Investor
Stocks
CFC Bank HY 2015 net profit down 35%
Sad news popped up in twittersphere. These results are not good. What happened to this bank?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
At this rate the price will slide back to 2012 levels
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
KWANI HUKU KUNAENDA AJE? The culprit is that KShs. 1.5B reduction in Non-Interest income. Everything else looks like remained constant. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Nyasaye! Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Saviour: Interim Dividend of Ksh. 0.75 Per Share Pay day for FY14: 13 August 2015 Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/14/2010 Posts: 521 Location: Nairobi
muganda wrote:Sad news popped up in twittersphere. These results are not good. What happened to this bank?
It used to be a darling of many
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
dunkang wrote:KWANI HUKU KUNAENDA AJE? The culprit is that KShs. 1.5B reduction in Non-Interest income. Everything else looks like remained constant. Who has the breakdown of this non-interest income? I would like to know what it is that has fallen so sharply... forex, fees, one off? Life is short. Live passionately.
This can trigger Mr. Bear back to Nse!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
I will wait for full year to get the whole impact of NPL's. Credit impairment charges at half year is way lower compared to last HY and about a third of full year. So my guess is that that number should hit almost 1B at full year. Perhaps keeping it low at half year is one way to help the market absorb the dissapointment in batches! All in all it appears a profit warning will be made before full year. Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Angelica _ann wrote:This can trigger Mr. Bear back to Nse!!! Two more such results and the devil(bear) back with a bang. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Angelica _ann wrote:This can trigger Mr. Bear back to Nse!!! Those mad volumes of Thursday 6 August 2015 suggest somebody somewhere knew something that we obviously didn't. #Cryinginsidetoilet Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:This can trigger Mr. Bear back to Nse!!! Those mad volumes of Thursday 6 August 2015 suggest somebody somewhere knew something that we obviously didn't. #Cryinginsidetoilet Always assumed wewe huwa mbele ya Wanjiku Nse information wise In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Angelica _ann wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:This can trigger Mr. Bear back to Nse!!! Those mad volumes of Thursday 6 August 2015 suggest somebody somewhere knew something that we obviously didn't. #Cryinginsidetoilet Always assumed wewe huwa mbele ya Wanjiku Nse information wise He's always ahead on officially released or published information, not on insider information. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:This can trigger Mr. Bear back to Nse!!! Those mad volumes of Thursday 6 August 2015 suggest somebody somewhere knew something that we obviously didn't. #Cryinginsidetoilet Always assumed wewe huwa mbele ya Wanjiku Nse information wise He's always ahead on officially released or published information, not on insider information. Even insider @obiero did not see this one coming, despite the exchange bar being opposite stanbic Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 834 Location: nairobi
EPS is now 10.66 from almost 20 in 2014
Do we expect the share price to go below 70bob?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,184 Location: nairobi
When did this bank reach profit peak to start reporting declines, I read a management problem, for a bank to retreat so sharply it's a cause of great concern,meanwhile I will be a cautious customer to deal with c fc. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Their S.Sudan branch lost almost all its business with the Government of SS to a smaller bank. Key staff members of CFC also shifted to this small bank Punda ametanda. Mawingu yamechoka. Nipigwe nyuma sitarudi pingu
Rank: Member Joined: 10/17/2008 Posts: 338 Location: Kenya
mlennyma wrote:When did this bank reach profit peak to start reporting declines, I read a management problem, for a bank to retreat so sharply it's a cause of great concern,meanwhile I will be a cautious customer to deal with c fc. Why? Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
Ayiko Atatmo wrote:Their S.Sudan branch lost almost all its business with the Government of SS to a smaller bank. Key staff members of CFC also shifted to this small bank the share has high foreign holding so it might hold well "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
gogeta wrote:mlennyma wrote:When did this bank reach profit peak to start reporting declines, I read a management problem, for a bank to retreat so sharply it's a cause of great concern,meanwhile I will be a cautious customer to deal with c fc. Why? a bank on a growth path can't wake-up and report 35% decline,I will use gossip to dig in. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Investor
Stocks
CFC Bank HY 2015 net profit down 35%