wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

6 Pages«<3456>
Remember this guy?
#81 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2015 12:12:01 PM

Muriel wrote:
We had lot's of german programs I remember - not sure what was cutting!
Football Made in Germany

I remember the days of Thomas Hansler playing for FC Koln

Muriel wrote:
I only remember TransTel.
Sigh.

there is no shame... TransTel had some lovely half vipindis... just between 2 programs you would get some random... "the whys and the wherefores"... Later we got Japan video topics showing up like that... quite informative... much later these were replaced by mind numbing music and useless shows. I used to hate music... We kinda had been brainwashed to hate secular music in our house... we would rush for the remote to reduce the volume of Music times(not switch off) on sunday after habari and Utrna (I am playing back for those days with lots of Sam Fan Thomas music)

Wa! Tv yenu ilikuwa na remote?

Nimekwisha!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Kalavishen
#82 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2015 12:23:39 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Mimi ninakumbuka
Ring us up every december
Telemach
Disco rally

Sing and Shine
Joy Bringers
Border Town
Rambo(cartoon)
Saber Rider
Dracula(Sunday 2pm watching that Satanic thing
Ramayan(circa 92)
Mahabharat
Tin Tin
Cross Bow(Adventures of William Tell)
Dunia Wiki Hii(the tune 'ten ten ten terente tette tette...'
Uram
#83 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2015 12:35:28 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Mimi ninakumbuka
Ring us up every december
Telemach
Disco rally

Sing and Shine
Joy Bringers
Border Town
Rambo(cartoon)
Saber Rider
Dracula(Sunday 2pm watching that Satanic thing
Ramayan(circa 92)
Mahabharat
Tin Tin
Cross Bow(Adventures of William Tell)
Dunia Wiki Hii(the tune 'ten ten ten terente tette tette...'

Gillete world sport special
home and away
music time
weekend movie
Tahamaki
the rich also cry
no one but you
#84 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2015 1:17:19 PM

Muriel wrote:
Football Made in Germany

Muriel wrote:
Sigh.

there is no shame... TransTel had some lovely half vipindis... just between 2 programs you would get some random... "the whys and the wherefores"... Later we got Japan video topics showing up like that... quite informative... much later these were replaced by mind numbing music and useless shows. I used to hate music... We kinda had been brainwashed to hate secular music in our house... we would rush for the remote to reduce the volume of Music times(not switch off) on sunday after habari and Utrna (I am playing back for those days with lots of Sam Fan Thomas music)

Nimekwisha!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Kalavishen CV

Yes... Late 80s lakini b4 that ilikuwa black and white siku 6million dollar man and reminstone steel. Buda bought a color TV and deck(remember that term in 1986-87)... i had never seen anything that clear. I remember that sunday like it was yesterday!
#85 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2015 11:16:44 PM

Lets see who gets this one first !

#86 Posted : Saturday, June 27, 2015 12:48:32 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Ha ha ha ha
Caramba
#87 Posted : Saturday, June 27, 2015 12:57:30 AM

aemathenge wrote:

David Carradine. Died a few years ago while performing some outlandish sex act.
#88 Posted : Saturday, June 27, 2015 12:47:37 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Neighbours
Everybody needs good neighbours

With a little understanding
You can find the perfect blend

Neighbours

Should be there for one another
That's when good neighbours become good friends

Ooh Neighbours, should be there for one another
That's when good neighbours become goooood friends.

Talk of religiously watching it 6:30pm weekdays and repeats at 12:30pm.

Same here. Discovered tv in college (ahem!) and watched it on KTN religiously at 6.30 p.m and catch up with Home & Away repeats on Nation at 1.30p.m.smile smile smile
#89 Posted : Saturday, June 27, 2015 12:51:50 PM

aemathenge wrote:
@MaHeGoat,
Remember these two buddies and that volks coyote?.

hehehe, the neighbourhood word for it was soyote.

Until a USAID volunteer teacher broke our bubble with things like Koyote (coyote), q ka mba (cucumber) and yot (yacht)

Thiong'o
#90 Posted : Saturday, June 27, 2015 1:23:42 PM

Knotts Landing
Mr. T in A-Team

There was also "wild rose"
#91 Posted : Saturday, June 27, 2015 2:08:45 PM

Caramba wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

David Carradine. Died a few years ago while performing some outlandish sex act.

Hmmmm…. This is what I was actually looking for:
Character: Kwai Chang Caine
Actor: David Carradine
VoK Programme: Kung Fu
Period: Late 1970s

Post Script:

David Carradine and Chuck Norris later met in “The Lone Wolf MacQuade”.

Every time I watched their mutual combat scene, I used to get a bad hard on.

Well, that is until Jack Bauer met Cheng Zhi in 24 season nine, Live Another Day.
#92 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 1:09:29 PM

My badPray Pray

#93 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 1:55:26 PM

Muriel wrote:
Football Made in Germany

Muriel wrote:
Sigh.

Nimekwisha!

yap!! the product of hire purchase! does anyone remember ERT (wakopeshaji vyombo)? not that we got ours from them but it was a similar concept.
#94 Posted : Sunday, July 05, 2015 10:39:42 AM

Muriel wrote:
Football Made in Germany

Muriel wrote:
Sigh.

Nimekwisha!

yap!! the product of hire purchase! does anyone remember ERT (wakopeshaji vyombo)? not that we got ours from them but it was a similar concept.

Twas ART = African Retail Traders.smile
#95 Posted : Sunday, July 05, 2015 10:44:25 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Football Made in Germany

Muriel wrote:
Sigh.

Nimekwisha!

Twas ART = African Retail Traders.smile

oh yes... ART
#96 Posted : Sunday, July 05, 2015 3:31:50 PM

My badPray Pray

I think that is The Gambler who everyone considered The Coward of the County.

He used to be very popular in VOK's Sundowner and Late Date. He still is. Popular that is.
#97 Posted : Sunday, July 05, 2015 3:59:02 PM

whiteowl
#98 Posted : Sunday, July 05, 2015 4:03:54 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Neighbours
Everybody needs good neighbours

With a little understanding
You can find the perfect blend

Neighbours

Should be there for one another
That's when good neighbours become good friends

Ooh Neighbours, should be there for one another
That's when good neighbours become goooood friends.

Talk of religiously watching it 6:30pm weekdays and repeats at 12:30pm.

Watched it religiously too coz of my then celebrity crush Beth Brennan Later on a Kenyan lady joined the cast.
Muriel
#99 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 9:17:35 AM

Who remembers 'Mke Nyumbani'?
#100 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 10:26:35 AM

Muriel wrote:
Who remembers 'Mke Nyumbani'?

Me I remember...