wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

Trading by instinct
#1 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 7:12:50 PM

That gut feeling, that silent advisor. It tells you buy X. You buy, or you ignore, or your conscious mind kicks in and convinces you otherwise. Either way the price movement very shortly afterwards vindicate you. I have obliged my gut feelings to make some good deals. I have also hesitated and lost on some good deals with money at hand. I hesitated get into msc @ 3.20, to add on Nic @ 29, kkzi @32, to buy kenol @48. I have resolved to pay more attention to my instincts.
mwanafunzi
#2 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 8:07:04 PM

he he..pole bwana.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 3:08:08 AM

There is a book called Blink... Nice read...
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 4:18:41 AM

author?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 5:35:28 AM

@Sparkly,
Blink:The power of thinking without thinking by Malcolm Gladwell.You might also want to read,'What the dog saw" by the same dude.....very interesting reads.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 5:48:19 AM

author?

Kwani... google isnt working?
Malcolm Gladwell...
B.Timer
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 7:44:48 AM

Instincts can also lead you down the garden path.
Very unchartered way to go.
Dunia ni msongamano..
sheep
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 9:12:11 AM

Unless you have developed what is called "ticker sense" a sort of 6th sense that warns the very experienced speculators about impending danger,thats the easiest way to part with your money.

There is no substitute for research,intelligent reasoning and nerves of steel.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 5:18:02 PM

author?

Kwani... google isnt working?
Malcolm Gladwell...

looked at the reviews. Looks like a very interesting read. Not able to hit the e-book with the PST though. Anyone with the e.book?
mwala
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 6:04:22 AM

Anyone one with the e-book please send it over to me via this email jameskagira@gmail.com