Jesus Njoka...(Son of Nderitu Njoka)
#141 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2015 5:49:18 PM

hamburglar wrote:

Now you guys can send allah or yaweh (or whatever his name is) to come and punish me or kill me. Tell your hot tempered gods to strike me dead. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Who told you God is a hitman?Sad If you want to get killed for free,consult Mawinder.smile

Kwani the only way to die is by hitman? I have heard "stories" of him burning people to death, drowning people, turning some into salt pillars, he can take his pick and off me the best way his hot temper tells him to.

Sometimes i wonder if your gods are scared of me. I keep mocking them, insulting them and calling them names and all they do is bless me more. Not sure if they are scared or just plain confused. Am supposed to be punished and the prayer warrior friend of mine who can barely afford a meal a day is the one that's supposed to receive my blessings. They have it all wrong. Somebody please correct yaweh. (Or is it allah?). Whichever one who has the worst temper. They are both hot heads anyway. Lol. Tell them the prayer warrior who speaks in tongues will most likely go to bed hungry tonight while i will be at an upscale restaurant enjoying a very expensive dinner. Just saying.

Haki si wewe ni mchokozi ! Thought we agreed that we need to separate religion from God. Most of the religions are highly questionable with some doctrines bordering on the insane but fact remains there is someone in-charge. The
argument btw @masukuma and @guru is a mute one.

We never agreed on anything. Both religion and your bearded man in the sky fall under delusional thinking. There is no god, unless you have a selfie that you took with him and can show us, the fact is, he does not exist. Do you have any evidence? Maybe an email, whatsapp message, facebook account? Avything to prove his existence? Lol.

And if he exists, please please please tell him to send my friend the prayer warrior some money. He is a warrior for this god guy yet he can't afford a meal. Just this morning he sent me a message. Hold on. Let me get my phone i quote exactly what he wrote. One minute.

"Good morning. Mazay ni save na 5sok at least for msosi. I am bila anything for food. I hope i don't bother you too much but you have always been there for me and you are a good friend. If you manage, please send it on this number. "

Question to you religious people? How come your god is ignoring this warrior's prayers. He is in really dire straits and it's an atheist (me) who is literally keeping him from starving to death. If it were not for me, i really don't know what this warrior's fate would be.

But the guy is always at church, sijui morning service, ile ya lunch huko CBD, all weekend it's Church church church, god god god. Whenever i see him, he is always talking about sijui Joshua did what, Moses was sujui where doing what, Mara sijui Psalms blah blah blah says blah blah blah. All along i just sit there and watch him feeling really really sorry for the guy. It's heartbreaking. But that's the life he has choosen. Instead of asking me how he can get into some sort of business like i am in that can help him out, all he wants is to preach. A few times i have given him some business ideas where he can make money because i can assist him, but the guy is all about Pslams and akina Proverbs and Matthew. Well, his life his choice. To each their own. Wacha tuone if Psalms can get him out of his situation.

Burglar,You have a FOOL for a friend. He's not a true reflection of Christ,just a lazy borne ass waiting for manna from heaven. Tell him to get up early and go toil like everyone else or else he will die poor while singing 'maisha yako yakikulemea mwachie yesu'.
Now do not blame OUR GOD for your friend's miserable life. He rewards those who work hard regardless of whether they believe in him or not.
Wealth comes by working hard,it's not a miracle except you are a fake.

Please tell your friend to stop being lazy under the disguise of serving God.
You have become his god because you feed him,which makes you feel superior.

The disciples worked hard,even Jesus's earthly father was a carpenter.Can't give enough examples but don't use him as ref. to prove your ignorance of God because he's a let down.

hamburglar
#142 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2015 8:22:57 PM

hamburglar wrote:

Now you guys can send allah or yaweh (or whatever his name is) to come and punish me or kill me. Tell your hot tempered gods to strike me dead. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Who told you God is a hitman?Sad If you want to get killed for free,consult Mawinder.smile

Kwani the only way to die is by hitman? I have heard "stories" of him burning people to death, drowning people, turning some into salt pillars, he can take his pick and off me the best way his hot temper tells him to.

Sometimes i wonder if your gods are scared of me. I keep mocking them, insulting them and calling them names and all they do is bless me more. Not sure if they are scared or just plain confused. Am supposed to be punished and the prayer warrior friend of mine who can barely afford a meal a day is the one that's supposed to receive my blessings. They have it all wrong. Somebody please correct yaweh. (Or is it allah?). Whichever one who has the worst temper. They are both hot heads anyway. Lol. Tell them the prayer warrior who speaks in tongues will most likely go to bed hungry tonight while i will be at an upscale restaurant enjoying a very expensive dinner. Just saying.

Haki si wewe ni mchokozi ! Thought we agreed that we need to separate religion from God. Most of the religions are highly questionable with some doctrines bordering on the insane but fact remains there is someone in-charge. The

We never agreed on anything. Both religion and your bearded man in the sky fall under delusional thinking. There is no god, unless you have a selfie that you took with him and can show us, the fact is, he does not exist. Do you have any evidence? Maybe an email, whatsapp message, facebook account? Avything to prove his existence? Lol.

And if he exists, please please please tell him to send my friend the prayer warrior some money. He is a warrior for this god guy yet he can't afford a meal. Just this morning he sent me a message. Hold on. Let me get my phone i quote exactly what he wrote. One minute.

"Good morning. Mazay ni save na 5sok at least for msosi. I am bila anything for food. I hope i don't bother you too much but you have always been there for me and you are a good friend. If you manage, please send it on this number. "

Question to you religious people? How come your god is ignoring this warrior's prayers. He is in really dire straits and it's an atheist (me) who is literally keeping him from starving to death. If it were not for me, i really don't know what this warrior's fate would be.

But the guy is always at church, sijui morning service, ile ya lunch huko CBD, all weekend it's Church church church, god god god. Whenever i see him, he is always talking about sijui Joshua did what, Moses was sujui where doing what, Mara sijui Psalms blah blah blah says blah blah blah. All along i just sit there and watch him feeling really really sorry for the guy. It's heartbreaking. But that's the life he has choosen. Instead of asking me how he can get into some sort of business like i am in that can help him out, all he wants is to preach. A few times i have given him some business ideas where he can make money because i can assist him, but the guy is all about Pslams and akina Proverbs and Matthew. Well, his life his choice. To each their own. Wacha tuone if Psalms can get him out of his situation.

Burglar,You have a FOOL for a friend. He's not a true reflection of Christ,just a lazy borne ass waiting for manna from heaven. Tell him to get up early and go toil like everyone else or else he will die poor while singing 'maisha yako yakikulemea mwachie yesu'.
Now do not blame OUR GOD for your friend's miserable life. He rewards those who work hard regardless of whether they believe in him or not.

The disciples worked hard,even Jesus's earthly father was a carpenter.Can't give enough examples but don't use him as ref. to prove your ignorance of God because he's a let down.

I don't and have never felt superior to anybody. I just feel sorry for him and all you religious people. Africa is almost 90% religious and countries like Norway and Finland are like 80% non-religious. But they happen to be the richest countries in the world while Africa is just, well, Africa. Lol. How come your god never blesses his prayer warriors and chooses to bless atheists? Whether this guy works harder and makes more money or not is moot, point is he is not too sharp to realize that his god (your god) does not exist and maybe it's time he stopped wasting his time waiting to be highly favored and blessed. Lol.

I really feel sorry for you religious people. Oh, and by the way, another one of my religious friends (they call him pasi at his church) was caught in a scandal involving some serious infidelity. I have a bunch of atheist friends and for some reason we never have any drama or any scandals. Most of us believe in integrity and doing good because it's the right thing to do and not because we hope to be rewarded with a ticket into this mythical heaven. As for my religious friends, most of them are as scandalous as hell and when shit hits the fan, they hide behind your god's name.

I honestly feel bad for you religious people because most atheists live a really good life. A wise person should ask themselves why that is? 90% of atheists live comfortably and even richly while 90% of religious people are toiling in poverty. If you can't see the correlation then you need thicker glasses.
#143 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2015 8:39:05 PM

@Hamburglar, if I may ask, do you have any other causes in your life that you 'fight' for?

#144 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2015 9:01:31 PM

hamburglar wrote:

@burglar, even if all of us in the world collude to kill you, and it's not your APPOINTED day, you won't die. And when the time YOUR CREATOR appointed for your death comes, even if we all collude to save you , we cannot, you will just die. So is all of us.

You were a drop of water (semen) from your father, met with another drop of water in your mother and you were formed! You never played any role in formulating your eyes, your legs, your ears, your heart etc.

But here you are so arrogant yet you must eat to survive. And you must go to the toilet. You don't even think who gave you that *ss!!!

Not everything you don't see doe not exist. There are more invisible powers man has not yet discovered yet they exist. So that should give you some sense to know there is possibly some very powerful energy we may never be able to make sense of with our little brains.
#145 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2015 11:01:35 PM

hamburglar wrote:

I don't and have never felt superior to anybody. I just feel sorry for him and all you religious people. Africa is almost 90% religious and countries like Norway and Finland are like 80% non-religious. But they happen to be the richest countries in the world while Africa is just, well, Africa. Lol. How come your god never blesses his prayer warriors and chooses to bless atheists? Whether this guy works harder and makes more money or not is moot, point is he is not too sharp - oooh so why blame God for this fellow's poor decisions in life? he knows what he's supposed to do,just lazy to accomplish the purpose yet God gave him a brain.You became his god and take delight in it. to realize that his god (your god) does not exist this has nothing to do with His existence,it's all about decisions.and maybe it's time he stopped wasting his time waiting to be highly favored and blessed. Lol.
Thank you, ask him to work, God blesses the work of our hands.God is not Santa.

I really feel sorry for you religious people.
Separate religion from God.
Think of religion as a mode of transport.Everyone is trying different ways of reaching God. Some even declare themselves god re;wanyonyi.Atheists like you are also yearning for something.By refusing to acknowledge the presence of a higher being places you in the same league as the hungry and empty souls.I am sure you seek fulfillment in other things(mocking God) because your soul yearns.

Oh, and by the way, another one of my religious friends (they call him pasi at his church) was caught in a scandal involving some serious infidelity. I have a bunch of atheist friends and for some reason we never have any drama or any scandals. Most of us believe in integrity and doing good because it's the right thing to do and not because we hope to be rewarded with a ticket into this mythical heaven. As for my religious friends, most of them are as scandalous as hell and when shit hits the fan, they hide behind your god's name.
You see burglar,when you become part of something you must follow the laws that govern the thing.It becomes a scandal because they break those laws. Atheists do the same evil stuff but since they are a law onto themselves it makes them feel just fine.

I honestly feel bad for you religious people because most atheists live a really good life.
So your lazy Christian friends made you conclude that other religious people live a miserable life?
A wise person should ask themselves why that is? 90% of atheists live comfortably and even richly while 90% of religious people are toiling in poverty.
We are poor because we make poor decisions. simple.It's not God's will for us to be poor so don't take your anger out on God when he gave man the power to create wealth.We prefer making God a scapegoat for our failures. If you can't see the correlation then you need thicker glasses.

I think you wear spects. Most atheists do.
#146 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 10:27:22 AM

hamburglar wrote:

@burglar, even if all of us in the world collude to kill you, and it's not your APPOINTED day, you won't die. And when the time YOUR CREATOR appointed for your death comes, even if we all collude to save you , we cannot, you will just die. So is all of us.

You were a drop of water (semen) from your father, met with another drop of water in your mother and you were formed! You never played any role in formulating your eyes, your legs, your ears, your heart etc.

But here you are so arrogant yet you must eat to survive. And you must go to the toilet. You don't even think who gave you that *ss!!!

Not everything you don't see doe not exist. There are more invisible powers man has not yet discovered yet they exist. So that should give you some sense to know there is possibly some very powerful energy we may never be able to make sense of with our little brains.

His mummy?smile

#147 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 11:28:50 AM

Can studies on how the human mind works resolve the question as to whether God exists or not? So far my experience is that it can, but paradoxically the answer is it depends on survival of the human species and in extension, the eternal being and becoming of the 'universe'.

As such, there are instances when both answers are true in the whole but mutually exclusive in particular persons and systems.

I'm basing my thoughts on my experience on for example, how artificial intelligence compares to what fields like cognitive neuroscience and psychiatry and related studies have to offer. For example, the use of 'ideology machines' programs that are designed to predict what a person will say, or how a person will react, offer a glimpse of how the brain is and can be programed.

Let's use the instance of a computer winning a game of chess over a grand master as an instance of a machine passing the 'Turing test'. If the test is true, then the human mind can be modelled with reasonable certainty. And my experience is that I indeed use such models - here I have relied on 'mindfulness practice' to draw analogies. For example, I can predefine 'start' and 'stop' times of any activity and any other behavior and have it run automatically at a later time. Or, I can reverse engineer my behavior.

Belief can be structured. Some have used 'elements', 'atoms', 'molecules', 'generic events', 'plans', and 'scripts'/'super scripts' to model beliefs.

Using such a model, can we predict or explain posts on this thread? The answer is, 'we can do so with reasonable probability.

Information encapsulates energy. So by exchanging energy information is exchanged.

Using these key assumptions one is able to draw diverse conclusions, and provide scientific explanations to what we have so far called 'Spiritual experience'. Nay, we can establish mutually beneficial relations among diverse ideas and promote peaceful coexistence and survival of the human species.
#148 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 11:48:51 AM

But all said and done, @Hamburglar raises some key phundamendoz questions.

#149 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 12:22:00 PM

Let's consider one of his questions:

A wise man is to ask why most atheists are richer than theists. Let's say the wise man hypothesizes that 'Not believing in God, makes someone, per force, rich'. The wise man would then have at least, to show that believing in God lowers the probability of wealth considerably through certain factors deemed essential for wealth. What factors would the wise man use? How would he test the hypothesis? How would he explain North Korea, which is both poor and atheistic? Wouldn't he alter the conditions of observation?

Whatever he chooses, the wise man will be contending with other minds, and factors and the answers are not as simple to derive as Hamburglar would have the wise man think.

In fact, maybe we should consider which questions are valid or not valid and when valid. Like if Hamburglar's wise man is poor, and is certain of his faith then the book of Job could provide some answers. If the wise man is rich, then we could wonder if he isn't engaging in a fallacy.

For me, valid questions are those rooted in the questioners experience and are focused on meeting experiential needs. Coexistence and flourish are political results.

I think Hamburglar's questions have a lot to be desired, though they appear to create cognitive dissonance in many theists.
#150 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 6:03:29 PM

@impunity, you are a panel-beater, a profound engineer. Let you and @burglar ponder the following for a moment.

In Quran 56:57, God says "Have you ever seen the semen that you emit?"

Since you're both smart people, just look at this scientifically. The Creator is leading us in this verse or question to ponder about about the starting cell in our formation. You know that using modern technology, we see the wonderful structure of cells, what is called the amazing genetic map.

Right there you get your answer.

The Creator asks the next quesiton in the next verse 56:58 "Is it you who create it, or are We the Creator?"

So your claim that you are responsible for this semen that is responsible for forming the new life birth, or the semen created itself is a thinking out of this world! Can such genetic DNA that can be seen in your semen be created by chance? Or do you claim to have he created it yourself?

Look at a simple creature like a mosquito. No human can develop it. What about a complex one like human?

#151 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 6:18:04 PM

For those who want to ponder further, somebody had posted this "scaling" a while back.

@burglar, now you can imagine yourself standing somewhere on the earth, then mignify it and please keep tracing yourself. And here you are so arrogant!

Scale of the Universe

#152 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2015 7:56:27 AM

@Alpha, me just waiting for @Burglar to come back spewing vitriol.

#153 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2015 2:48:22 PM

@Alpha, me just waiting for @Burglar to come back spewing vitriol.

@impunity, I would love to engage with him reasonably and humbly. By the way, I don't mean to offend no one in these discussions, so take it easy bro!
hamburglar
#154 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2015 3:51:01 PM

@Hamburglar, if I may ask, do you have any other causes in your life that you 'fight' for?

Yes. Quite a few. You would be surprised at what we (my atheist friends and i) have done to help make this world a better place.
The Merchant
#155 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2015 6:11:59 PM

guru267 wrote:
if anyone names a child 'God' and everyone else minds their own business God will not be bothered!!

So is that the Law of @masukuma or the Gospel according to @masukuma or the revelation to @masukuma??

that is the law that people should live by! one which asks people to mind their own business. After all you will be accountable to God for yourself!! Everyone came into this world in exactly the same manner - why should others seek to dictate to you what you should do yet it causes them no harm? the law should be 'your rights end where mine begin'. Why would people elevate themselves above others based on writings that were written 100 generations ago by people who thought the world was round, heaven was above the clouds and thought God was absent minded when he created swine? If you cannot take advise from your grand father on whom you should marry why would you take advise from someone elses great great great great great...grand father on what you should name your child?

Mia Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

You are a brilliant man Masukuma. Unfortunately you are arguing with a deranged fanatic known as guru267. Please spend your intelligence elsewhere. It is heart breaking to keep reading this.
#156 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2015 7:34:56 PM

hamburglar wrote:

Yes. Quite a few. You would be surprised at what we (my atheist friends and i) have done to help make this world a better place.

Pray do tell? I only ask because almost all your posts in Wazua are anti-God, one would assume that you have no life.

#157 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2015 10:49:13 PM

The Merchant wrote:
guru267 wrote:
if anyone names a child 'God' and everyone else minds their own business God will not be bothered!!

So is that the Law of @masukuma or the Gospel according to @masukuma or the revelation to @masukuma??

that is the law that people should live by! one which asks people to mind their own business. After all you will be accountable to God for yourself!! Everyone came into this world in exactly the same manner - why should others seek to dictate to you what you should do yet it causes them no harm? the law should be 'your rights end where mine begin'. Why would people elevate themselves above others based on writings that were written 100 generations ago by people who thought the world was round, heaven was above the clouds and thought God was absent minded when he created swine? If you cannot take advise from your grand father on whom you should marry why would you take advise from someone elses great great great great great...grand father on what you should name your child?

Mia Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

You are a brilliant man Masukuma. Unfortunately you are arguing with a deranged fanatic known as guru267. Please spend your intelligence elsewhere. It is heart breaking to keep reading this.

@masukuma, true you mentioned 100 generations ago?

1. It is true more than 1400 years ago, he taught that world was round, and it took 20th century to prove that right. Catholic Church persecuted Galileo for abandoning the idea that earth-is-at-the-center of universe. They had to apologize to him just a few years ago!

2. It is true more than 1400 years ago, he taught that the heavens is above the clouds. Consult your dictionary or encyclopedia to know the meaning of heaven. Don't confuse heavens with paradise.

3. And God was not absent minded when He created the swine, same way He was not absent minded when He created the Vulture. Both have spacial role in this ecosystem. Former, scavenge domestic territories, while the later scavenge the wild. They both have been given special features to resist any harm from diseases from carcasses. It is your choice to leave the good meat of goats, sheep, cow etc and go for the swine. But does not mean God didn't warn you.

4. It is true we take the advice from someone who came along 1400 ago, the same way we take advice from someone who came along 2000 years.

Nothing he said have been proven wrong. In fact most of the scientific stuff he mentioned are being proven right, one by one by scientists. What remains unproven is just a matter of time. So be his guest and learn from him!

And we don't call human beings God, because this is the name and attribute of the Creator. And that humility in us to respect that.

The most beautiful names belong to Allah: so call on Him by them.” (Quran, 7:180)