wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

18 Pages«<910111213>»
Sagana Nine.....
#101 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 2:23:00 PM

@ mlefu... if you are reffering to that part where njung'e hugged a burukenge... on his first upswing.. he he. just know hio nilipatent kitambo..

@leona .... hio list ! kwani we are going to write a constitution ha ha. BTW i think you forgot sniffer dogs...
Theu
#102 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 2:25:00 PM

Am definitely in for the mt. I have been there and promised myself to go back. Its quite a humbling experience,the view of the peaks from shipton camp. Its like a mammoth building,a whole km of vertical climb! U need to be fit to enjoy the experience otherwise its all torture,the long uphill hikes,the cold. U dont have to buy all the stuff,it can be hired. Cant wait!

theu
#103 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 2:31:00 PM

ohh that..i missed i had run away .. that scream aiihhhh..anyway the s/w.. hii part hamuwezi ona..

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#104 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 2:42:00 PM

@will...1st start by calling that horror place by its right name...POINT LENANA not the other way round. @leona,that ka-list...a bit long! Btw u guyz will engage the svcs of porters....these fundas wear vinyasa mpaka juu! Talk of acclimatization! Guyz,go 4ths thing,it will b a significant milestone in ur lives. Rem its a muscle intensive thng,and wen the muscles r overheating,WILL POWER takes over. Pls note that its not cold during the day on clear skies. Woi!! My soft warm bed...n sugar...wil pray 4u.

Karibu lakini bado!!!!!!!!!
#105 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 3:29:00 PM

bring along Christine who jumped after Albertross - (given the first person booked was Njunge who got busy with logistics...after reading the disclaimer..he he..) ..her wailing was exemplary. - if trapped up in the hills,it could come in handy...now,these others..yaani after confirming SKerians came back alive..mnataka kuja..well in.
#106 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2009 1:32:00 PM

@Mlefu

tuma izo photos to reggyzoe@yahoo.com

@willing & all

pliz bear with me,my machine has issues so i cant make copies of either the video or cd from the office,i can neither send them via email since it takes forever to send anything on my slow net... i've made 2 copies from a cyber for now,so the first 2 guyz to get these copies will assist me in distributing to the rest...and hopefully everyone will get a copy. thanx in advance!

@Albertross

the email you sent me had no photos attached...pliz send theme to me??

@all climbers

Am trying to negotiate the most affordable all inclusive deal for the mlima,so i will have gotten one probably by early next week...so check your mails then. In the meantime,hit the gym! i read in an issue of 'twende' magazine a story of a 60 year old man who climbed Mt.Kilimanjaro last year...it's awesome! he always wanted to do it all his life but never reall did...then akapata chance at 60! his story is humorous and very entertaining..he actually challenged me!....

@ guka wa bijuti

come for the mag...usome ndio usichange mind! hehee

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#107 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2009 7:40:00 AM

Mt.Kenya warm up hike....21st Feb 09!

Venue: Nguruman Escarpment - past Lake Magadi.

I hear guys have hit the gym...and some have been spotted jogging(and panting heavily) along certain roads...So,on saturday,21st Feb 09...we'll see if guys are really ready for the Mountain! The Nguruman hike is just a one day warm up...takes about 2 hours for fit people to get up there...but it's definately worth the effort! You catch a very beautiful view of the Great Rift Valley...Surrounding Lakes(Magadi & Natron)..nearby hills(Shompole & Loita)...and you get to peep into TZ from up there!!

The hike is open to people outside the 'sagana nine' clause. invite friends as well...lakini not the ones we have to carry up and down the mlima!

We'll depart from Nairobi by 6:30am on 21st..so as to get to Nguruman before temparatures go up.

Are you guys ready for this.......!!

Date: 21st Feb 09

Charges: 3,000Ksh (Transport,Lunch and guide fees)

Venue: Nguruman Escarpment

Duration: Whole day(Satruday 21st Feb)

brav
#108 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2009 8:42:00 AM

hey mlefu hebu ni hook up na hizo ma pix,lest I cancel the mpango i have for you
tuma at bravguy@gmail.com

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#109 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2009 8:45:00 AM

@Leona,

Is the trekK/hike date cast in stone?.........21st Feb i miss.Don't make me sad.How about the first week-end of March....?

Guka wa bijuti...
#110 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2009 9:26:00 AM

@Njung'e

Not really,just a date picked at random...so talk to the crowd,wakikubali...tutabadilisha! but for you i know they can! we can even move it before the 21st.....but 14th would be tricky coz of some lovey doveys who want to take their sweetpies to Uhuru Park...

@brav

I wonder if Mlefu has the pics...he's really made me wait for them...then he says mama might have formatted them....aii??

18 Pages«<910111213>»