One of Cuba's First
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 10:04:07 PM

Chaka wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
mmarto wrote:
Chaka wrote:
Do they manufacture the ARV medicine?If so they can assist us manufacture locally and then avail written guidelines on how to administer i,e no need for Dr's to go there?

Boss our cost of production is sooo high and will be expensive to do so locally, its rather we buy the finished products huko..

Cosmos Pharmaceuticals, a local pharmaceutical manufacturer, has been manufacturing ARVs since around 2005.

Most likely generic?Any link with Cipla?

Of course generic, yes. In the initial days of the ART program, they supplied the Kenyan gov't. No idea of any links to Cipla.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 10:19:35 PM

If only we can send our medics to Cuba for training

na si waafrika tunapenda trips, trainings and conferences! we already know these things... mambo ni kufanya! processes, people....sio training.

Laughing out loudly wacha watu wakule - that's where extra cash is earned plus kwa cv unaongeza international experience.

lakini in this case it would be cheaper to get the doctors from Cuba to come into the country, if our medics are that badly off that hawajui the technicalities of stopping mother to child HIV infection.

They know! I am sure they know! shida sio KUJUA! shida ni kufanya! hizo vitu zingine ni talk shops... kuchapa domo... kuandika papers..kuongeza entries kwa CV.

Shida ni kufanya, they will wail about the government not giving them the required sophisticated equipment or facilities stuff that Cuba doesn't have that's why I made the proposition, waende hii 4th world country wasomeshwe.

wasomeshwe kufanya kazi?

Eeeh,.....without the sophisticated machinery they have in Med Sch..
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2015 7:12:55 PM

useless topic
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 6:09:21 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
mmarto wrote:
Chaka wrote:
Do they manufacture the ARV medicine?If so they can assist us manufacture locally and then avail written guidelines on how to administer i,e no need for Dr's to go there?

Boss our cost of production is soo high and will be expensive to do so locally, its rather we buy the finished products huko..

Cosmos Pharmaceuticals, a local pharmaceutical manufacturer, has been manufacturing ARVs since around 2005.

Universal Pharmaceutical based at Kikuyu town also manufacturers ARVs
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 5:56:30 PM

Shame on you Shame on you not so fast....Cuba has a population of 11m which is like central province. .kenya has 45m. Cuba birth rate is 1.4 kenyas is 4.5 ie a Cuban woman has one pregnancy on avg while kenyan has close to 5. hiv rate Cuba is 0.07 almost none. ..While in Kenya it's 6.7% ....apples and oranges
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 8:22:37 PM

digitek1 wrote:
Shame on you Shame on you not so fast....Cuba has a population of 11m which is like central province. .kenya has 45m. Cuba birth rate is 1.4 kenyas is 4.5 ie a Cuban woman has one pregnancy on avg while kenyan has close to 5. hiv rate Cuba is 0.07 almost none. ..While in Kenya it's 6.7% ....apples and oranges

Ehe..what else???!, the excuses we give for slacking