These Women We Married
#41 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 11:39:02 AM

Haya nimeamka

Lakini the phone is still shattered.

I have decided I'll send her and her children back to their parents.

But there's a problem. She pays half the rent. And I'm afraid that my boys will end up drinking muratina in nyeri.

Yaani these people

They can get away with anything.

Kysee why buy a gift. I thought about buying her a chef knife but I know it would have been used on me.

Masahibu ya mabwana.

she has held a knife on you and you want to send her to nyeri? for what? surgical studies? Pray
Wamunyota
#42 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 3:48:11 PM

CLK wrote:
A woman paying rent for you? And you wonder why you are being mistreated?

If ever my husband(if and when I get one) asks me to pack MY things and go, I will be packing everything plus him, si hata yeye ni wangu?

Socket or Plug?smile
Hutia Mundu!!
#43 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 7:06:35 PM

Oooh... While I was away... @Alma be a man pay rent. Fix the tap. Fuel the car. Go to the car wash. Negotiate with the Fundi. Be a man. You will earn alot of respect from her.
#44 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 7:18:45 PM

Euge wrote:
Oooh... While I was away... @Alma be a man pay rent. Fix the tap. Fuel the car. Go to the car wash. Negotiate with the Fundi. Be a man. You will earn alot of respect from her.

Those are tertiary problems/issues. Help @alma with the primary problem then move to secondary and tertiary problems.

@alma ameshikwo! ARafu? Alama ya duku duku. (Ama ni alma wa duku duku???)

He he he.
#45 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 7:42:09 PM

Euge wrote:

@Alma are among the married men who still wash their underwears yet they are married.
They have not managed to win the heart of their Nyeri wives to wash their inners, in fact if one of the undies was to fall down from the line their wives would only touch them with a pole vault!

#46 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 7:52:49 PM

Euge wrote:

@Alma are among the married men who still wash their underwears yet they are married.
They have not managed to win the heart of their Nyeri wives to wash their inners, in fact if one of the undies was to fall down from the line their wives would only touch them with a pole vault!

In my opinion hii nayo ni ujinga!!! Some men have all their underwears washed over the weekend and hang on the clothes line. Hii ni upuzi!!!
#47 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 8:32:33 PM

Euge wrote:

In my opinion hii nayo ni ujinga!!! Some men have all their underwears washed over the weekend and hang on the clothes line. Hii ni upuzi!!!

@maichblack kwani zitaanikwa wapi?Chini ya gondoro?
#48 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 8:34:27 PM

Euge wrote:

What have you married?
#49 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 10:28:07 PM

Whereas silence feels like the best solution now, it will only be okay again after talking out....
I see no problem leaving the phone with the wife, it speaks of honesty and nothing to hide.....I have done the same for 3 months with no problem.

Hope you didn't land and behaved like you had been around...was there catching up...like talking about her and what went on while you were away. If you communicating while you were away and there were no unresolved issues, the anger was not warranted.

One more thing: When either the man or woman goes away for two months, each partner gets to do things their way..some freedom that makes you decide things how you like them without thinking about anyone else. When you get back together, expect some tension...like you are strangers....Even the kids who had taken to sleeping with their mum when you were away hate it when you are back because they move back to their beds...

Talk out....Talk out...that is the only way....

Keep in mind, its not always about what you do or don't do...sometimes, it is about the other person having emotional issues.

Be happy....focus on the unfinished projects....catch up the 2 months gap with friends..and wait it out for her to cool down and then talk.

#50 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 10:48:20 PM

I swear you are wasting time advising Alma...
It's like advising wamunyota on the dangers of alcohol.

#51 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 3:42:30 AM

Euge wrote:

What have you married?

I can see men who share paying rent 50:50 with their Nyeri wives wako wengi kibao, I dindt know till now.
Sad Sad

#52 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 8:02:48 AM

While his name betrays him
#53 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 8:04:35 AM

Euge wrote:

Those are tertiary problems/issues. Help @alma with the primary problem then move to secondary and tertiary problems.

He he he.

He has to be a man in that house!
#54 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 8:14:54 AM

Euge wrote:
Euge wrote:

He he he.

He has to be a man in that house!

He has to sit in that house with one leg on the table ata kama food iko kwa meza, he has to show his man-lines...

#55 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 8:20:37 AM

@alma... my advice is to weather the storm!
Wamunyota
#56 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 9:03:46 AM

Euge wrote:

While his name betrays him

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ahhh Yes hata wakimwaga bado tutakunywa.Mburi ya rwanio ikuaga na ruanio.

Hutia Mundu!!
Muriel
#57 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 9:13:03 AM

I am waiting to hear, or read, Alma's next rant about 'governance'.

It should be interesting.
Wamunyota
#58 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 9:36:52 AM

Muriel wrote:

smile smile
Hutia Mundu!!
#59 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 11:31:20 AM

Muriel wrote:

Especially those rants about how UK and Jubilee failed, yet he is failing big time in his own bedroom.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Bykhovets
#60 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 10:30:07 PM

@Alma, update us. smile
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."