Pessimistic view of the future
@ masukuma.
The bible says in Daniel 12:4, "but as for you, Daniel, conceal these words and seal up the book until the end of time; many will go back and forth, and KNOWLEDGE WILL INCREASE."
The by-product of that increase in knowledge is what we perceive today as a better standard of living. Many will go back and forth. I don't need to tell you that the world has become a global, interconnected village. So what we're seeing today is not a fluke but a series of events that were foreseen before the foundations of the world were placed. God in his omnipresence allowed Daniel to see beyond the limits of time, and warn us so we can be prepared for the end times. We can finally say that we have arrived. In fact we're living on borrowed time! The increase in modern knowledge is not a good thing as it does not glorify God. Today, many are "puffed up" from the devil's modern civilization and think they don't need God anymore. At the beginning of time, Cain (the spawn of Satan) built the first city. Today, Cain's descendants aggressively invest in earthly treasures that shall be destroyed, instead of putting their wealth heavenly places where there are no thieves, mold or rust.
masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:
I am also glad to live today. For entirely different reasons from you though.
For all your preferences, I note, and hasten to reinforce, that you have a regret about it. That is my point.
Good for you! I would only regret if my kids or my kids kids would not see elephants but it's not a big deal... it won't be a big deal for them... in much the same way it's not a big deal for me not to have seen the dodo or marsupial lion or tiger... Stop back tracking, bwana. We must talk about this elephant in this room. Initially you said "my only regret would be that my kids or their kids will not get to see a live elephant." Now you say you would regret if your kids or (my) kids would not see elephants. Are you realizing that the present state is not good unless remedial action is taken? What does that tell you about the present state? And who or what gives you the right to extrapolate your opinions and beliefs onto your children?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:
For all your preferences, I note, and hasten to reinforce, that you have a regret about it. That is my point.
Good for you! I would only regret if my kids or my kids kids would not see elephants but it's not a big deal... it won't be a big deal for them... in much the same way it's not a big deal for me not to have seen the dodo or marsupial lion or tiger... Stop back tracking, bwana. We must talk about this elephant in this room. Initially you said "my only regret would be that my kids or their kids will not get to see a live elephant." Now you say you would regret if your kids or (my) kids would not see elephants. Are you realizing that the present state is not good unless remedial action is taken? What does that tell you about the present state? And who or what gives you the right to extrapolate your opinions and beliefs onto your children? don't lure me into your semantical debate... call @symbols and @tycho for that... I said "would" not "is" and I guess that settles that. that thing about extrapolating my beliefs and worldviews to my kids... I GUESS THAT'S WHAT PARENTS DO! makali1 wrote:@ masukuma.
The bible says in Daniel 12:4, "but as for you, Daniel, conceal these words and seal up the book until the end of time; many will go back and forth, and KNOWLEDGE WILL INCREASE."
The by-product of that increase in knowledge is what we perceive today as a better standard of living. Many will go back and forth. I don't need to tell you that the world has become a global, interconnected village. So what we're seeing today is not a fluke but a series of events that were foreseen before the foundations of the world were placed. God in his omnipresence allowed Daniel to see beyond the limits of time, and warn us so we can be prepared for the end times. We can finally say that we have arrived. In fact we're living on borrowed time! The increase in modern knowledge is not a good thing as it does not glorify God. Today, many are "puffed up" from the devil's modern civilization and think they don't need God anymore. At the beginning of time, Cain (the spawn of Satan) built the first city. Today, Cain's descendants aggressively invest in earthly treasures that shall be destroyed, instead of putting their wealth heavenly places where there are no thieves, mold or rust. @makali... we have been having a steady increase of knowledge and I put it to you that at the time of Jesus Knowledge had increased when compared with that of Daniel... it had also increased when you compare the amount of knowledge at the time of Jesus and at the time Emperor Constantine called the larger meeting... if you compare that with the dark ages or early last millenium.. I am pretty sure there was some guy in a street corner with a bible shouting the end is nigh (yes they used that word) when they saw the united kingdom having the sun not set on it quoting the same scripture... he figured.. IT CANNOT POSSIBLY GET MORE CONNECTED THAT THIS... I CAN SEND A TELEGRAM TO FIJI! So my friend it's all relative. Knowledge has increased today more than yesterday. the fact that we live in an interconnected world does not mean... THIS IS THE FARTHEST IT CAN GO! At one point we had nothing... then someone built the wheel... that was leveraged to bring forth something else. e.t.c. and as for the spawn of satan.... well... that's your take... wewe baki hapo... start your stop watch... tutarudi hapa hapa.... the tell-tell sign about this whole end time debate is always.. WHO IS BUYING IT! Who is the most probable customer? Well the guys selling it are certainly not buying it! Why are you the customer? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:
Good for you! I would only regret if my kids or my kids kids would not see elephants but it's not a big deal... it won't be a big deal for them... in much the same way it's not a big deal for me not to have seen the dodo or marsupial lion or tiger... Stop back tracking, bwana. We must talk about this elephant in this room. Initially you said "my only regret would be that my kids or their kids will not get to see a live elephant." Now you say you would regret if your kids or (my) kids would not see elephants. Are you realizing that the present state is not good unless remedial action is taken? What does that tell you about the present state? And who or what gives you the right to extrapolate your opinions and beliefs onto your children? don't lure me into your semantical debate... call @symbols and @tycho for that... I said "would" not "is" and I guess that settles that. that thing about extrapolating my beliefs and worldviews to my kids... I GUESS THAT'S WHAT PARENTS DO! This response, about what parents do, I asked in retrospect to assertions that parents should not influence their children's beliefs, a favorite line of the not so religiously inclined who are tired of 'worrying for the future'. I guess that settles it. Thank you for your indulgence.
Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:
Good for you! I would only regret if my kids or my kids kids would not see elephants but it's not a big deal... it won't be a big deal for them... in much the same way it's not a big deal for me not to have seen the dodo or marsupial lion or tiger... Stop back tracking, bwana. We must talk about this elephant in this room. Initially you said "my only regret would be that my kids or their kids will not get to see a live elephant." Now you say you would regret if your kids or (my) kids would not see elephants. Are you realizing that the present state is not good unless remedial action is taken? What does that tell you about the present state? And who or what gives you the right to extrapolate your opinions and beliefs onto your children? don't lure me into your semantical debate... call @symbols and @tycho for that... I said "would" not "is" and I guess that settles that. that thing about extrapolating my beliefs and worldviews to my kids... I GUESS THAT'S WHAT PARENTS DO! This response, about what parents do, I asked in retrospect to assertions that parents should not influence their children's beliefs, a favorite line of the not so religiously inclined who are tired of 'worrying for the future'. I guess that settles it. Thank you for your indulgence. yeah.. I was talking about my 2.8 kids... you guys are free to sell them all the pessimism you can at the same time schizophrenically tell them to read and do entrepreneurship for a better future - it's your choice! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
@masukuma, it sounds like believing in end times and living life to the fullest are mutually exclusive! If the issue is scaremongering and doing an end times watch for every minute thing happening, then I am with you. There were rumours kitambi that KRA PIN was the mark of the beast. Some Adventist publications I saw used to claim that Pope John Paul II was the Antichrist. Some part of that book had summed up the Latin title for the Pope-Vicarius Filii Dei-and it summed up to the number 666! I am with you if you mean we must not go into such. But Christians must consider their scriptures too.
Peter's prophecy about how lethargic we will become about these matters(2 Peter 3) 3 Above all, you must understand that in the last days scoffers will come, scoffing and following their own evil desires. 4 They will say, “Where is this ‘coming’ he promised? Ever since our ancestors died, everything goes on as it has since the beginning of creation.”
But then as the scoffers scoff, remember: 8 But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: With the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day. 9 The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.
10 But the day of the Lord will come like a thief. The heavens will disappear with a roar; the elements will be destroyed by fire, and the earth and everything done in it will be laid bare.[a]This does not stop us from living our lives. Study, Eat, live, love, work, make money & play but remember to do so within the guidelines what kind of people ought you to be? You ought to live holy and godly lives 12 as you look forward to the day of God and speed its coming.
Lolest! wrote:@masukuma, it sounds like believing in end times and living life to the fullest are mutually exclusive!
If the issue is scaremongering and doing an end times watch for every minute thing happening, then I am with you. There were rumours kitambi that KRA PIN was the mark of the beast. Some Adventist publications I saw used to claim that Pope John Paul II was the Antichrist. Some part of that book had summed up the Latin title for the Pope-Vicarius Filii Dei-and it summed up to the number 666!
I am with you if you mean we must not go into such. But Christians must consider their scriptures too. @Lolest you are starting to see where I am coming from... that KRA pin nonsense is pretty much the same stuff that is happening now... pick some random scripture and project it forward into a new thing that is happening now and make people look at life with very negative glasses. I once sat and asked myself... OUT OF ALL THINGS WE ARE BEING TOLD....WHAT CAN I CONTROL? WHAT IS IN MY HANDS? Mara Pope is the Antichrist... then Obama... (he is heading out)... for some time it was Rabin the Israeli prime minister who signed that deal and the fellow was shot!.... we keep on parsing today and the future using texts we were given. Let's say the endtimes are kesho and the world is ending (whatever that means).... as mwalimu would ask...HARAFU? UTA DO? believing in the endtimes or not does not change whether they are coming or not... and each generation has always believed it was their period simply by looking at the reality of their life times with the same old goggles... if it's scripture it's the plain and direct ones.. like loving your neighbour one... raising a responsible just generation... not looking at obscure scriptures and forcing them into today and calling it a 'revelation' then it passes and you amend your scripture. Or even worse going around like huyu jamaa wa mandevu calling on earth quakes and tsunamis .... and when one tokeas... everyone says.. YOU SEE! He prophesied! no he just said it in all countries and when an earthquake tokead... he was validated. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Lolest! wrote:Peter's prophecy about how lethargic we will become about these matters(2 Peter 3)
3 Above all, you must understand that in the last days scoffers will come, scoffing and following their own evil desires. 4 They will say, “Where is this ‘coming’ he promised? Ever since our ancestors died, everything goes on as it has since the beginning of creation.”
But then as the scoffers scoff, remember: 8 But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: With the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day. 9 The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.
10 But the day of the Lord will come like a thief. The heavens will disappear with a roar; the elements will be destroyed by fire, and the earth and everything done in it will be laid bare.[a]
This does not stop us from living our lives. Study, Eat, live, love, work, make money & play but remember to do so within the guidelines what kind of people ought you to be? You ought to live holy and godly lives 12 as you look forward to the day of God and speed its coming.
yeah... but who was he writing to? who say's it was to you (a black man in Nairobi)? or to those who died along time ago... or some future generation? what makes you think it is you? he was actually addressing real concerns that were there during his time... people were thinking Jesus is coming soon and were getting tired of waiting.... I can bet that every generation since he wrote it thought it was them being addressed and their time ended... and the next said... SURELY IT MUST BE US! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Lolest! wrote:Peter's prophecy about how lethargic we will become about these matters(2 Peter 3)
3 Above all, you must understand that in the last days scoffers will come, scoffing and following their own evil desires. 4 They will say, “Where is this ‘coming’ he promised? Ever since our ancestors died, everything goes on as it has since the beginning of creation.”
10 But the day of the Lord will come like a thief. The heavens will disappear with a roar; the elements will be destroyed by fire, and the earth and everything done in it will be laid bare.[a]
This does not stop us from living our lives. Study, Eat, live, love, work, make money & play but remember to do so within the guidelines what kind of people ought you to be? You ought to live holy and godly lives 12 as you look forward to the day of God and speed its coming.
yeah... but who was he writing to? who say's it was to you (a black man in Nairobi)? or to those who died along time ago... or some future generation? what makes you think it is you? he was actually addressing real concerns that were there during his time... people were thinking Jesus is coming soon and were getting tired of waiting.... I can bet that every generation since he wrote it thought it was them being addressed and their time ended... and the next said... SURELY IT MUST BE US! They had every reason to want the saviour back soonest But you raise the pertinent question, 'Were the words meant for me?' If Peter followed Jesus' orders, then the words would be mine, meant for me in Kianjokoma Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”
-Frm Mtt 28
Lolest! wrote: They had every reason to want the saviour back soonest
But you raise the pertinent question, 'Were the words meant for me?'
If Peter followed Jesus' orders, then the words would be mine, meant for me in Kianjokoma
Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”
-Frm Mtt 28
We are sure peter and co. were told these words... that we are sure... and he did until he was crucified upside down that we are sure... the bone of contention is... who said Jesus was addressing you in Kianjokoma? Jesus certainly didn't say... you tell yourself or you get told that he was addressing you in Kianjokoma! The book was written by who we think is Mathew some 20-30 years later and to whom? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Lolest! wrote: They had every reason to want the saviour back soonest
If Peter followed Jesus' orders, then the words would be mine, meant for me in Kianjokoma
Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”
-Frm Mtt 28
We are sure peter and co. were told these words... that we are sure... and he did until he was crucified upside down that we are sure... the bone of contention is... who said Jesus was addressing you in Kianjokoma? Jesus certainly didn't say... you tell yourself or you get told that he was addressing you in Kianjokoma! The book was written by who we think is Mathew some 20-30 years later and to whom? I think we lost you kitambo to hamburglar He urged them(disciples) to go to ALL NATIONS
Lolest! wrote:masukuma wrote:Lolest! wrote: They had every reason to want the saviour back soonest
-Frm Mtt 28
We are sure peter and co. were told these words... that we are sure... and he did until he was crucified upside down that we are sure... the bone of contention is... who said Jesus was addressing you in Kianjokoma? Jesus certainly didn't say... you tell yourself or you get told that he was addressing you in Kianjokoma! The book was written by who we think is Mathew some 20-30 years later and to whom? I think we lost you kitambo to hamburglar He urged them(disciples) to go to ALL NATIONS haha! lol.... wacha matusi bwana! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Makali1 wrote:@ hamburglar
That's ok. You have expressed your opinion, now we leave the rest to God.
Speak for yourself. You leave it to your god, not WE. I am not part of that equation because i don't believe in your god.
Just remember what you've written shall be judged on the Great White Throne Judgment Day. That's not me making empty threats.
Ummmm. Actually that's you making empty threats. Unless you are not the one who typed this post. Your threats don't scare me, i am not weak minded, go use those scare tactics on akina mukiri and his ilk. And is it possible for him to judge me now since i have disobeyed him? Why wait until judgement day, tell him to judge me today on that great white throne.
The only sin that cannot be forgiven is blasphemy.
Did your god call you on your safaricom number and tell you that? Tell him to send me a memo telling me which sins can be forgiven and which can't because i get hazy on these things. Also tell him that i am blasphemous almost every day so my punishment needs to be really really harsh. Tell him that i also just called him a piece of shit for murdering people during noah's time and also for burning people to death in Sodom and Gomorrha.
That's the Word of God!
Well, his words are bullcrap.
I pray for your lost soul, and now even more I realize the gift of salvation.
Buddy, don't ever waste your time praying for me. Pray for yourself, i don't need your prayers. I never asked you to pray for me, you people don't even have the common courtesy to ask somebody for permission before you do something on their behalf. It's rude, i didn't ask you to pray for me. Your prayers are not being heard by anybody, you can pray until you are blue in the face and nothing will happen. One of my friends is a prayer warrior at his church and he can never even afford a meal on certain days. I have bailed him out like a million times and yet he is always praying. Lol. Praying for what? Why can't that god of yours at least provide him with food and a nice pair of shoes to wear since he is a prayer warrior? Guy walks aroind with shoes that have seen much much better days. Virakas everywhere. So, why again would i need for you or anybody else for that matter to pray for me? Lost soul? That is laughable. I live a very comfortable life and i enjoy my life to the fullest. I have a bunch of employees that i provide employment for and i converse with them on a day to day basis. All of them, more than 80 are religious and all of them are living really challenging lives. Their employer (me) is the only atheist and i live a very comfortable life. So, again, who really needs these prayers you are talking about?
Some were predestinated for destruction, the same way Esau was hated in his mother's womb yet his twin brother Jacob was loved by God even before they were born! However, you still have free will. It is so humbling because I'm the most unworthy. I speak for myself because salvation is a personal relationship with God.
Once again you expose just how much of an asshole your god really is. He has the audacity to hate an innnocent child who is still in his mother's womb? Who does that? What kind of monster would play favorites between twins and hate one over the other even before they are born? He has to be the biggest son of a bitch to be that callous. Surely? Predestined for destruction? Your god had the power to save this poor child from destruction but his hate and favoritism made him choose sides? AGAINST A FEOTUS? And this is the god that you want me to worship? Really? Wow. Unbelievable.
I've had several people close to me (born again Christians) pass on, and I watched them go. At that moment they were able to transcend this physical dimension and they relayed particular things and people they were seeing in real time.
Hogwash. What nonsense. People that say things like these are usually either pathological liars, delusional or both. So, how did these delusions they were relaying help anybody? Call us when one of your dying born again christian friend relays to you the cure for cancer then it will at least be consequential. But this other nonsense that you are trying to lie to us about is just crap and you know it. Trnascend what? Lol. What a load of crap.
Those events leave no shadow of a doubt that there's an afterlife. In fact on the other side of Jordan, "life" is more real than the impersonation of life here on earth.
Have you been there? Whatsapp me the pictures that you took.
When you talk of "Kenya, Israel, Afghanistan" I need proof that those places exist. No kidding! You need more faith to believe that there's a land called Kenya, than faith to believe in the Lord Jesus and Heaven.
I don't live my life on faith, that is for gullible people. I live on facts. I know for a fact that there is a country called Kenya but i have never seen any evidence of this jesus guy or that heaven place. I can post pictures of Kenya here on wazua to prove to you that Kenya exists, can you post pictures of heaven we see? I would personally like to see gold-paved roads and those big mansions you guys talk about.
I will be praying for you to find the Truth before it is too late. Hell is so terrible, so please I implore you to do anything, even if it means death, not to go there. It is so bad, beyond your worst imagination. A place of regrets, terror and torment.
Lol. Again, fear mongering doesn't scare me AT ALL. Hell is so terrible? Have you been there? Plus even if it hypothetically exists, i would rather go there than go be with an evil man in the sky that murders people and sends them to burn in eternal fire just because he can't control his temper. I don't associate with people like that. That is a dangerous guy to be around. You guys can go live with that guy in heaven, i will be glad to go to that hell place you are trying to scare me with. Oh, and another thing, since you know how terrible that hell place is, am assuming you have been there before, so, pictures please, let's see pictures of that big fire in that horrible place. Ok?
Make Jesus Christ your personal Savior today. He will fill every desire of your heart so you will never thirst again. Savior. What exactly is he saving me from? I am not in any kind of trouble so what exactly would he be saving me from? I don't need for him to filll me with any desires of my heart, i live a very comfortable life and i buy myself whatever my heart desires. Maybe he should try to fill the prayer warrior's heart i was talking about with his desires because i know he has quite a few desires he would like filled, like three square meals a day for starters and a nice pair of loafer shoes. Tell him not to worry about my heart's desires, those are taken care of. And while he is still at it, maybe he can also fill the street children's hearts desires with things like a daily meal and a nice warm home especially during these chilly days . Fill my heart with my desires? Seriously? I take responsibilty for my own life, i don't need some guy up there in the sky to fill my heart with my desires in exchange of me kissing his ass and worshipping him. I don't make such shady deals, i That's ok. You have expressed your opinion, now we leave the rest to God. Speak for yourself. You leave it to your god, not WE. I am not part of that equation because i don't believe in your god. Just remember what you've written shall be judged on the Great White Throne Judgment Day. That's not me making empty threats. Ummmm. Actually that's you making empty threats. Unless you are not the one who typed this post. Your threats don't scare me, i am not weak minded, go use those scare tactics on akina mukiri and his ilk. And is it possible for him to judge me now since i have disobeyed him? Why wait until judgement day, tell him to judge me today on that great white throne. The only sin that cannot be forgiven is blasphemy. Did your god call you on your safaricom number and tell you that? Tell him to send me a memo telling me which sins can be forgiven and which can't because i get hazy on these things. Also tell him that i am blasphemous almost every day so my punishment needs to be really really harsh. Tell him that i also just called him a piece of shit for murdering people during noah's time and also for burning people to death in Sodom and Gomorrha. That's the Word of God! Well, his words are bullcrap. I pray for your lost soul, and now even more I realize the gift of salvation. Buddy, don't ever waste your time praying for me. Pray for yourself, i don't need your prayers. I never asked you to pray for me, you people don't even have the common courtesy to ask somebody for permission before you do something for them. Your prayers are not being heard by anybody, you can pray until you are blue in the face and nothing will happen. One of my friends is a prayer warrior at his church and he can never even afford a meal on certain days. I have bailed him our like a million times and yet he is always praying. Lol. Praying for what? Why can't he that god of yours to at least provide him with food and a nice pair of shoes since he is a prayer warrior. Guy walks aroind with shoes that have seen much much better days. So, why again would i need for you or anybody else for that matter to pray for me? Lost soul? That is laughable. I live a very comfortable life and i enjoy my life to the fullest. I have a bunch of employees that i provide employment for and i converse with them on a day to day basis. All of them, more than 80 are religious and all of them are living really challenging lives. Their employer (me) is an atheist and i live a very comfortable life. So, once again, who really needs these prayers you are talking about? Some were predestinated for destruction, the same way Esau was hated in his mother's womb yet his twin brother Jacob was loved by God even before they were born! However, you still have free will. It is so humbling because I'm the most unworthy. I speak for myself because salvation is a personal relationship with God. Once again you expose just how much of an asshole your god really is. He has the audacity to hate an innnocent child who is still in his mother's womb? Who does that? What kind of monster would play favorites between twins and hate one over the other even before they are born? You have to be the biggest son of ambitch to be that callous. Surely? Predestined for destruction? Your god had the power to save this poor child from destruction but his hate and favoritism made him choose sides? AGAINST A FEOTUS? And this is the god that you want me to worship? Really? Wow. Unbelievable. I've had several people close to me (born again Christians) pass on, and I watched them go. At that moment they were able to transcend this physical dimension and they relayed particular things and people they were seeing in real time. Hogwash. Such nonsense. Those events leave no shadow of a doubt that there's an afterlife. In fact on the other side of Jordan, "life" is more real than the impersonation of life here on earth. Have you been there? Whatsapp me the pictures that you took. When you talk of "Kenya, Israel, Afghanistan" I need proof that those places exist. No kidding! You need more faith to believe that there's a land called Kenya, than faith to believe in the Lord Jesus and Heaven. I don't live my life on faith, that is for gulible people. I live on facts. I know for a fact that there is a country called Kenya but i have never seen any evidence of this jesus guy or that heaven place. I can post pictures of Kenya here on wazua to prove to you that Kenya exists, can you post pictures of heaven we see? I would personally like to see gold-paved roads, that would be really cool. I will be praying for you to find the Truth before it is too late. Hell is so terrible, so please I implore you to do anything, even if it means death, not to go there. It is so bad, beyond your worst imagination. A place of regrets, terror and torment. Lol. Again, fear mongering doesn't scare me AT ALL. Hell is so terrible? Have you been there? Plus even if it hypothetically exists, i would rather go there than go be with an evil man in the sky that murders people and sends them to. Urn in eternal fire just because he can't control his temper. I don't associate with people like that. You guys can go live with that guy in heaven, i will be glad to go to that hell place you are trying to scare me with. Oh, ans another thing, since you know how terrible that place is, am assuming you have been there before, so, pictures please, let's see pictures of the big fire in that horrible place Make Jesus Christ your personal Savior today. He will fill every desire of your heart so you will never thirst again.[/quote] Savior. What exactly is he saving me from? I am not in any kind of trouble so what exactly would he be saving me from? I don't need for him to filll me with any desires of my heart, i live a very comfortable life and i buy myself whatever my heart desires. Maybe he should try to fill the prayer warrior's heart i was talking about with his desires because i know he has quite a few desires he would like filled, like three square meals a day for starters. Tell him not to worry about my heart's desires, those are taken care of, maybe he can also fill the street children's hearts desires with things like a meal and a warm home especially during these chilly day. Fill my heart with my desires? Seriously? Get outta here. I have a lot of integrity to have somebody expect a quid pro quo agreement from me. Not happening. I am not that weak minded to be swayed by arrangements of fear and reward. Get the f*** outta here.
masukuma wrote: WHO IS BUYING IT! Who is the most probable customer? Well the guys selling it are certainly not buying it! Why are you the customer? This underlying issue is DISBELIEF. You say you used to attend revival meetings in Nakuru, so what happened along the way? The Word of God, which is like a seed, was planted inside you. You heard the message about the kingdom but since you did not understand it, the evil one came and snatched away what was sown in your heart. (Parable of the Sower). Just remember when you talk, no matter how many times one repeats over and over that God doesn't exist or His Word changes, that doesn't make it accurate. God is still God! He is Sovereign and we should approach His throne with godly fear and trembling. The bible promises that every word we ever utter shall be weighed and judged accordingly! Please, let us not be found wanting. You see with disbelief, it is a slippery slope. What starts as a lightweight demon whispering in your heart, opens up a portal from hell to access 10,000-pound demons straight into the place where the Holy Spirit should reside. With time, all manner of filthy and unclean spirits take residence in your spirit. You're either 100% in or 100% out. You can't believe some parts of the bible and reject others AT THE SAME TIME. Eventually, those who reject Jesus Christ will become the persecutors of the real Bride of Jesus. Because they are tired of feeling judged by the conduct of Christians, tired of listening about the end times, these disbelievers will hunt Christians, torture, torment and kill them. We've been fighting powers and principalities, against rulers of the World and dark spirits...all of which cannot have a body but instead inhabit the living. However, that battle will become a war against flesh and blood. Many will choose to betray Jesus to preserve their life, but it will be the worst choice they've made.
hamburglar wrote:
Savior. What exactly is he saving me from? I am not in any kind of trouble so what exactly would he be saving me from? I don't need for him to filll me with any desires of my heart, i live a very comfortable life and i buy myself whatever my heart desires. Maybe he should try to fill the prayer warrior's heart i was talking about with his desires because i know he has quite a few desires he would like filled, like three square meals a day for starters. Tell him not to worry about my heart's desires, those are taken care of, maybe he can also fill the street children's hearts desires with things like a meal and a warm home especially during these chilly day. Fill my heart with my desires? Seriously? Get outta here. I have a lot of integrity to have somebody expect a quid pro quo agreement from me. Not happening. I am not that weak minded to be swayed by arrangements of fear and reward. Get the f*** outta here.
Wow! Where does one even start? If you have so much peace and contentment with your "salvation" in modern knowledge and science, why do your words depict someone whose soul is in torment? An interesting aside, heaven is here and hell is here with us! Look no further. Pretend believers please I think this should be a wake up call. Time for sitting on the fence is over. Not too long ago, even people who were living in sin had some form of godliness. Some blasphemous statements were unutterable. Nowadays, it's all out. Nothing is sacred anymore. There's a separation going on right now between the wheat and chaff. The chaff shall be gathered and a huge bonfire prepared for its destruction. Meanwhile, the great archangel Michael is moving across the land sealing God's people with a seal on their forehead. Pretend believers, who are the majority of so-called Christians, should choose what camp they belong to. Meanwhile, the true believers should pray like never before for courage to withstand persecution or death that is surely coming! See the hostility from the anti-Christ? Never in my life have I ever felt so much hatred from the other camp for testifying my faith in Jesus Christ. The greatest losers, here on earth and eternity, will be the make believers. Those who pretend by attending church etc yet have never had a personal encounter with Christ. Anything less than 100% WORD, perfect, spotless and without wrinkle shall enter God's kingdom. @hamburgler, it is fine. Let us agree to disagree. It is so sad that you have chosen to listen to the devil's lies instead of accepting the gift of salvation through Jesus Christ. Anyway, the good book says in Matthew 7:6, "Do not give what is holy to dogs, and do not throw your pearls before swine, or they will trample them under their feet, and turn and tear you to pieces."
Makali1 wrote:masukuma wrote: WHO IS BUYING IT! Who is the most probable customer? Well the guys selling it are certainly not buying it! Why are you the customer? This underlying issue is DISBELIEF. You say you used to attend revival meetings in Nakuru, so what happened along the way? The Word of God, which is like a seed, was planted inside you. You heard the message about the kingdom but since you did not understand it, the evil one came and snatched away what was sown in your heart. (Parable of the Sower). Just remember when you talk, no matter how many times one repeats over and over that God doesn't exist or His Word changes, that doesn't make it accurate. God is still God! He is Sovereign and we should approach His throne with godly fear and trembling. The bible promises that every word we ever utter shall be weighed and judged accordingly! Please, let us not be found wanting. You see with disbelief, it is a slippery slope. What starts as a lightweight demon whispering in your heart, opens up a portal from hell to access 10,000-pound demons straight into the place where the Holy Spirit should reside. With time, all manner of filthy and unclean spirits take residence in your spirit. You're either 100% in or 100% out. You can't believe some parts of the bible and reject others AT THE SAME TIME. Eventually, those who reject Jesus Christ will become the persecutors of the real Bride of Jesus. Because they are tired of feeling judged by the conduct of Christians, tired of listening about the end times, these disbelievers will hunt Christians, torture, torment and kill them. We've been fighting powers and principalities, against rulers of the World and dark spirits...all of which cannot have a body but instead inhabit the living. However, that battle will become a war against flesh and blood. Many will choose to betray Jesus to preserve their life, but it will be the worst choice they've made. This is the typical scaremongering that I am talking about..... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote: WHO IS BUYING IT! Who is the most probable customer? Well the guys selling it are certainly not buying it! Why are you the customer? masukuma wrote: This is the typical scaremongering that I am talking about.....
Unless you take @hamburglar's point of view then there is right and wrong,choices and consequences. You yourself have shown that death,destruction and suffering are part of nature and humans are both contributors and victims. As I said before, there is nothing pessimistic about it.It's realism. Pessimism and optimism are two sides of the same coin. Whether you are interested in buying or are selling this fantasy product called optimism, you are still in the same boat as those you call scaremongers and their buyers.
¿ wrote:masukuma wrote: WHO IS BUYING IT! Who is the most probable customer? Well the guys selling it are certainly not buying it! Why are you the customer? masukuma wrote: This is the typical scaremongering that I am talking about.....
Unless you take @hamburglar's point of view then there is right and wrong,choices and consequences. You yourself have shown that death,destruction and suffering are part of nature and humans are both contributors and victims. As I said before, there is nothing pessimistic about it.It's realism. Pessimism and optimism are two sides of the same coin. Whether you are interested in buying or are selling this fantasy product called optimism, you are still in the same boat as those you call scaremongers and their buyers. have you read @Makali1 posts? that is the kind of speak I am tired of.... Inachosha! mara Noah... and by the way... who said Quote:You can't believe some parts of the bible and reject others AT THE SAME TIME. ? nani alisema? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:¿ wrote:masukuma wrote: WHO IS BUYING IT! Who is the most probable customer? Well the guys selling it are certainly not buying it! Why are you the customer? masukuma wrote: This is the typical scaremongering that I am talking about.....
Unless you take @hamburglar's point of view then there is right and wrong,choices and consequences. You yourself have shown that death,destruction and suffering are part of nature and humans are both contributors and victims. As I said before, there is nothing pessimistic about it.It's realism. Pessimism and optimism are two sides of the same coin. Whether you are interested in buying or are selling this fantasy product called optimism, you are still in the same boat as those you call scaremongers and their buyers. have you read @Makali1 posts? that is the kind of speak I am tired of.... Inachosha! mara Noah... and by the way... who said Quote:You can't believe some parts of the bible and reject others AT THE SAME TIME. ? nani alisema? Same boat different marketing.
Pessimistic view of the future