wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

6 Pages«<456
Laura Akunga
#101 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 6:43:55 AM

And she is now playing "paged" so that twirra can onea her huruma...nasema ng'oooo.

Yaani that Saturday evening they got seriously cossy and she is now expectant?
This fat @Mwenje boy is a cooked goose now.

"Upon hearing the reports on media from last week, Laura Akunga went into shock and was hospitalised only to realise that she is expecting a baby," a source told the star on Friday. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ebt#sthash.2YClQhQ.dpuf

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

ION: That @Mwenje boy resembles @Washiku in all aspects.

She can go to hell. Her business is in high demand there. Pride comes before a fall.
kiash
#102 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 11:24:06 AM

And she is now playing "paged" so that twirra can onea her huruma...nasema ng'oooo.

Yaani that Saturday evening they got seriously cossy and she is now expectant?
This fat @Mwenje boy is a cooked goose now.

"Upon hearing the reports on media from last week, Laura Akunga went into shock and was hospitalised only to realise that she is expecting a baby," a source told the star on Friday. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ebt#sthash.2YClQhQ.dpuf

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

ION: That @Mwenje boy resembles @Washiku in all aspects.

The guy should check kama ni yake Laughing out loudly
kiash
#103 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 11:26:54 AM

[quote=timizo][quote=Njung'e]wololo.....

http://www.sde.co.ke/the...nned-me-business-tycoon

http://www.sde.co.ke/the...kiving-on-rent-landlord[/quote]

You con other men money and buy your husband a car. I guess the husband is a con too. This story was to help her business appear like it is doing so well and get big clients interested and then con them. It might just do the opposite

She has opened the Pandora,s box....

Haters gonna hate....So who are these stupid businessmen who have now crawled out the woodwork and who do not want to be named and are now claiming they gave her sijui 5m, 7m, 10m in etc in cash, just like that without any documentation. The substandard gutter has sunk to new lows.

FYI her husband is a billionaire having inherited the Late minister Mwenje's vast estate. He owns half of embakasi and collects over 200m in rent each month. Not to mention the guy has an MBA from Australia.

Yaani Mwenje was that rich
#104 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 11:38:24 AM

bkismat wrote:
C&P
Woooi hii story ya wife kununulia mumewe gari ya 10m ndio imefungua all these SEWER TANKS ( hii haiwezi kuwa can of worms)... Haya basi.. Tutaendelea kuwanunulia boxers au at most cologne..na tuhakikishe total expenditure haizidi 10k. Ishakuwa taabu hii

#105 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 11:52:38 AM

Get well soon girl....we are praying for you.

#106 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 1:01:34 PM

A source said the businesswoman took ill after reports that Asian businessman Sriram Bharatam sued her for not paying a Sh17.6million debt.

That part!Liar Liar
#107 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 1:06:55 PM

A source said the businesswoman took ill after reports that Asian businessman Sriram Bharatam sued her for not paying a Sh17.6million debt.

That part!Liar Liar

The case has been in court since March. He did not sue recently.
#108 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 6:23:18 PM

bkismat wrote:

That part!Liar Liar

The case has been in court since March. He did not sue recently.

Why didn't she get sick in March?
I think she mistook pregnancy sickness as debt sickness.

#109 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 4:28:49 AM

With this, she is now at liberty to sue The Standard for defamation. This story is not over

#110 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 5:20:26 AM

With this, she is now at liberty to sue The Standard for defamation. This story is not over

Nothing, she is a thief by all standards.

timizo
#111 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 8:15:31 AM

I am not a lawyer but I do not think the Standard Media is worried by this letter from Family Bank. My reason? That was a quote from Documents filed in Court. See it here http://www.sde.co.ke/the...nned-me-business-tycoon
#112 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 9:32:43 AM

timizo wrote:
I am not a lawyer but I do not think the Standard Media is worried by this letter from Family Bank. My reason? That was a quote from Documents filed in Court. See it here http://www.sde.co.ke/the...nned-me-business-tycoon

If its genuine yes she can sue...the letter is not even dated and the English is suspect....In such cases common practice is that the bank writes such a letter through its lawyers and not directly.
#113 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 11:10:44 AM

timizo wrote:

If its genuine yes she can sue...the letter is not even dated and the English is suspect....In such cases common practice is that the bank writes such a letter through its lawyers and not directly.

No Ref number either! Does not look genuine. Was it published in the papers or it is just online??? Kama it is only available online.... suspect!

Wacha ma rejoinder zianze!
#114 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 12:19:19 PM

Wakenya wana shida kweli. Can't they give the lady a rest. Kwani alikula pesa ya mama yako?
#115 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 2:41:55 PM

timizo wrote:

the letter is very suspect. i don't even see the legal justification for family bank's claim that it was defamed. nowhere in the article did it say that family bank disclosed any information. any defamation is purely on laura and not family bank. that said, the claim in the article in respect of the family bank loan lacks credibility - usual substandard media tripe.
#116 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 6:35:57 PM

C&P

Family Bank has threatened to sue the Nairobian over an article linking it to businesswoman Laura Akunga’s financial woes.

The bank denied allegations that it gave Akunga 48 hours to pay a Sh40 million loan she had guaranteed someone.

“The statement is factually incorrect and the bank has not, at any time, sought to recover any debts against her [Akunga], directly or indirectly as aguarantor,” company secretary Rebecca Mbithi said in a letter to Standard Group.

"Akunga continues to be a valued customer of the bank and we register our disappointment that the article was published without any verification from the bank."

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...cle#sthash.8SG8taL8.dpuf
#117 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 6:40:18 PM

mkenyan wrote:
timizo wrote:

the letter is very suspect. i don't even see the legal justification for family bank's claim that it was defamed. nowhere in the article did it say that family bank disclosed any information. any defamation is purely on laura and not family bank. that said, the claim in the article in respect of the family bank loan lacks credibility - usual substandard media tripe.

Family Bank wants to keep their valued customer and if this customer launched a complaint then they have to express their view.

Laura can take up this opportunity and sue the paper for defamation and make some money from it. Lets keep watching, this drama is just getting started

@maka, what is suspect about the English, enlighten us my friend
#118 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 7:51:52 PM

mkenyan wrote:
timizo wrote:

Family Bank wants to keep their valued customer and if this customer launched a complaint then they have to express their view.

Laura can take up this opportunity and sue the paper for defamation and make some money from it. Lets keep watching, this drama is just getting started

1. the bank claims it was defamed. how was it defamed? please enlighten me.

2. and the letter is inconsistent. on one hand they are claiming that they should have been contacted to give information about their client before the article was written while on the other hand they are saying that the article portrays to their customers and everyone else that they do not keep customer confidentiality.
#119 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 8:06:08 PM

mkenyan wrote:
timizo wrote:

1. the bank claims it was defamed. how was it defamed? please enlighten me.

2. and the letter is inconsistent. on one hand they are claiming that they should have been contacted to give information about their client before the article was written while on the other hand they are saying that the article portrays to their customers and everyone else that they do not keep customer confidentiality.

Family bank is not claiming that it SHOULD HAVE been consulted rather they are saying that the statement that Family Bank had sought to recover a loan from her... their client was 1) FACTUALLY INCORRECT. 2) the said paper did not even approach them to verify if indeed this was true (something that is required by journalists in their trade b4 going to print) 3). Your bank should not discuss with anyone apart from the police on matters concerning your money. Am assuming this lady asked the bank if they did this (if indeed Family Bank had been sought then they would be liable for a suit) Read and re-read the 3rd last paragraph.

Mike Ock
#120 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 9:34:08 PM

Please also ask yourselves why it is always only the Star tetearing for Laura when initially all media houses were on the story