Alco Blow is back with a Bang
KulaRaha wrote:ZZE123 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I need to get a driver chap chap, don't see myself in court asking some Judge (who also prob drinks and drives) for forgiveness like I've murdered someone.
Oh boy! You may just have to adapt and drink at your local ama drink till 3:00Am when the guys have gone home 3am is too late for me...and my locals are boring. Driver is cheaper than shelling out 20k + humiliation. If only to have one more person staying away from the wheel when drank, I would take this job.
Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:Buster wrote:Swenani wrote:Buster wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:ZZE123 wrote:rock wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:whats the fine for DUI,Have a court case at milimani at 8 10K Max 100k or imprisoned for a term not exceeding two years or both depending on the judges mood or what???  @swenani all the best and hope the judge had a pleasant weekend ama for the next two years So far, the fine has been 10k if you appear, admit and be remorseful. Beba watoto na mama na mboch to show the judge your dependants - mitigation! The case has been moved to 11.00 am.Our files are still with the registar. One cop told me that the fine last week was 30K.But maybe today he will be lenient coz one of them(Magistrate Kamau charles)is with us Kume enda aje? I need to know cause this Friday I will be doing a bash for someone way out and will have to drive... 20K fine or 6 months in.The judge was lenient;P though;probably coz one of the magistrate was with us.But i have spent 5 hrs to pay the fine.The process of paying is lengthy,bureaucratic and tooooo slow Atleast uko nje. But 20k! Waah! With you in the dock? Court fines magistrate Sh20,000 for drunk-driving . Nikubaya... A police report released in December showed that motorists were fined Sh1.05 billion by the courts for traffic offences last year. Is that really true or another hogwash media reporting???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:Buster wrote:Swenani wrote:Buster wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:ZZE123 wrote:rock wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:whats the fine for DUI,Have a court case at milimani at 8 10K Max 100k or imprisoned for a term not exceeding two years or both depending on the judges mood or what???  @swenani all the best and hope the judge had a pleasant weekend ama for the next two years So far, the fine has been 10k if you appear, admit and be remorseful. Beba watoto na mama na mboch to show the judge your dependants - mitigation! The case has been moved to 11.00 am.Our files are still with the registar. One cop told me that the fine last week was 30K.But maybe today he will be lenient coz one of them(Magistrate Kamau charles)is with us Kume enda aje? I need to know cause this Friday I will be doing a bash for someone way out and will have to drive... 20K fine or 6 months in.The judge was lenient;P though;probably coz one of the magistrate was with us.But i have spent 5 hrs to pay the fine.The process of paying is lengthy,bureaucratic and tooooo slow Atleast uko nje. But 20k! Waah! With you in the dock? Court fines magistrate Sh20,000 for drunk-driving . Nikubaya... A police report released in December showed that motorists were fined Sh1.05 billion by the courts for traffic offences last year. Is that really true or another hogwash media reporting???? I dont know, read it form the BD link provided by Jaggernaut If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
selfie aclcoblowIf you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Good people, Please do not drink and drive, It is too expensive and not worthy it. On Wednesday, I was arrested for DUI, I spent the night at Muthaiga police station.Come Thursday, we were taken to milimani courts(The bus which picked us from Muthaiga is a luxury bus btw).We waited in the cells upto around 10 where people were making deals with judiciary officials for a fee of 20K.Since I'm always suspicious of such characters, I didn't bother to make deals with them. We were taken to the courts around 10.15 where we had to wait for close to two hours for the Judge/magistrate to show up. Surprisingly, all the guys who made the deal were fined 10K while the rest of us were fined 40K.I was told that part of the 20K which was paid to these middle men, 10K was used to pay the fine and 10K was "facilitation fee" thus at the end of the day,I had paid 40K while another person who had committed the same offense had parted with only 20K. The worst part of this is that, after paying the fine, we were directed to Traffic HQ along Thika road where we were to pick the cars keys after paying towing charges which amounted to between 9K-10K for a distance of less than 5Kms.upon picking the car , we now had to go to the nearest police station where the vehicle had been towed to pick thevehicle.As if that was not all, we had to go to upperhill(NTSA office) to pick our driving licenses. Next time you are driving by and see a person lying on the streets drunk, That will be me,Drink and walk. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Good people, Please do not drink and drive, It is too expensive and not worthy it.
On Wednesday, I was arrested for DUI, I spent the night at Muthaiga police station.Come friday, we were taken to milimani courts(The bus which picked us from Muthaiga is a luxury bus btw).We waited in the cells upto around 10 where people were making deals with judiciary officials for a fee of 20K.Since I'm always suspicious f such characters, I didn't bother to make deals with them.
We were taken to the courts around 10.15 wherewe had to wait for close to two hours for the Judge.magistrate to show up.
Surprisingly, all the guys who made the deal were fined 10K while the rest of us were fined 40K.I was told that part of teh 20K which was paid for these middle men, 10K was used to pay the fine thus at the end of the day,I had paid 40K while another person who had committed the same offense had parted with only 20K.
The worst part of this is that, after paying the fine, we were directed to Traffic HQ along Thika road where we were to pick the cars keys after paying towing charges which amounted to between 9K-10K for a distance of less than 5Kms.upon picking the car , we now had to go to the nearest police station where the vehicle had been towed too.As if that was not all, we had to go to upperhill(NTSA offices) to pick our driving licenses.
Next time you are driving by and see a person lying on the streets drunk, That will be me,Drink and walk.  but don't get knocked. Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:Swenani wrote:Good people, Please do not drink and drive, It is too expensive and not worthy it.
On Wednesday, I was arrested for DUI, I spent the night at Muthaiga police station.Come friday, we were taken to milimani courts(The bus which picked us from Muthaiga is a luxury bus btw).We waited in the cells upto around 10 where people were making deals with judiciary officials for a fee of 20K.Since I'm always suspicious f such characters, I didn't bother to make deals with them.
We were taken to the courts around 10.15 wherewe had to wait for close to two hours for the Judge.magistrate to show up.
Surprisingly, all the guys who made the deal were fined 10K while the rest of us were fined 40K.I was told that part of teh 20K which was paid for these middle men, 10K was used to pay the fine thus at the end of the day,I had paid 40K while another person who had committed the same offense had parted with only 20K.
The worst part of this is that, after paying the fine, we were directed to Traffic HQ along Thika road where we were to pick the cars keys after paying towing charges which amounted to between 9K-10K for a distance of less than 5Kms.upon picking the car , we now had to go to the nearest police station where the vehicle had been towed too.As if that was not all, we had to go to upperhill(NTSA offices) to pick our driving licenses.
Next time you are driving by and see a person lying on the streets drunk, That will be me,Drink and walk.  but don't get knocked.
Swenani wrote:Good people, Please do not drink and drive, It is too expensive and not worthy it.
Next time you are driving by and see a person lying on the streets drunk, That will be me,Drink and walk. ....but swenani,you were arrested on Wednesday night and taken to court on Friday ?? Am Thursday u went to insp. okellos ....hii samaki will make you a pauper soon
callaspade wrote:Swenani wrote:Good people, Please do not drink and drive, It is too expensive and not worthy it.
Next time you are driving by and see a person lying on the streets drunk, That will be me,Drink and walk. ....but swenani,you were arrested on Wednesday night and taken to court on Friday ?? Am Thursday u went to insp. okellos ....hii samaki will make you a pauper soon My bad,we were taken to court on Thursday(ie yesterday) If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
On Wednesday, I was arrested for DUI, I spent the night at Muthaiga police station.Come Thursday, we were taken to milimani courts(The bus which picked us from Muthaiga is a luxury bus btw).We waited in the cells upto around 10 where people were making deals with judiciary officials for a fee of 20K.Since I'm always suspicious of such characters, I didn't bother to make deals with them.
We were taken to the courts around 10.15 where we had to wait for close to two hours for the Judge/magistrate to show up.
Surprisingly, all the guys who made the deal were fined 10K while the rest of us were fined 40K.I was told that part of the 20K which was paid to these middle men, 10K was used to pay the fine and 10K was "facilitation fee" thus at the end of the day,I had paid 40K while another person who had committed the same offense had parted with only 20K.
The worst part of this is that, after paying the fine, we were directed to Traffic HQ along Thika road where we were to pick the cars keys after paying towing charges which amounted to between 9K-10K for a distance of less than 5Kms.upon picking the car , we now had to go to the nearest police station where the vehicle had been towed to pick thevehicle.As if that was not all, we had to go to upperhill(NTSA office) to pick our driving licenses.
Next time you are driving by and see a person lying on the streets drunk, That will be me,Drink and walk. I suspect there is a "fishy part"that you are hiding. Anyhow I agree its not worth it.Get a cab or get a friend to drop you or walk home. There is something very humiliating about it in addition to the financial drawback. Pole sana. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Get a driver. I haven't driven home on a weekend for ages now. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Get a driver. I haven't driven home on a weekend for ages now. How does that "dial a driver"thing work?
Chaka wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Get a driver. I haven't driven home on a weekend for ages now. How does that "dial a driver"thing work? Not sure, but I have a guy who works for me on weekends. So far, so good. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
KulaRaha wrote:Chaka wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Get a driver. I haven't driven home on a weekend for ages now. How does that "dial a driver"thing work? Not sure, but I have a guy who works for me on weekends. So far, so good. Songo reskiu! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
KulaRaha wrote:Chaka wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Get a driver. I haven't driven home on a weekend for ages now. How does that "dial a driver"thing work? Not sure, but I have a guy who works for me on weekends. So far, so good. Songo reskiu! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
KulaRaha wrote:Get a driver. I haven't driven home on a weekend for ages now. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
And the guy claims to be an ordinary Kenyan.
She must be a very good driver omera