#1 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2015 2:47:04 PM

#2 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2015 3:05:41 PM

Very good...
#3 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2015 3:21:44 PM

Correct!
#4 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2015 3:33:28 PM

He is arresting his voters.Wish I was a governor candidate, I would go and pay in full media style for the release of the offenders.Kidero should stop harassing wananchi!!!!!!!!!!
#5 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2015 5:44:39 PM

I support Kidero on this in total. If there are designated paths, why step on the grass? What are the consequences?
#6 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2015 9:17:00 PM

I like the Kigali style where if you are caught you are given punishment there and then....... watering the grass
Mike Ock
#7 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2015 9:42:35 PM

Yaani wazuans can have such a big stick up their ass to want people arrested for stepping on grass?! Clearly you lot have never spent time in a cell or a court of law in Kenya. It is very easy for the poor people pictured to just get lost in the system and do several years inside because of a petty offence. Surely the punishment doesn't fit the crime. What happened to the spot fines that were being proposed the other day?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 12:06:47 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
Yaani wazuans can have such a big stick up their ass to want people arrested for stepping on grass?! Clearly you lot have never spent time in a cell or a court of law in Kenya. It is very easy for the poor people pictured to just get lost in the system and do several years inside because of a petty offence. Surely the punishment doesn't fit the crime. What happened to the spot fines that were being proposed the other day?

All those towns you see on TV or pictures with green lawns and clean cities are like that because of rules and regulations and dire consequences. Just do a google search. Image is everything my friend. Litter and step on grass in your compound
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 12:36:35 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

All those towns you see on TV or pictures with green lawns and clean cities are like that because of rules and regulations and dire consequences. Just do a google search. Image is everything my friend. Litter and step on grass in your compound

Applause Applause
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 11:14:48 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

Applause Applause

@mr.Ock, are you saying we should let people step on grass and throw trash anywhere, because they are poor?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 11:19:47 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

You can go to jail if arrested by county government, you are taken to city hall, where you are sentenced either to clear a bush along msa road,wash toilets at pumwani or clean the county hall
#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 3:13:41 PM

Mike Ock wrote:

Applause Applause

@mr.Ock, are you saying we should let people step on grass and throw trash anywhere, because they are poor?

I think focusing on grass with the majority living below the poverty line is the tragedy, grass and a clean city are non issues - our priorities should be somewhere else not putting loads of cash in training some people to enforce grass rules.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 3:53:38 PM

Good stuff. Hopefully they will do the same to the brainless zombies that cross roads without even looking if cars are coming. Specially those on the highway who must run across at any cost.
Tara
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 5:09:01 PM

Littering huku kwa kina Kiash gets you a $300 fine. You automatically stop trashing when you think about that amount ... plus there are trash cans everywhere. Same goes for jay walking so you learn to cross at designated spots unless you have money to keep paying fines. If you don't pay the fine then it goes to collections and there goes your good credit rating which means other parts of your life are now affected.

I think since kenyans are a proud lot, the best remedy is to make them water the grass or weed flowers right there and then. That would mean the persons peers will probably see them and they will miss whatever appointment they were rushing off to.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 5:17:14 PM

Mike Ock wrote:

Applause Applause

I think focusing on grass with the majority living below the poverty line is the tragedy, grass and a clean city are non issues - our priorities should be somewhere else not putting loads of cash in training some people to enforce grass rules.

Its a non-issue while money was/is used to plant and maintain that grass? Training people (more money) to enforce grass rules....what a bunch of crap? 80% of Kenyans in the city have been to some institution where a "No stepping on grass rule" was enforced. If they cant use their eyes to see where they need to be passing through, no amount of training will help them.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 5:26:26 PM

Mike Ock wrote:

Applause Applause

The Rwandese are not richer than us but they have a clean cute city
limanika
#17 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 6:41:13 PM

Why now? Not to divert attention from the '1b cash stuffed in bank a/c' case??
kiash
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 6:59:51 PM

limanika wrote:

Wacha siasa .You are the one who was asking the other day what he is doing for Nrbi . He has to start from somewhere !
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 7:28:12 PM

kiash wrote:
limanika wrote:

Wacha siasa .You are the one who was asking the other day what he is doing for Nrbi . He has to start from somewhere !

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 7:54:35 PM

Mike Ock wrote:

Applause Applause

The Rwandese are not richer than us but they have a clean cute city

I would rather a functional ugly city smile
whats the point of immaculate grass lawns along uhuru highway while you have raw sewage and non existent roads in gikomba.

Maendeleo sio urembo wa sitting room, ni efficiency ya jikoni, comfort ya bedroom and the hygiene ya bathroom.