wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

186 Pages«<2223242526>»
Elliott Wave Analysis Of The NSE 20
mnandii
#461 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 7:08:47 AM

CEOs admit firms cooking books

More than a fifth of Kenyan executives have admitted to the existence of financial reports manipulation in their firms, turning the spotlight on the state of corporate governance in East Africa’s largest economy.

Ernst and Young (E&Y), a consultancy, says in a newly-released report that 23 per cent of Kenyan managers believe irregular adjustment of financial statements is prevalent in their firms, mainly driven by pressure to meet ambitious targets in an increasingly competitive environment.

The report, which was released last week, also says 41 per cent of Kenyan managers believe that most companies report financial performances that are better than the actual figures, an admission that puts to question the integrity of financial reporting in the country.

link
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#462 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 7:14:38 AM

enyands wrote:
mnandii wrote:
Action on the NSE 20 share Index from the 5499 level so far.

Expect a three wave (A, B, C) move this month to complete wave [2] as depicted on the chart.

Wave A should terminate at approx. 5100.

NB. There is a possibility of one more drop below 4786.74 before wave A commences.

Bwana these waves are too much . In layman's language when you say commences on wave A does it mean that we are going through another round of serious beatings ama it's over . Some of us don't understand this waves .In simple words is it getting worse or it will easen up

Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#463 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 7:24:20 AM

mnandii wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
@mnadii. from your chart, wave A rebound, B back down, the C back up to 5400??

Yes. Wave C back up to somewhere below 5499. Once waves A and B complete we will be able to estimate where wave C ends with better accuracy.

Please let us know when we are moving from A >>>>> B tuwe chonjo!!!

I will. smile
mnandii
#464 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 7:29:58 AM

enyands wrote:
mnandii wrote:
[quote=Aguytrying]@mnadii. from your chart, wave A rebound, B back down, the C back up to 5400??[/ate]

Yes. Wave C back up to somewhere below 5499. Once waves A and B complete we will be able to estimate where wave C ends with better accuracy.

Please let us know when we are moving from A >>>>> B tuwe chonjo!!!

Angelica ann please maneno ya hii waves has been too confusing for wanjiku like me. So do me a favor , when things start to look good and on way up please let me know. Curves and graphs in math was hell to me ha ha

Actually, your brain is wired to perceive patterns since even the waves in your brain move in Elliott patterns. The key to seeing the patterns is to keep a chart (in this case the NSE 20 share Index) and try to label them. Without doubt you will start seeing the fives and threes. And, like learning to ride a bike, once you get it, it will remain with you forever. smile
mnandii
#465 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 7:34:43 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:
mnandii wrote:
Since we know that the Kes should strengthen against the USD in the coming months (70s and above), can we now use socionomics to predict the kind of news we should expect? The answer is yes! smile

We know the caliber of the incoming Central Bank gov. (how smart! smile ). We also expect a monetary policy meeting soon. By the monetary policy meeting date or immediately thereafter, Kes should strengthen tremendously against the USD. Of course the Central bank, with its bright new leader, will be credited with saving the currency!

This coincidence of monetary policy meeting, election of a new central bank governor and strengthening of KES will re-inforce the conventional thinking that events (central bank action) determine the value of financial assets when the truth is the other way round.

Am saying this since, even before the policy meeting, we have determined, via Elliott waves, that the KES should strengthen against the USD.

When you see news such as the one I suggest above do ask yourself what came first: central bank action or evidence of strengthening shilling via Elliott Waves.

Interestingly, the shilling was ''teflon'' again last week and since a heavy-duty intervention the previous week at 99+ and closed last week below 97.00. Now given the backdrop I have just described where the dollar is king, I am not sure how long the shilling can hang tough. Certainly, the appointment of a substantive Central Bank Governor [finally] will be helpful but these are seriously choppy waters. The MPC has called ane mergency meeting and market participants are expecting a 100 basis point increase. In these environments, I have found that the markets are ''red in tooth and claw'' and you start by giving them a 100 basis points, the market will want 500 basis points, in the blink of an eye. I am not convinced that the economy is running away and a rate hike at this point [or a series of them in an attempt to defend the shilling] might just cut the legs from underneath us. Look around and tell me what is booming. Tourism has cratered. Q1 earnings at the Nairobi Securities Exchange have turned softer, in the main. Making money too tight to mention at this juncture will have serious knock-on effects.

I am afraid, i believe the dollar has now achieved escape velocity. Therefore, in my view, the trend is your friend and there is going to be more blood in the water.
- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...th#sthash.uzSP1MDN.dpuf

I want to see which of these two view prevails

I hope A.khan prevails up to year end, then our own mnandii takes over. Just being a sadist!!!

Eeeeeishhh! smile
mnandii
#466 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 8:23:07 AM

Let me use this opportunity to highlight another instance where the NSE 20 share index has followed Elliott's rules and guideline impeccably.

In

Frost and Prechter state:

Behavior Following Fifth Wave Extensions

The most important empirically derived rule that can be distilled from our observations of market behavior is that when the fifth wave of an advance is an extension, the ensuing correction will be sharp and find support at the level of the low of wave two of the extension. Sometimes the correction will end there, as illustrated in Figure 2-6. Although a limited number of real life examples exist, the precision with which "A" waves have reversed at the level of the low of wave two of the preceding fifth wave extension is remarkable. Figure 2-7 is an illustration involving an expanded flat correction.

I posted the chart below in March arguing that the NSE Index was in an ending diagonal formation.

The diagonal is labelled { (i) (ii) (iii) (iv) and (v) }. Notice the green arrow which is the wave (ii) low of the diagonal. The level was printed on 17th June, 2014 at 4764.11.

The NSE 20 share Index stood at 4761.44 on 8/06/2015 exactly one year later!

mnandii
#467 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 12:05:53 PM

Please guys, I am looking for a chart showing all the movements of the NSE 20 share index since inception.
mkonomtupu
#468 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 12:23:39 PM

mnandii wrote:
Please guys, I am looking for a chart showing all the movements of the NSE 20 share index since inception.

This is the best you will get

http://www.tradingeconom....com/kenya/stock-market

By the way I've done a wave count and I see something different
hisah
#469 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 3:32:13 PM

Interesting 1yr NSE20 chart courtesy of TradingEconomics.com

The reserval is burning holes into the 2014 rally.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Ericsson
#470 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 3:37:24 PM

MOPC meeting wamesema nini kuhusu interest rate (CBK Rate).
Is it going up or down
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
hisah
#471 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 3:43:13 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
mnandii wrote:

@mnandii - this is what @mkonomtupu is talking about as per the NSE20 25yr chart courtesy of TradingEconomics.com

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#472 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 4:02:54 PM

Ericsson wrote:
MOPC meeting wamesema nini kuhusu interest rate (CBK Rate).
Is it going up or down

150bps hike and that should kick the KES bears a bit and buy some relief for KES for the time being. So we are headed towards liquidity squeeze. Equities can't stay afloat in a liquidity drought environment and NSE20 will definitely close lower by year end.
Ericsson
#473 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 4:02:56 PM

Kenya Central Bank Raises Benchmark Rate to 10% From 8.5%

Ericsson
#474 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 4:10:23 PM

Now banks will very soon adjust loan rate upwards
#475 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 4:58:34 PM

Ericsson wrote:

By more than 150bsp!!!!!! d'oh!
mnandii
#476 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 7:35:24 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:
mnandii wrote:

Thanks for the link. Could you post your wave count so that we compare pls.
mnandii
#477 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 7:37:02 AM

hisah wrote:
Interesting 1yr NSE20 chart courtesy of TradingEconomics.com

The reserval is burning holes into the 2014 rally.

mnandii
#478 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 7:38:52 AM

hisah wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:
mnandii wrote:

@mnandii - this is what @mkonomtupu is talking about as per the NSE20 25yr chart courtesy of TradingEconomics.com

Thanks. Thanks. smile
mnandii
#479 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 7:43:37 AM

Ericsson wrote:

By more than 150bsp!!!!!! d'oh!

So we should expect more loan defaults leading to squeeze on banks' profitability (which by the way may not reflect the true stance since some institutions cook books and do not provide adequately for bad loans). Enough defaults and the banks crash! Sad
mnandii
#480 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 7:46:13 AM

Zimbabwe offers new exchange rate: $1 for 35,000,000,000,000,000 old dollars

Zimbabweans will start exchanging “quadrillions” of local dollars for a few US dollars next week as President Robert Mugabe’s government discards its virtually worthless national currency.

The southern African country started using foreign currencies including the US dollar and South African rand in 2009 after the Zimbabwean dollar was ruined by hyperinflation, which hit 500 billion per cent in 2008.

At the height of the country’s economic crisis, Zimbabweans had to carry plastic bags bulging with banknotes to buy basic goods. Prices were rising at least twice a day.

From Monday, customers who held Zimbabwean dollar accounts before March 2009 can approach their banks to convert their balance into US dollars, the governor of the Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe, John Mangudya, said in a statement.

Zimbabweans have until September to turn in their old banknotes, which some people sell as souvenirs to tourists.

link