#21 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2015 6:34:40 PM

enyands wrote:
jerry wrote:
heri wrote:
enyands wrote:

!... Wakenya tugutuke!!!

this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt

By ANY MEANS NECESSARY!!!

www.cbsnews.com/news/sen...its-senate-to-save-money

atleast Senegal is leading the way. They are doing away with their senate

How much do we stand to gain/save by abolishing the senate? Senegal is saving 1,500,000,000/=.

Given a chance I think it's the MPigs to be gotten rid of not senators . At least senators have some brains but those pigs with overgrown egos asking stupid questions like why aren't you married and some even raping women I guess they should go .

But what's wrong in asking if someone is married? when hiring somebody for a sensitive job you'd want to know this person well. it is believed that having a spouse and kids makes a person emotionally balanced and well motivated because they have something important to lose.
#22 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2015 7:16:19 PM

ike wrote:
But what's wrong in asking if someone is married? when hiring somebody for a sensitive job you'd want to know this person well. it is believed that having a spouse and kids makes a person emotionally balanced and well motivated because they have something important to lose.

And that is why the fellows from Nyeri who are having their members dismembered are obviously more emotionally balanced and more motivated than our Yale educated, World Bank senior employee Central Bank governor!!!

Total Rubbish!!! Marriage should not be used to judge a prospective employee. We have hard working married people, we have rubbish married people. We have hardworking single people, we have rubbish single people.

Anyone using that criteria is a rubbish <whatever marital status> person*.

*Unless the job would be easier for someone of a certain marital status - like one might need to be transferred every now and then or work ungodly hours. And even then, the person should decide if given his/her marital status, he/she would be comfortable with the job!!!
enyands
#23 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2015 7:42:52 PM

ike wrote:
enyands wrote:
jerry wrote:
heri wrote:
enyands wrote:

!... Wakenya tugutuke!!!

this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt

How much do we stand to gain/save by abolishing the senate? Senegal is saving 1,500,000,000/=.

Given a chance I think it's the MPigs to be gotten rid of not senators . At least senators have some brains but those pigs with overgrown egos asking stupid questions like why aren't you married and some even raping women I guess they should go .

One of the greatest leaders and CEO was jesus , he didn't have a wife or children . He was the greatest man on earth . We know people who have wives and children and make poor leaders and others who make good leaders too . With that I logically disagree. I think you need to travel and see. VLADMIR PUTIN isn't married , though he is shrewd but he is a smart person , Larry elisson CEO of Oracle is single and he is number 6 billionaire .point is judge someone by what he can offer or brings on table and not what you want him to bring to you to make him be "normal " like others

githundi
#24 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2015 9:11:11 PM

You cannot force your opinion on someone else. Let those who think marital status is important let those who don't think so be,
and vice versa. After all democracy is about agreeing to disagree; tolerance.
For me, it's an important question as it tells me about your social values. After all, the guy was after a public position. ..when you apply for such be ready to handle public scrutiny...fulstop.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
ike
#25 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2015 10:29:20 PM

enyands wrote:
ike wrote:
enyands wrote:
jerry wrote:
heri wrote:
enyands wrote:

!... Wakenya tugutuke!!!

One of the greatest leaders and CEO was jesus , he didn't have a wife or children . He was the greatest man on earth . We know people who have wives and children and make poor leaders and others who make good leaders too . With that I logically disagree. I think you need to travel and see. VLADMIR PUTIN isn't married , though he is shrewd but he is a smart person , Larry elisson CEO of Oracle is single and he is number 6 billionaire .point is judge someone by what he can offer or brings on table and not what you want him to bring to you to make him be "normal " like others

would Kenya do well with a Putin like Central Bank governor?
ike
#26 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2015 10:36:13 PM

ike wrote:

And that is why the fellows from Nyeri who are having their members dismembered are obviously more emotionally balanced and more motivated than our Yale educated, World Bank senior employee Central Bank governor!!!

Total Rubbish!!! Marriage should not be used to judge a prospective employee. We have hard working married people, we have rubbish married people. We have hardworking single people, we have rubbish single people.

*Unless the job would be easier for someone of a certain marital status - like one might need to be transferred every now and then or work ungodly hours. And even then, the person should decide if given his/her marital status, he/she would be comfortable with the job!!!

A human being is not a machine. marital problems are sometimes displaced at the work. But anyway let's wait and see whether he is what Kenya needs at this time.
enyands
#27 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2015 2:56:43 AM

ike wrote:
enyands wrote:
ike wrote:
enyands wrote:
jerry wrote:
heri wrote:
enyands wrote:

!... Wakenya tugutuke!!!

By putting VLADMIR putin there was a trap and you fell for it . Why did you just pick him and not CEO of Oracle as an example of leadership for CBK ? People say Adolf Hitler was a ruthless person I agree but do you know we're it not his desire, greed or thirst for leadership of the world Germany won't be the power house of Europe it is today ... Back to my point please don't judge someone because of their disability to be an inability . People have traumatic experience with relationships others pick up the pieces and move on while others avoid that trauma for the rest of their life ... point is you don't know his past , but what we want is his future to deliver . As you say let's wait and see if him not being married will stop him from delivering .....
#28 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2015 7:57:27 AM

As you guys were voting "Yes" for the new constitution, I told you you will pay through the nose to support this top heavy devolved nonsense!!! I told you Corruption will also be devolved. Many people argued and said taxes will not go up. Even the current president and his deputy convinced you that taxes will not be increased and cost of living will be reduced. And you bought it!!! Allow me to welcome you to reality!!!

You will pay taxes through the nose!! You will pay for devolution. You will pay for corruption. You will pay for inefficiencies and incompetences!!!

Abolish the senate as Senegal did in 2012
SRC should have some bulldog teeth otherwise it should be disbanded.
kiash
#29 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2015 11:29:06 AM

heri wrote:
enyands wrote:
The leadership structure (If the nonsense by MPigs, governors, MCAs etc. are doing can be called leadership) is top heavy and totally inefficient. The politicians don't care because they are the beneficiaries. YOU should care because you are the financier!!!

I have told you this several times and I will repeat it again, we need a much leaner structure. We need 0 - 10 counties (Personally I prefer Zero!!!). We need to reduce the the number of glorified. "kanjoras" along with their salaries. We need to reduce the number of MPigs!

NO politician will do this or even attempt it. He will not get any support from fellow politicians. They will actually try to bump him off - politically or physically!! WE are the only ones who can do it! Wakenya tugutuke!!!

There was also Burkinafaso people who pushed for reduction of their Mps salaries thru online campaign.Mark you the guys were earning kitu 300K unlike Kenya where they are earning an M.
kiash
#30 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2015 11:37:31 AM

whiteowl wrote:
By 2020 or earlier,with a budget of about 5 trillion, we will go the Greek way and we won't even afford to pay pensioners.We will finally realize that we can't eat politics and tribal affiliations and it will be total chaos!

The budget has been going up every year and the deficit too. I think its like competition who has the largest budget and after the money is forwarded to the ministries, an year after they say several billions were not spent and sent back to the treasury.We never know what happens to the money returned.
With this trend ,prepare yourselves for tough times ahead.Greece is just an example at least they still have Europe to cling on.

Who remembers the article by David Ndii on Ghana ? He said that is where Kenya is headed
whiteowl
#31 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2015 7:47:33 PM

kiash wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
By 2020 or earlier,with a budget of about 5 trillion, we will go the Greek way and we won't even afford to pay pensioners.We will finally realize that we can't eat politics and tribal affiliations and it will be total chaos!

The budget has been going up every year and the deficit too. I think its like competition who has the largest budget and after the money is forwarded to the ministries, an year after they say several billions were not spent and sent back to the treasury.We never know what happens to the money returned.
With this trend ,prepare yourselves for tough times ahead.Greece is just an example at least they still have Europe to cling on.

Who remembers the article by David Ndii on Ghana ? He said that is where Kenya is headed

Yes I remember the article and when it comes to that governor Njoroge will have to call his IMF buddies to save us (bringing more deficits and economic pain) .Though I'm not a fun of debts, deficits per se aren't the problem. Wastage and corruption are the main issues. 2 trillion when spent well is more than enough to make Kenya look like Libya (before NATO bombings)
#32 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 1:20:34 AM

ike wrote:
enyands wrote:
jerry wrote:
heri wrote:
enyands wrote:

!... Wakenya tugutuke!!!

The question he was asked was NOT if he was married but why he wasn't married.
1) "it is believed that having a spouse and kids makes a person emotionally balanced and well motivated because they have something important to lose" Moi was married. He had kids. They whole family [except the estranged wife] stole or benefitted from the crooked father's dealings.
2) Was Jomo Kenyatta married? Did his family acquire land everywhere well beyond the family's needs? [Note we are talking of acquisition that wasn't on the level]
3) Was Mother Teresa married? Did she have kids? Did she devote her life to a great cause? Or did she accumulate wealth like #1 & #2 above?
4) Was Saitoti married? Did he have kids? Did he append his signature to the Goldenberg documents?
5) Is Paul Pattni married? Does he have kids? Do I need to ask the question?
#33 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 1:28:55 AM

ike wrote:
enyands wrote:
ike wrote:
enyands wrote:
jerry wrote:
heri wrote:
enyands wrote:

!... Wakenya tugutuke!!!

What about a chap like Larry Ellison? His wealth is more than the cost of the SGR [including all the bribes & corruption] so he must be a smart chap.

Putin is a tough chap. I am pretty sure he would 'take care' of those who rip off the CBK if he was the governor.
enyands
#34 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 1:31:28 AM

ike wrote:
enyands wrote:
jerry wrote:
heri wrote:
enyands wrote:

!... Wakenya tugutuke!!!

The question he was asked was NOT if he was married but why he wasn't married.
1) "it is believed that having a spouse and kids makes a person emotionally balanced and well motivated because they have something important to lose" Moi was married. He had kids. They whole family [except the estranged wife] stole or benefitted from the crooked father's dealings.
2) Was Jomo Kenyatta married? Did his family acquire land everywhere well beyond the family's needs? [Note we are talking of acquisition that wasn't on the level]
3) Was Mother Teresa married? Did she have kids? Did she devote her life to a great cause? Or did she accumulate wealth like #1 & #2 above?
4) Was Saitoti married? Did he have kids? Did he append his signature to the Goldenberg documents?
5) Is Paul Pattni married? Does he have kids? Do I need to ask the question?

My guts are ttelling me that @ike is a lady .... ha ha i have never heard a man who talks family emotionally stability in business affairs . Thank you @vvs hope this will change someones mind about marriage and financial obligations duties
#35 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 1:31:44 AM

ike wrote:
ike wrote:

A human being is not a machine. marital problems are sometimes displaced at the work. But anyway let's wait and see whether he is what Kenya needs at this time.
Many people end up bringing their marital drama to work. Phone calls from jealous spouses enquiring where they are.
Many spouses are suspicious of the person's secretaries, colleagues, etc.
A spouse has a fight & the person brings that stress/anger to the office.
#36 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 1:35:30 AM

githundi wrote:
You cannot force your opinion on someone else. Let those who think marital status is important let those who don't think so be,
and vice versa. After all democracy is about agreeing to disagree; tolerance.
For me, it's an important question as it tells me about your social values. After all, the guy was after a public position. ..when you apply for such be ready to handle public scrutiny...fulstop.
Why don't we ask such questions of our MPs or Senators or President before they are elected?
Heck, a former president even called a press conference for the sole purpose to announce he has only wife.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSlTW8mjirs
#37 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 1:40:07 AM

ike wrote:

BGL
#38 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 2:38:47 AM

married and unmarried persons are in different taxation categories, enjoy different benefits and priviledges in some jurisdictions like where KIASH resides. To me, that question is very valid although it should not disadvantage anyone.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#39 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 2:47:17 AM

BGL wrote:
married and unmarried persons are in different taxation categories, enjoy different benefits and priviledges in some jurisdictions like where KIASH resides. To me, that question is very valid although it should not disadvantage anyone.

The question asked was why isn't he married [an intrusive question with no bearing on his abilities or requirement as CBK governor] NOT whether he is married or not.
#40 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2015 3:03:35 AM

Another honest married chap in a public position.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/dmcx18z/-/index.html

And another.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/ap2ffez/-/index.html