Culture
Bikozulu. . . and the very best of kenyan bloggers
Swenani wrote:marko wrote:Swenani wrote:marko wrote:Swenani wrote:marko wrote:What do you want us to see here? sipati point yako madam. You can be helped if you state what you were expecting to see If I was expecting to see something I would not need the link right? It leads to a blog with many stories....what was she trying to portray. Are you by any chance her? If you were not expecting to see anything, you would'nt have opened the link.....She is a person of interest to me So fapaka? Wewe naona ndiye ulikalia chapati..lakini haisuru..@Butterflyke. What did you want us to see? WHO DARES WINS
@marko, siku mingi The thread is about Bikozulu and other Kenyan blogs. The link is to a blog by a Kenyan. It might or might not interest you....I enjoy reading it. Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliđ
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
I have found that the worst time to be reading biko's storos in when you are in a restaurant alone... with your laptop before you - you try not to giggle aloud but he throws something at you that knocks you down.... hiyo barua ya lucifer for example.... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
butterflyke wrote:@marko, siku mingi The thread is about Bikozulu and other Kenyan blogs. The link is to a blog by a Kenyan. It might or might not interest you....I enjoy reading it. @Butterflyke. I just wondered if there was one in particular you wanted to draw our attention to.I read all the stories nonetheless. Thanks. WHO DARES WINS
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
 And he made some coins... http://www.bikozulu.co.ke/just-friends/
Quote:And the dhing is, sometimes your woman will ask you a very innocent question because she is testing you but one that will make you look instantly guilty no matter how innocent you are. Itâs how they ask it. Itâs a form of art. But women just donât ask random questions. Never. Every question is connected to something and you might not find out the connection that instance but maybe three months down the road she will ask the exact same question and you had better give the same answer, Romeo. And they have mustered the art of interrogation, perhaps borrowed from Heinrich âGestapoâ Mueller: The unblinking eye contact, the slight crooked smirk, that half-bored look that says, I wonât believe anything you say, but please, proceed to humor me with your answer.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/22/2011 Posts: 561 Location: House
Lolest! wrote:  And he made some coins... http://www.bikozulu.co.ke/just-friends/
Quote:And the dhing is, sometimes your woman will ask you a very innocent question because she is testing you but one that will make you look instantly guilty no matter how innocent you are. Itâs how they ask it. Itâs a form of art. But women just donât ask random questions. Never. Every question is connected to something and you might not find out the connection that instance but maybe three months down the road she will ask the exact same question and you had better give the same answer, Romeo. And they have mustered the art of interrogation, perhaps borrowed from Heinrich âGestapoâ Mueller: The unblinking eye contact, the slight crooked smirk, that half-bored look that says, I wonât believe anything you say, but please, proceed to humor me with your answer. I have to agree with him. A woman can make you feel guilty and even convince you yet you are totaly innocent. ....and i mean all women even our mothers and sisters
Sometimes his words cut deep... this one really left sucky feelings all over the place All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Sometimes his words cut deep... this one really left sucky feelings all over the place This story left me very conflicted... I don't know how to think about life, God, and et al. Immediately, I read the story, I wished I had not. But in retrospect, I think there somethings we, humans, Will never ever understand
Truly a sad story. Leaves you wondering if indeed there is God. Why can't the african governments join forces and comb these forests off these animals. Where are the so called statesmen? i.am.back!!!!
radio wrote:masukuma wrote:Sometimes his words cut deep... this one really left sucky feelings all over the place This story left me very conflicted... I don't know how to think about life, God, and et al. Immediately, I read the story, I wished I had not. But in retrospect, I think there somethings we, humans, Will never ever understand This is just 1 story of 1 family... try to think and empathize the same over thousands that have had the same fate? the pain... anguish... dehumanised.. sometimes we call these 'people' who do such acts 'ANIMALS' - What beast do we know is capable of such acts to members of it's own species? a lion? the hated hyena? an elephant? none! it's indeed a human thing! there is so much suffering on this planet... I read about a time the SPLA of south sudan were getting paid in rape... coz the gava did not have money.  Sometimes humanity disappoints me All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:radio wrote:masukuma wrote:Sometimes his words cut deep... this one really left sucky feelings all over the place This story left me very conflicted... I don't know how to think about life, God, and et al. Immediately, I read the story, I wished I had not. But in retrospect, I think there somethings we, humans, Will never ever understand This is just 1 story of 1 family... try to think and empathize the same over thousands that have had the same fate? the pain... anguish... dehumanised.. sometimes we call these 'people' who do such acts 'ANIMALS' - What beast do we know is capable of such acts to members of it's own species? a lion? the hated hyena? an elephant? none! it's indeed a human thing! there is so much suffering on this planet... I read about a time the SPLA of south sudan were getting paid in rape... coz the gava did not have money.  Sometimes humanity disappoints me The worst I've seen animals do, is a lion kill the kids of another male primarily for dominance purposes... at least it didn't roast and eat them Like you said, it's indeed a human thing. How they can degenerate to such levels I don't understand
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
harrydre wrote:Truly a sad story. Leaves you wondering if indeed there is God.
Why can't the african governments join forces and comb these forests off these animals. Where are the so called statesmen? Fruits of extreme hatred. @harrydre. Don't wonder about God's existence. He does. In Genesis, God created man to do three things. 1. Be fruitful(to be pure, clean from sin). 2. Multiply (kuzaana). 3. Have dominion over creation. Man has failed miserably on the first and third. What that lady and thousands have gone through is a culmination of a long series of dehumanization. Hate doesn't just happen. It's planted and nurtured. In the begining, one stops being 'NICE' becomes too proud and rude. Arrogant.Dominate, subdue,dehumanize. The one dehumanized and subdued, gets to a point,loses humanity. Sees the proud arrogant one as inhumane.The victims and the perpetrators don't see each other as humans. Animals, is what they see each other as. Then it gets to the level of those Congolese. You wonder what Banyamulenges did to deserve such hatred? But then again. When @Masukuma tells people to be nice to all here in Wazua, he's told people are proud and unapologetic. Creating hatred instead of affection. As much as it's their right. A lesson from the Chinese. *Quarrel Destroys Mankind*
A farmer in ancient China had a neighbour who was a hunter, and who owned ferocious and poorly trained hunting dogs.
They jumped over the fence frequently and chased the farmer's lambs. The farmer asked his neighbour to keep his dogs in check, but this fell on deaf ears.
One day the dogs again jumped the fence, attacked and severely injured several of the lambs.
The farmer had enough of his neighbours negligence. He âwent to town to consult a judge who listened carefully to the story and said: "I could punish the hunter and â instruct him to keep his dogs chained or lock them up. But you would lose a friend and gain an enemy. Which would you rather have, friend or foe for a neighbour?"
The farmer replied that he preferred a friend. âAlright, I will offer you a solution that keeps your lambs safe, and which will keep your neighbour as a friend."
Having heard the judge's solution, the farmer agreed. Once at home, the farmer immediately put the judge's suggestions to the test.
He took three of his best lambs and presented them to his neighbour's three small sons, who were overjoyed to receive such lovely pets and began to play with them.
To protect his sons newly acquired playthings, the hunter built a strong kennel for his dogs. Since then, the dogs never again bothered the farmer's lambs.
Out of gratitude for the farmer's generosity toward his sons, the hunter often shared the game he had hunted with the farmer.
The farmer reciprocated by sending the hunter, lamb meat and cheese he had made. Within a short time the neighbours became good friends.
A saying in old China went something like this, âOne can win over and influence people the best with gestures of kindness and compassion.â
Quarrels and bad feelings destroy mankind. Being nice,paysâ
Are we all nice to each other here in Wazua? No one likes a bad neighbor. God doesn't like a bad neighbor either.
[/quote] Sometimes humanity disappoints me  [/quote] I am 100% sure you have read the banality of evil theory. Those mai mai rebels are not animals. They are ordinary human beings who have let the demon inside them run amok. The available literature on Rwanda genocide left me speechless. Some of the worst atrocities were committed by women. Modern, widely traveled and foreign-educated women. This below is from another thread. 1. Pauline Nyiramasuhuko - Min of Family Affairs and Womenâs Development 2. Agnes Ntamabyariro - Minister of Justice 3. Sister Gertrude Mukangango and Sister Julienne Kizito of the Sovu Monastery. Pauline would order the interahamwe who included her own son to rape their victims first before killing them. At the Kivu monastery, hundreds of Tutsis who had sought refuge there were killed by the interahamwe. The killers were tired and wanted to leave. But sister Gertrude asked them to wait as she searched all possible hiding places in the monastery. She found about 20 more Tutsis. Including a mother holding her two babies. She pulled them out for the interahamwe to finish the job. Felicitee` Semakuba deserves special mention . She was pregnant during the genocide but her sadism shocked even the ICTR judges. In one instance, her victims were too many she would kill hundreds of them with bullets and grenades until she got exhausted. She could go back home and come again the following morning to continue. It lasted three days. Psychologists confirmed she had no mental illness. She was an average person. Incentivized by the genocide. There is a latent Nazi or interhamwe in each one of us. A demon that must never come out.
Culture
Bikozulu. . . and the very best of kenyan bloggers