wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

18 Pages«<89101112>»
Sagana Nine.....
danny6
#91 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2009 7:33:00 AM

@leona
that list! it reminds me of when i first joined form 1
lakini hii thermal underwear inapatikana wapi na iko na stima ndani yake?

danny
#92 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2009 7:37:00 AM

@Guka

Pliz leave the gumboots at home.....Again..i remind you..it's Mt.Kenya...not just some laps you'll be taking in the village!

@Wendz

I hear from Guka ati you'll be supplying 'Mbocori' ? heheee,reserve one for me!

@All

Below is a list of some of the things you should start looking for now....for the mlima...

1. Wooden Stick / Ski pole

2. Sleeping bag

3. Water proof rucksack

4. Boots and light trainers

5. Balaclava or woolen hat

6. Scarf

7. Snow goggles or sunglasses

8. Gaiters

9. Water bottle

10. sun screen

11. Head mountain flashlight + Spare batteries

12. Whistle,Sweaters and jumpers

13. Rain coat

14. Toileteries

15. Insulation pads

16. Several pairs of socks

17. Very comforatble clothing

18. Camera + camcorder

19..........you can add any other that i might have left out

Mt.Kenya.....here we come!!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#93 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 10:54:00 AM

@albertross & wanyuru. hook me up with your pics. email is mdma08@gamil.com
Magda
#94 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 11:07:00 AM

I'm behind news,Sagana 9 means only 9 souls showed up for the bungee right? The 9 now want to attempt to climb Mt. Kenya - 'that's the spirit that beat the Japanese'. Do they know they need to hit the gymn starting last week?

Kiss ass,go places.
#95 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 12:01:00 PM

Sasa,I am supposed to be carrying my whole big body up the mountain,then this gal sends another list like i am going to board a plane at the base? who is going to carry all that?

@Njung'e

hey,those mbocolis.... let me piga order saa huu saa huu!!! please place your favorite colours. they only come in blue,green,yellow and mchanganyiko wa hizo tatu.. ooohh,na maroon.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
danny6
#96 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 12:13:00 PM

@wendz
ah ha,It is said an Eastern monarch once charged his wise men to invent him a sentence to be ever in view,and which should be true and appropriate in all times and situations. They presented him the words: 'And this,too,shall pass away.' Go for it girl!

danny
#97 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 12:23:00 PM

Leona..whats ur address ? i got some pics and a short video. interested?

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#98 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 12:36:00 PM

@magda

you are partly right. 9 souls had signed off their lives which God rejected. reason: they had alot of unfinished business in the world...

showing up for bungee.... we were a several tens of us!!!!

and yes,the 9 still think that they will have finished their business by Easter and want to tempt God again... am still not sure about it but there is this strong animal desire to challenge the mountain!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#99 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 1:45:00 PM

@ mlefu.. for the purposes of clarity,all cheering will be done from the Lenana point.. raundi hii hauna bahati...so you also hit the gym. while we are at it please copy me in on those pics and the video too kariukim@gmail.com.

am volunteering to push you up the mountain on the as appointed day
#100 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2009 2:00:00 PM

student..ati wapi..vision 2030..by then we will have something like an escalator to the mountain top and i will cheer everyone all the way up.. pictures 1st..the video..there this part with an act that i have to edit..any idea of a simple software?

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
18 Pages«<89101112>»