wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

KRA traffic revenue overpayment Refund VIA E-SLIP
TheGeek
#1 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 9:16:54 AM

Hello guys.
I accidentally overpaid for a logbok transfer via mpesa eslip.
what recourse do I have to get a refund ?
In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
#2 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 9:58:24 AM

TheGeek wrote:
Hello guys.

Just be happy knowing that you helped KRA and govt to meet the reveneu targets
#3 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 11:35:03 AM

TheGeek wrote:
Hello guys.

Just be happy knowing that you helped KRA and govt to meet the reveneu targets

Hiyo wacha nicheke yawa Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sizzla
#4 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 6:26:30 PM

You just need to quote the MPESA Ref and send an email to cic@kra.go.ke it will be sorted.
Chaka
#5 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 8:08:52 PM

sizzla wrote:
You just need to quote the MPESA Ref and send an email to cic@kra.go.ke it will be sorted.

I hope the sorting will be a cash refund,ie not that you have a credit to be utilized when one buys other vehicles?
TheGeek
#6 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 8:52:45 PM

Chaka wrote:
sizzla wrote:

I hope the sorting will be a cash refund,ie not that you have a credit to be utilized when one buys other vehicles?

KRA and MPESA support said it should take 24 hrs to refund to my mpesa...... still waiting

@sizla,
thanks I already did that a week ago and got an auto-response. NO ticket or ref number though.

In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
TheGeek
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 1:29:59 PM

I am happy to report i have just recieved my overpayment via MPESA.
Applause Applause
sizzla
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 4:06:26 PM

TheGeek wrote:
I am happy to report i have just recieved my overpayment via MPESA.
Applause Applause

Almost a month later but its better than nothing...
mungaits
#9 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 9:22:25 AM

Hi all,

How long does it take for KRA to refund PAYE for Insuarance premiums and mortgage payments relief after submitting tax returns?

Asante
#10 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 1:08:51 PM

mungaits wrote:
Hi all,

How long does it take for KRA to refund PAYE for Insuarance premiums and mortgage payments relief after submitting tax returns?

Asante

Filed mine in 2009.upto now ngo,'
TheGeek
#11 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 1:20:01 PM

mungaits wrote:
Hi all,

Asante

Aren't you supposed to pay tax net of relief then demonstrate your computation ?
Refunds za hii ni kama za vat..you need Alot of influence peddling.
#12 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 4:26:30 PM

TheGeek wrote:
mungaits wrote:
Hi all,

Asante

Aren't you supposed to pay tax net of relief then demonstrate your computation ?

Some employers refuse to give you relief if the deduction for premium is not through the company. Hence you pay for yourself and claim the excess paye deducted by the employer.
TheGeek
#13 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 10:48:26 PM

TheGeek wrote:
mungaits wrote:
Hi all,

Asante

Some employers refuse to give you relief if the deduction for premium is not through the company. Hence you pay for yourself and claim the excess paye deducted by the employer.

They refuse because you need to present the exemption certificate from your insurer or bank.