#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 2:13:45 PM

So this God went to be with himself.

Did he leave a heir to the throne?
geofreygachie
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 2:23:05 PM

The followers are still hopeful of his comeback,at his homestead there is an altar (table) with the sword (wooden "sword).I saw the photos on Daily Nation website.
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 5:24:21 PM

geofreygachie wrote:

The followers are still hopeful of his comeback,at his homestead there is an altar (table) with the sword (wooden "sword).I saw the photos on Daily Nation website.

wasijaribu kufanya kama wale watu wa Naks

Kifo haina reverse gear!
geofreygachie
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 6:44:00 PM

Del
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 7:27:43 PM

geofreygachie wrote:

wasijaribu kufanya kama wale watu wa Naks

Kifo haina reverse gear!

That is the reason why people like @burglar end up being atheists. There is a lot of deceit in the church. Most smart people raised by church parents, and they manage to rise above the deception, will see the sense and choose the right path somewhere else. Unfortunately, some never get the opportunity to know truth somewhere else, and they dive into astray.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 7:34:16 PM

[quote=Tokyo]The guys is now dust just like other Jehovahs 2000years ago[/quote

I knew someone would bring this up.

My take, let's leave this wanyonyi story as it is. Our Lord and saviour left 2000 years ago in an almost similar fashion. His followers insisted he ascended to heaven. The Romans believed the disciples stole the body.

But I, like several other billion Christians, have chosen to believe without demanding scientific proof. Let wanyonyi's followers be.

Am hoping @ham doesn't join this debate.

#29 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 7:56:46 PM

Tokyo wrote:
The guys is now dust just like other Jehovahs 2000years ago

My take, let's leave this wanyonyi story as it is. Our Lord and saviour left 2000 years ago in an almost similar fashion. His followers insisted he ascended to heaven. The Romans believed the disciples stole the body.

But I, like several other billion Christians, have chosen to believe without demanding scientific proof. Let wanyonyi's followers be.

Question is, are you having a blind belief?

In fact that event 2000 years ago was clouded with a lot of doubts. No account of any eye witness. In fact all his disciples deserted him and fled. The FLED.

And account of his disciples were destroyed by the Roman empire e.g. Gospel of Barnabas etc.

So what people now believe in full of conjecture.

That is why when somebody smart starts asking questions, the followers say just drop that story, just believe it, no question... just believe a man is God, just believe God can be killed, just believe God can eat and go to the toilet etc

So following the same logic, that is why Wanyonyi appointed himself God. What is wrong with that? smile
#30 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 9:48:41 PM

Tokyo wrote:

In fact that event 2000 years ago was clouded with a lot of doubts. No account of any eye witness. In fact all his disciples deserted him and fled. The FLED.

And account of his disciples were destroyed by the Roman empire e.g. Gospel of Barnabas etc.

That is why when somebody smart starts asking questions, the followers say just drop that story, just believe it, no question... just believe a man is God, just believe God can be killed, just believe God can eat and go to the toilet etc

So following the same logic, that is why Wanyonyi appointed himself God. What is wrong with that? smile

... and you believe God created the universe, has angels and sent prophets ?
Nyungu inaita birika nyeusi smile
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2015 1:18:36 PM

Tokyo wrote:

... and you believe God created the universe, has angels and sent prophets ?
Nyungu inaita birika nyeusi smile

Nkt! The guy is a master irritant. Too happy to be associated with atheists just to spite Christians

He forgets that the primary issue atheists have with Christianity is the issue of a supreme being(God)

Yet he claims to believe in God!
#32 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2015 3:30:11 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

"Mwenye enzi",98 years old plus 80 wives to boot...

Men nowadays are cowards

An ogre once met a lady and wanted to swallow her alive......but the lady had one condition.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Si guka unastori.Why do you need to keep a whole pig while what you need is a sausage?

Laughing out loudly Just want to pass a lesson to that young mansmile

#33 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2015 3:39:01 PM

mpobiz wrote:
RIP "Jehova", we loved you but you loved yourself more! Tunakuomba, Ujiweke mahali pema peponi.

He went to be with himself! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

H to the izz-O V to the i zz-A
After him there shall be no more

#34 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2015 4:46:02 PM

Kumbe alikuwa anajua kujiNice?

ama ni ya kutumana mafuta ya stove or hiyo hurricane lamp?
#35 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2015 5:30:03 PM

Kumbe alikuwa anajua kujiNice?

ama ni ya kutumana mafuta ya stove or hiyo hurricane lamp?

Hiyo ni ya mafuta ya taa wewe!
Shame on you Shame on you