Talk2Us
SK Charity Registration - Attention Wazua Lawyers
Rank: Member Joined: 1/9/2009 Posts: 169 Location: Syokimau
Good people, The formal process for registration of our own dear SK Charity has begun. After intense discussions and deliberations it has been decided to have an official entity to be able to work in a better and efficient way. To that effect we have been meeting every third saturday of the month at The Bonds restaurant at 2pm and all members are welcome for the subsequent meetings. At the moment we require the services of a lawyer to conduct the registration process for the charity and are requesting for an inhouse lawyer in wazua to contact mpolekabisa@gmail.com for engagement because we believe it is easier for one of our own to handle this because they are better placed to understand the values of this forum and SK Charity. Regards. FYI: All wazua members are automatically SK Charity Members so its time to be proud of the good deeds that you have contributed to directly or indirectly.
@Maka,endelea kujifanya hujaona hii thread, Kama ingekua ni hii post,ungekua umeona....Mungu anakuona! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Lol just consider it done... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
wakili saidieni - if not saidia with a good referral plus the costs that would be typically associated with such.
Btw registering a society isnt easy...how about we register a foundation. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Btw registering a society isnt easy...how about we register a foundation. ahsante for your input, legal counsel has been hard to come by huko bonds But what are the major features of a foundation, as opposed to say a trust - and which would be easier to manage considering the republic has individuals who transcend county and national boundaries. With the same being run mostly via electronic means.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
ile kitu ya mara mbili kwa wiki ni thursday na siku gani ingine?
Seems people don't learn...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
segemia wrote:Seems people don't learn... Learn what? in reference to the subject matter of this thread? Lawyers tafadhali ingieni katikati punda amecheka
nakujua wrote:maka wrote:Btw registering a society isnt easy...how about we register a foundation. ahsante for your input, legal counsel has been hard to come by huko bonds But what are the major features of a foundation, as opposed to say a trust - and which would be easier to manage considering the republic has individuals who transcend county and national boundaries. With the same being run mostly via electronic means. Will send an opinion to the email address above.... possunt quia posse videntur
Hutia Mundu!!
maka wrote:nakujua wrote:maka wrote:Btw registering a society isnt easy...how about we register a foundation. ahsante for your input, legal counsel has been hard to come by huko bonds But what are the major features of a foundation, as opposed to say a trust - and which would be easier to manage considering the republic has individuals who transcend county and national boundaries. With the same being run mostly via electronic means. Will send an opinion to the email address above.... Thanks for coming through. Could you share your advice here so that we all benefit? "Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
maka wrote:nakujua wrote:maka wrote:Btw registering a society isnt easy...how about we register a foundation. ahsante for your input, legal counsel has been hard to come by huko bonds But what are the major features of a foundation, as opposed to say a trust - and which would be easier to manage considering the republic has individuals who transcend county and national boundaries. With the same being run mostly via electronic means. Will send an opinion to the email address above.... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
newfarer wrote:segemia wrote:Seems people don't learn... Learn what? in reference to the subject matter of this thread? Lawyers tafadhali ingieni katikati You could ask kularaha, ikonini, the real shaft and others.
segemia wrote:newfarer wrote:segemia wrote:Seems people don't learn... Learn what? in reference to the subject matter of this thread? Lawyers tafadhali ingieni katikati You could ask kularaha, ikonini, the real shaft and others. why do we like hiding stuff - I can't understand what is going on hapa, just say what you know or think. I mean its about sharing opinions and helping others in the process. ama I am the only one not understanding, @kularaha?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
nakujua wrote:segemia wrote:newfarer wrote:segemia wrote:Seems people don't learn... Learn what? in reference to the subject matter of this thread? Lawyers tafadhali ingieni katikati You could ask kularaha, ikonini, the real shaft and others. why do we like hiding stuff - I can't understand what is going on hapa, just say what you know or think. I mean its about sharing opinions and helping others in the process. ama I am the only one not understanding, @kularaha? Charity is about kutenda wema na kwenda zako. The much i can gather is that the skcharity has been in existence since 2008 and transparency has been satisfactory having participated in a few of their activities. So I would definitely support formalisation unless segemia has something we don't know about. Angesema hapa hapa tujue instead of throwing names here and there without substance. punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:nakujua wrote:segemia wrote:newfarer wrote:segemia wrote:Seems people don't learn... Learn what? in reference to the subject matter of this thread? Lawyers tafadhali ingieni katikati You could ask kularaha, ikonini, the real shaft and others. why do we like hiding stuff - I can't understand what is going on hapa, just say what you know or think. I mean its about sharing opinions and helping others in the process. ama I am the only one not understanding, @kularaha? Charity is about kutenda wema na kwenda zako. The much i can gather is that the skcharity has been in existence since 2008 and transparency has been satisfactory having participated in a few of their activities. So I would definitely support formalisation unless segemia has something we don't know about. Angesema hapa hapa tujue instead of throwing names here and there without substance. And after that he went quiet. Nkt
Talk2Us
SK Charity Registration - Attention Wazua Lawyers