Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
I hear they started long time ago. Ask wazee they chose to keep quiet due to embarrassment. Now the young boys are crying all over tell them to look for wife material not marry a man like themselves
Otherwise they look for a boxing referee
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
streetwise wrote:I hear they started long time ago. Ask wazee they chose to keep quiet due to embarrassment. Now the young boys are crying all over tell them to look for wife material not marry a man like themselves
Otherwise they look for a boxing referee to borrow some word from the artists wa huko. Kumbe ni kuanzia kwa wazee wa kale, tu-ulize ma-manze wa nyeri mahaba ni nare, ukiwa cross lazima baba - ubobitiwe ndivo ujuwe wametoka nyeri rware.
Now I hear that the last merciful woman in Nyeri was Blessed Irene Stefani Lord, thank you!
Is it possible to respect that we have brains and reason that one or two women or even 10 does not equal all Nyeri women? I am born, bred living in Nyeri and knowing the women there, I find this thread very offensive. I wonder if the thread would be quite as "funny" or have so many responses if we were talking about the loose morals or eating habits or non-thrift ways of certain other groups in our motherland. Sehemu ndio nyumba
Mainat wrote:Is it possible to respect that we have brains and reason that one or two women or even 10 does not equal all Nyeri women? I am born, bred living in Nyeri and knowing the women there, I find this thread very offensive.
I wonder if the thread would be quite as "funny" or have so many responses if we were talking about the loose morals or eating habits or non-thrift ways of certain other groups in our motherland. @Mainat, the criminal girl only happened to be married in Nyeri. She is from Nyahururu. Hiyo sehemu ndiyo nyumba
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Mainat wrote:Is it possible to respect that we have brains and reason that one or two women or even 10 does not equal all Nyeri women? I am born, bred living in Nyeri and knowing the women there, I find this thread very offensive.
I wonder if the thread would be quite as "funny" or have so many responses if we were talking about the loose morals or eating habits or non-thrift ways of certain other groups in our motherland. You can re-locate to heol if wazua is too hawt for you. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ama hii sio nyeri? Quote:[quote]A woman was charged yesterday with pouring hot water on her husband while asleep for allegedly not buying meat for supper. Mariam Kanini is accused of beating up Benson Lilondo and injuring him on May 25 at Mwihoko estate, Nairobi. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...er#sthash.GoUGKqCq.dpuf[/quote]
I wonder if the thread would be quite as "funny" or have so many responses if we were talking about the loose morals or eating habits or non-thrift ways of certain other groups in our motherland. Interesting how Rwareians 'catch' when its their women being discussed yet they are the chief stereotypers of Kafetians!!
Behavioural scientists last week told DN2 that the manner in which the injuries inflicted on the men were discussed, especially on Kenya’s vibrant social media, reveals the society’s double standards on the gender-based violence discourse: when it happens to a woman it is criminal; but when it happens to a man it is comedy. Counselling psychologist Catherine Gacutha had four important words for DN2 over the phone: “This is not funny.”“And it should not be treated as such,” Prof Gacutha added. While the Nyeri incidents trended on social networking sites for the better part of the week, few commented on their social implications. As a caption to a picture of a teary-eyed cat, for instance, one Twitter user joked: “When you remember you have to go back home to your #Nyeri wife” on June 10, 2014. A day later, another Tweep jested that “he is brave he who marries a woman from Nyeri... and sleeps with both eyes closed”. Their ridiculing of the Nyeri woman was informed by a current notion, propagated mostly on social media, that women from this central Kenya region take no hostages and suffer not fools. Men under SiegeHutia Mundu!!
Ya kafete siyo stereotype. Ngai! Where did i put my wallet? Lolest! wrote:Mainat wrote:Is it possible to respect that we have brains and reason that one or two women or even 10 does not equal all Nyeri women? I am born, bred living in Nyeri and knowing the women there, I find this thread very offensive.
I wonder if the thread would be quite as "funny" or have so many responses if we were talking about the loose morals or eating habits or non-thrift ways of certain other groups in our motherland. Interesting how Rwareians 'catch' when its their women being discussed yet they are the chief stereotypers of Kafetians!! Sehemu ndio nyumba
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
The truth is always bitter more so when supported by a trend. No words can change a trend that has been set so much. One may try and carry out some statical analysis to check if the outcome will be different. They say only a fool learns form his mistakes
Mainat wrote:Ya kafete siyo stereotype. Ngai! Where did i put my wallet? Lolest! wrote:Mainat wrote:Is it possible to respect that we have brains and reason that one or two women or even 10 does not equal all Nyeri women? I am born, bred living in Nyeri and knowing the women there, I find this thread very offensive.
I wonder if the thread would be quite as "funny" or have so many responses if we were talking about the loose morals or eating habits or non-thrift ways of certain other groups in our motherland. Interesting how Rwareians 'catch' when its their women being discussed yet they are the chief stereotypers of Kafetians!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
If they can push u on national TV to swear allegiance to one wife, a transformer can be surgically removed without anaesthesia. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
nyeri women