Market
Pennywise
Please advice
Rank: Member Joined: 6/17/2008 Posts: 36 Location: Nairobi
Iam a 24 year old just fresh from Campo. landed myself a whooping 300k and i dont know what to do with the money. Dont worry how i got the money. any viable biz i can do apart from stocks...
Invest a professional course....or higher education (I am assuming you have a first ndigiri. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
take a holiday to spain, miami, disney, monte carlo. this will help u to discover yourself and focus your energies
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Meshaque Give me the money..i already know exactly what to do with it. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
meshaque wrote:Iam a 24 year old just fresh from Campo. landed myself a whooping 300k and i dont know what to do with the money. Dont worry how i got the money. any viable biz i can do apart from stocks... Easy come easy go. do not engage in any business. Buy a plot (membley) na usahau then go back and look for another 300k I may be wrong..but then I could be right
whooooooooping cough whopping 300k
Whatever you do, do it in bits. if you want to do a business, start with one that will only take up a proportion of it - say 50k, then use the rest to boost the business as it grows and as you learn the game... the mistake many of us do is to start a business requiring all the money we have, then you cant support it when it is down since you put in everything...
wewe kijana sikia hapa...
...continue doing what you did to get the 300k, you see dear friend,by tomorrow morning you will have 600k,by sunday morning(as usual),you will have 0 shillings. Now,we meet today at my favourite,tomorrow at your favourite.
...but not to worry,repeat what you did on friday and wallaa...you have 300k on monday, arrhggh,where can i find you Mr. Magician. I will buy the first round... ...and who doesnt know that you are a kidnapper wewe ???
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
baby boy...can you buy me a drink?..i know where Leona and Wendz frequent...call that shooting 2 birds with 300k..one bullet i mean..
at 22..i would invest in knowledge..business zina wenyewe.
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
mlefu wrote:baby boy...can you buy me a drink?..i know where Leona and Wendz frequent...call that shooting 2 birds with 300k..one bullet i mean..
@Mlefu, Tulibadilisha joint...unless you want to to con Bwana Meshaque  . Secondly,..he's ONLY 24!!Almost a third my age yawa Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
...an old engine needs a new driver,its the engine which dictates the pace ..and at that age ,the motor burns like a ferrari ...but the chap has already left for swallows,tomorrow it will be 30k
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...as I write this, I know only 250k is left. I know by the tme you finish collecting all the opinions from Sk and probably some more from your village and local pastor, nothing will be left. So I am not giving you my opinion...
Go back where you collected the 300k and pick some more and I hope it is not the money thrown to people by G4S as they escape!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...I know by now there is nothing left...after you went showing off to those campus girls and toured the village to see the local village pastor for prayers and also say hi to your former school mates... So no need for any advice... just hope you had a ball like a 24yr old. ...Go back to where you got the 300k and get some more... WOE unto you if it was money thrown to pursures by those stupid G4S Kamba/Luhya thieves (they should get lessons from professionals) ... You will stay broke for sometime or the rest of your life!!!... Good luck...
>> wee @misheeki, go for a hike to like mount kenya hivi, and by the time you come down you'll have concrete ideas...the biz should be congenial to your talents...then consider rebranding in here to some other name like...legendary investor, brainmine or some professional title that scares hell out of us. Then everybody will be looking up to you for intellectual stimulation...all the best.
. Dude, Life aint a damn parry, u got to keep ur head up!!! . "
Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it" |
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 82 Location: kenya
.....breath in and think first, do not be in a hurry. In the meantime put the money in a Fixed Deposit... Opportunity may knock once, but temptation bangs on the front door forever..
Rank: Member Joined: 6/17/2008 Posts: 36 Location: Nairobi
 Read this ideas up here and just laughed. well the 300k is still intact fortunately or unfortunately i dont drink so my money aint goin to EABL anytime soon. well was thnking of buying a small plot somewhere and may be speculate on it...how abt that? by the way Wazuans thanks for your "BRILLIANT IDEAS" I love reading them
Market
Pennywise
Please advice