8 Pages«<5678>
Death of Saba Saba
#61 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 1:11:35 PM

Alba wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly - hii sabasaba iko na mambo.
lakini to be fair to @Alba, assuming one is a child prodigy then it would be possible for the same individual to teach his/her age mates.

Do you have to be a prodigy to teach college classes at age 25?

I taught Maths and Physics classes on Sunday afternoons in high school Form 3 and 4...kumbe I was a teenage prodigy na sikujua wala kuambiwa?

Sad Sad Sad Sad

ION: I was given full loaf of Tosti the following Monday at 10 o'clock tea break.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wewe ni prodigy kama papa
Nandwa
#62 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 3:18:32 PM

Attempting to sanitise RAO is an effort in futility.
The guy got issues.
But again we need to fair to him, I am convinced that he got some decent education. I also dont doubt that he taught at the UoN.

Mgala muuwe lakini haki yake mpe!

It helps not to be like some wazuans who have made a career out of bashing and blaming the guy for anything and everything.
For the record I believe that he was involved in the 82 coup. To an unbiased mind, the info in public domain point to that as a high probability.

Using Moi issues to cover for or absolve RAO from th all too obvious pointers is to expose oneself.

RAO is no Angel.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#63 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 3:37:06 PM

Nandwa wrote:
The guy got issues.
But again we need to fair to him, I am convinced that he got some decent education. I also dont doubt that he taught at the UoN.

It helps not to be like some wazuans who have made a career out of bashing and blaming the guy for anything and everything.
For the record I believe that he was involved in the 82 coup. To an unbiased mind, the info in public domain point to that as a high probability.

Using Moi issues to cover for or absolve RAO from th all too obvious pointers is to expose oneself.

RAO is no Angel.

The big question is whether he has a degree, whom he taught at the university and if he has any children of his own!!!!!!!!!
Nandwa
#64 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 3:46:52 PM

Nandwa wrote:
The guy got issues.

RAO is no Angel.

The big question is whether he has a degree, whom he taught at the university and if he has any children of his own!!!!!!!!!

Now these are what I see as conspiracy theories.
It is such that would by default get the guy accorded credibility/sympathy that is otherwise undeserved.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Alba
#65 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 3:48:27 PM

Nandwa perhaps you cannot read. No one here has said RAO is an angel. Maybe you are trying to win this debate by posting falsehoods? Whether or not RAO is an angel is not the issue at hand.

I have said many times on this forum that I loath Kenyan politics because it is not issue based. But maybe its because I left Kenya too long ago.

Back in the 1960s, 1970s and 1980s there were numerous issue based politicians in Kenya. None exist today. Kenyan culture has changed for the worse. So I find it impossible to root for any politicians. I am interested in facts.

Whether or not you or anyone believes RAO was involved in the coup is pointless because he was arrested and charges were dropped due to lack of evidence. You mean to tell me that Moi with his massive intelligence machinery could not find evidence yet RAO was involved ? ---> Thats nonsensical.

The idea that Moi forgave RAO that is being peddled on facebook on wazua and other places is bogus. In fact Moi was one of the key masterminds of the 1982 coup.

No one in their right mind actually thinks that a coup led by an Airforce private can succeed. Most people would never plan such a coup plot.

Moi wanted to use it as an excuse to clamp down on dissidents. Moi could have stopped the coup before it happened by arresting the two coup plotters the moment he found out that they were plotting.

Alba
#66 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 3:51:09 PM

Back in 2008, the Daily Nation ran a detailed story explaining what Moi knew and when. They basically said he knew 2 months in advance. Nation has since changed their domain so the article is no longer visible.

But there is a less detailed article in which Lt Gen Humphrey Njoroge explains that he approached Moi on July 30, two days before the coup and asked Moi if he could arrest the coup plotters but Moi declined.

This clearly shows Moi knew about the coup but was not worried because the idea that an Airforce private can overthrow a government is silly.

#67 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 4:03:29 PM

Nandwa
#68 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 4:04:43 PM

Alba wrote:
Nandwa perhaps you cannot read. No one here has said RAO is an angel. Maybe you are trying to win this debate by posting falsehoods? Whether or not RAO is an angel is not the issue at hand.

I have said many times on this forum that I loath Kenyan politics because it is not issue based. But maybe its because I left Kenya too long ago.

Back in the 1960s, 1970s and 1980s there were numerous issue based politicians in Kenya. None exist today. Kenyan culture has changed for the worse. So I find it impossible to root for any politicians. I am interested in facts.

Whether or not you or anyone believes RAO was involved in the coup is pointless because he was arrested and charges were dropped due to lack of evidence. You mean to tell me that Moi with his massive intelligence machinery could not find evidence yet RAO was involved ? ---> Thats nonsensical.

The idea that Moi forgave RAO that is being peddled on facebook on wazua and other places is bogus. In fact Moi was one of the key masterminds of the 1982 coup.

No one in their right mind actually thinks that a coup led by an Airforce private can succeed. Most people would never plan such a coup plot.

Moi wanted to use it as an excuse to clamp down on dissidents. Moi could have stopped the coup before it happened by arresting the two coup plotters the moment he found out that they were plotting.

Another conspiracy theory - that moi masterminded the 82 coup!
I never said anybody had said that RAO is an Angel.
That aside all can see for themselves who is fashioning oneself as a RAO apologist!

ICC has already let off 4 out of Ocampo 6. Going by this wisdom, they are all as white as cotton!

#69 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 4:37:18 PM

Nandwa wrote:
The guy got issues.

RAO is no Angel.

If you could just point one individual who was taught by RAO.., or tell us what course he taught eg Eng 101 if that exists..then we'll be good. Hio tu. It's rather queer that no one has come forth to say that he sat in RAO's class eg (introduction to mechanical engineering). One glaring thing tho is that he doesn't even mention that part of history in his bio on his page. ..... Interesting. May be they all died. Who knows
#70 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 5:35:51 PM

Nandwa wrote:
The guy got issues.

RAO is no Angel.

I agree 100%. I too have no doubts on his education but 1982...
8 Pages«<5678>