrested for stepping on grass?! Clearly you lot have never spent time in a cell or a court of law in Kenya. It is very easy for the poor people pictured to just get lost in the system and do several years inside because of a petty offence. Surely the punishment doesn't fit the crime. What happened to the spot fines that were being proposed the other day?

All those towns you see on TV or pictures with green lawns and clean cities are like that because of rules and regulations and dire consequences. Just do a google search. Image is everything my friend. Litter and step on grass in your compound

Applause Applause

@mr.Ock, are you saying we should let people step on grass and throw trash anywhere, because they are poor?

I think focusing on grass with the majority living below the poverty line is the tragedy, grass and a clean city are non issues - our priorities should be somewhere else not putting loads of cash in training some people to enforce grass rules.

whats the point of immaculate grass lawns along uhuru highway while you have raw sewage and non existent roads in gikomba.

Maendeleo sio urembo wa sitting room, ni efficiency ya jikoni, comfort ya bedroom and the hygiene ya bathroom.

Try driving through some parts of eastlands or industrial area...garbage all over...you'll be lucky if you don't get a headache

But dont walk on grass is not designed to collect this garbage..... unless the memos passed me! smile
geofreygachie
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 9:19:28 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

Applause Applause

On point.Function not fashion
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 11:42:38 AM

They should start by arresting Kidero himself.

#25 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 11:44:05 AM

limanika wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:

Applause Applause

But dont walk on grass is not designed to collect this garbage..... unless the memos passed me! smile

maybe the garbage is being left out to rot on purpose - they will collect it and add it to the grass lawns as manure smile
lakini hii ni shida ya older generations, watu wa ku store the good china, sufuria, vijiko, thermos flasks kwa wall unit for use by visitors and only for view by the family members.

kama haupandi nyasi for watu wa eastlando akina @swenani, how do you expect them to know where to step waki visit westlando na mombasa-road-lando.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 11:46:15 AM

They should start by arresting Kidero himself.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly - do as they say not what they do.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 12:14:50 PM

Good stuff. Hopefully they will do the same to the brainless zombies that cross roads without even looking if cars are coming. Specially those on the highway who must run across at any cost.

This is always very disgusting to say the least. Today in the morning I saw one, with a very huge tummy and smartly dressed in a suit and tie, running across Mbagathi road, just below the footbridge. I really wished he was given a brain equivalent to his tummy. Clearly, the stuff that was supposed to make a brain moved downwards leaving upstairs empty.Sad Sad Sad

By the way just last month a woman was killed on this same spot; just below the footbridge.
Wamunyota
#28 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 1:47:27 PM

Kidero grass minting money

Nairobians caught on the grass are fined Sh700 to Sh1,500, raking in substantial revenue.

Insiders say the county nets about Sh10 million a week from fining those stepping on the grass, littering and crossing the city roads at undesignated places.

This means the county government collects more than Sh40 million a month in fines.
Hutia Mundu!!
#29 Posted : Saturday, October 03, 2015 6:04:10 PM

The Pope will find a green city.

#30 Posted : Sunday, October 04, 2015 10:09:00 AM

Despite the hard time through the past months of no rain, they have tried!
#31 Posted : Sunday, October 04, 2015 12:28:10 PM

have you thought of the upcoming el nino? Pray Pray
#32 Posted : Sunday, October 04, 2015 4:26:32 PM

Kidero has an uphill task to reclaim the city's past glory.

Railways 'stage' 1950:

Today:

Cornelius Vanderbilt
#33 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2015 12:23:43 AM

even Uhuru knows he shouldnot step on kidero grass

#34 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2015 9:03:42 AM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
even Uhuru knows he shouldnot step on kidero grass

Hio miti pia ilipandwa kwa carpet?