Investor
Stocks
Hidden Taxes in the 2015 Budget!!!
As you guys were voting "Yes" for the new constitution, I told you you will pay through the nose to support this top heavy devolved nonsense!!! I told you Corruption will also be devolved. Many people argued and said taxes will not go up. Even the current president and his deputy convinced you that taxes will not be increased and cost of living will be reduced. And you bought it!!! Allow me to welcome you to reality!!! You will pay taxes through the nose!! You will pay for devolution. You will pay for corruption. You will pay for inefficiencies and incompetences!!!Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
#Truth Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Member Joined: 3/15/2010 Posts: 391 Location: nairobie
Too bad even messing with the hospitals
The leadership structure (If the nonsense by MPigs, governors, MCAs etc. are doing can be called leadership) is top heavy and totally inefficient. The politicians don't care because they are the beneficiaries. YOU should care because you are the financier!!! I have told you this several times and I will repeat it again, we need a much leaner structure. We need 0 - 10 counties (Personally I prefer Zero!!!). We need to reduce the the number of glorified "kanjoras" along with their salaries. We need to reduce the number of MPigs! NO politician will do this or even attempt it. He will not get any support from fellow politicians. They will actually try to bump him off - politically or physically!! WE are the only ones who can do it! Wakenya tugutuke!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
MaichBlack wrote:The leadership structure (If the nonsense by MPigs, governors, MCAs etc. are doing can be called leadership) is top heavy and totally inefficient. The politicians don't care because they are the beneficiaries. YOU should care because you are the financier!!!
I have told you this several times and I will repeat it again, we need a much leaner structure. We need 0 - 10 counties (Personally I prefer Zero!!!). We need to reduce the the number of glorified. "kanjoras" along with their salaries. We need to reduce the number of MPigs!
NO politician will do this or even attempt it. He will not get any support from fellow politicians. They will actually try to bump him off - politically or physically!! WE are the only ones who can do it! Wakenya tugutuke!!! this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt
enyands wrote:MaichBlack wrote:The leadership structure (If the nonsense by MPigs, governors, MCAs etc. are doing can be called leadership) is top heavy and totally inefficient. The politicians don't care because they are the beneficiaries. YOU should care because you are the financier!!!
I have told you this several times and I will repeat it again, we need a much leaner structure. We need 0 - 10 counties (Personally I prefer Zero!!!). We need to reduce the the number of glorified. "kanjoras" along with their salaries. We need to reduce the number of MPigs!
NO politician will do this or even attempt it. He will not get any support from fellow politicians. They will actually try to bump him off - politically or physically!! WE are the only ones who can do it! Wakenya tugutuke!!! this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt By ANY MEANS NECESSARY!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
By 2020 or earlier,with a budget of about 5 trillion, we will go the Greek way and we won't even afford to pay pensioners.We will finally realize that we can't eat politics and tribal affiliations and it will be total chaos!
whiteowl wrote:By 2020 or earlier,with a budget of about 5 trillion, we will go the Greek way and we won't even afford to pay pensioners.We will finally realize that we can't eat politics and tribal affiliations and it will be total chaos! I'm telling you!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
whiteowl wrote:By 2020 or earlier,with a budget of about 5 trillion, we will go the Greek way and we won't even afford to pay pensioners.We will finally realize that we can't eat politics and tribal affiliations and it will be total chaos! By 2020 Kenya will have the highest population of billionaires given the way we eat. The country however will be beyond bankrupt. The currency will be a joke, and we will have a president who grabs anything at will. People will sleep in the office due to traffic. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Member Joined: 9/2/2010 Posts: 563 Location: Embakasi
whiteowl wrote:By 2020 or earlier,with a budget of about 5 trillion, we will go the Greek way and we won't even afford to pay pensioners.We will finally realize that we can't eat politics and tribal affiliations and it will be total chaos! Hear, hear! In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 834 Location: nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:MaichBlack wrote:The leadership structure (If the nonsense by MPigs, governors, MCAs etc. are doing can be called leadership) is top heavy and totally inefficient. The politicians don't care because they are the beneficiaries. YOU should care because you are the financier!!!
NO politician will do this or even attempt it. He will not get any support from fellow politicians. They will actually try to bump him off - politically or physically!! WE are the only ones who can do it! Wakenya tugutuke!!! this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt By ANY MEANS NECESSARY!!! www.cbsnews.com/news/sen...its-senate-to-save-moneyatleast Senegal is leading the way. They are doing away with their senate
MaichBlack wrote:The leadership structure (If the nonsense by MPigs, governors, MCAs etc. are doing can be called leadership) is top heavy and totally inefficient. The politicians don't care because they are the beneficiaries. YOU should care because you are the financier!!!
I have told you this several times and I will repeat it again, we need a much leaner structure. We need 0 - 10 counties (Personally I prefer Zero!!!). We need to reduce the the number of glorified "kanjoras" along with their salaries. We need to reduce the number of MPigs!
NO politician will do this or even attempt it. He will not get any support from fellow politicians. They will actually try to bump him off - politically or physically!! WE are the only ones who can do it! Wakenya tugutuke!!! Counties like Machakos are a reflection of what devolution can achieve with the right leaders in place. Getting rid of counties, reducing the number of politicians or reducing their salaries is unlikely to make things better as long as wanton corruption and plunder of public resources remains unchecked. My two cents.
heri wrote:MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:MaichBlack wrote:The leadership structure (If the nonsense by MPigs, governors, MCAs etc. are doing can be called leadership) is top heavy and totally inefficient. The politicians don't care because they are the beneficiaries. YOU should care because you are the financier!!!
NO politician will do this or even attempt it. He will not get any support from fellow politicians. They will actually try to bump him off - politically or physically!! WE are the only ones who can do it! Wakenya tugutuke!!! this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt By ANY MEANS NECESSARY!!! www.cbsnews.com/news/sen...its-senate-to-save-moneyatleast Senegal is leading the way. They are doing away with their senate But ofcourse this will not happen in Kenya. When i hear Mutahi saying that politicians are a fellowship of thugs, i cannot agree more. BUt the electrorate is to be blamed more for electing thugs
heri wrote:MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:MaichBlack wrote:The leadership structure (If the nonsense by MPigs, governors, MCAs etc. are doing can be called leadership) is top heavy and totally inefficient. The politicians don't care because they are the beneficiaries. YOU should care because you are the financier!!!
NO politician will do this or even attempt it. He will not get any support from fellow politicians. They will actually try to bump him off - politically or physically!! WE are the only ones who can do it! Wakenya tugutuke!!! this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt By ANY MEANS NECESSARY!!! www.cbsnews.com/news/sen...its-senate-to-save-moneyatleast Senegal is leading the way. They are doing away with their senate But ofcourse this will not happen in Kenya. When i hear Mutahi saying that politicians are a fellowship of thugs, i cannot agree more. BUt the electrorate is to be blamed more for electing thugs
heri wrote:MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:MaichBlack wrote: !... Wakenya tugutuke!!! this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt By ANY MEANS NECESSARY!!! www.cbsnews.com/news/sen...its-senate-to-save-moneyatleast Senegal is leading the way. They are doing away with their senate How much do we stand to gain/save by abolishing the senate? Senegal is saving 1,500,000,000/=. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
I have told you this several times and I will repeat it again, we need a much leaner structure. We need 0 - 10 counties (Personally I prefer Zero!!!). We need to reduce the the number of glorified "kanjoras" along with their salaries. We need to reduce the number of MPigs!
NO politician will do this or even attempt it. He will not get any support from fellow politicians. They will actually try to bump him off - politically or physically!! WE are the only ones who can do it! Wakenya tugutuke!!! The only vestigial position is Senate. Reduce mpigs but dont touch Mca. They are important in distributing the national cake /loot. We wouldn't have seen the tractor roaming in our estate had it not been for our mca. He is among us and he feels the pain we go through in our bad roads. Siku za moi that loot was in one hand. At least sasa hiko mashinani. punda amecheka
jerry wrote:heri wrote:MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:MaichBlack wrote: !... Wakenya tugutuke!!! this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt By ANY MEANS NECESSARY!!! www.cbsnews.com/news/sen...its-senate-to-save-moneyatleast Senegal is leading the way. They are doing away with their senate How much do we stand to gain/save by abolishing the senate? Senegal is saving 1,500,000,000/=. Senate is easiest to scrap. But you would need both sides of the political divide to support first Useless house
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
jerry wrote:heri wrote:MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:MaichBlack wrote: !... Wakenya tugutuke!!! this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt By ANY MEANS NECESSARY!!! www.cbsnews.com/news/sen...its-senate-to-save-moneyatleast Senegal is leading the way. They are doing away with their senate How much do we stand to gain/save by abolishing the senate? Senegal is saving 1,500,000,000/=. Given a chance I think it's the MPigs to be gotten rid of not senators . At least senators have some brains but those pigs with overgrown egos asking stupid questions like why aren't you married and some even raping women I guess they should go .
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Lolest! wrote:jerry wrote:heri wrote:MaichBlack wrote:enyands wrote:MaichBlack wrote: !... Wakenya tugutuke!!! this Is a good point .so as wananchi what should we do to effect the change ? Trigger referendum ama we go to the street nd say we want leaner govt By ANY MEANS NECESSARY!!! www.cbsnews.com/news/sen...its-senate-to-save-moneyatleast Senegal is leading the way. They are doing away with their senate How much do we stand to gain/save by abolishing the senate? Senegal is saving 1,500,000,000/=. Senate is easiest to scrap. But you would need both sides of the political divide to support first Useless house I still believe we need a maximum of 150 constituencies and not more than 15 counties, if at all. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Investor
Stocks
Hidden Taxes in the 2015 Budget!!!