149 Pages«<7071727374>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Museveni
#1421 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2015 8:13:40 PM

winmak wrote:
Museveni wrote:
Aardwolf wrote:
I wouldn't touch this stock even with a long pole. I pity those who were averaging down after the music stopped. So sad.

Packaging of smuggled sugar in MSC films has been on for a long time and those behind it are well known.One is a county governor and his key man is a Kenyan of Somali origin who operates from godowns in Eastleigh. The sugar is then distributed throughout the country using the same MSC sugar distributors including a supermarket with a name originating from a town in Rift valley. Other barons are based in Mombasa , Garissa ,Malindi and Lamu.Their key gateways are Liboi and the small sleepy island of Kiwaayu,four hour boat ride from Lamu towards Somali territory. In reality,nothing keeps the Al-shabaab alive more than smuggled sugar and that is why the barons want MSC dead!

Going by guka's thesis, I wonder then why Al Shaby would bomb 'their' own sugar... Think

Loyalty is not a value in this 'business'

Still early to know the 'owners', attackers, motive, destination...

One thing clear though, these consignments belong to shady ruthless characters; if police can't manage to survive along the borders but these guys are doing 'international trade' in a war zone..
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#1422 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 8:11:08 AM

Museveni wrote:
winmak wrote:
Museveni wrote:
Aardwolf wrote:
I wouldn't touch this stock even with a long pole. I pity those who were averaging down after the music stopped. So sad.

Packaging of smuggled sugar in MSC films has been on for a long time and those behind it are well known.One is a county governor and his key man is a Kenyan of Somali origin who operates from godowns in Eastleigh. The sugar is then distributed throughout the country using the same MSC sugar distributors including a supermarket with a name originating from a town in Rift valley. Other barons are based in Mombasa , Garissa ,Malindi and Lamu.Their key gateways are Liboi and the small sleepy island of Kiwaayu,four hour boat ride from Lamu towards Somali territory. In reality,nothing keeps the Al-shabaab alive more than smuggled sugar and that is why the barons want MSC dead!

Going by guka's thesis, I wonder then why Al Shaby would bomb 'their' own sugar... Think

Loyalty is not a value in this 'business'

Still early to know the 'owners', attackers, motive, destination...

One thing clear though, these consignments belong to shady ruthless characters; if police can't manage to survive along the borders but these guys are doing 'international trade' in a war zone..

Mafioso

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#1423 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2015 2:17:11 PM

End of the road.Imminent closure this coming week. The current md and board chair are two drunk donkeys.....bure kabisa!!
Boris Boyka
#1424 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2015 2:40:23 PM

End of the road.Imminent closure this coming week. The current md and board chair are two drunk donkeys.....bure kabisa!!

I have talked of this closure here so much...let it close like Miwani chemilil muhoroni and panpaper.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
streetwise
#1425 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2015 8:55:03 PM

I said before the comp must been build on a cemetary. And the management what they call walking dead
Boris Boyka
#1426 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2015 9:47:54 PM

streetwise wrote:
I said before the comp must been build on a cemetary. And the management what they call walking dead

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly i have remembered that post...try search and unearth it...vishingi....I want it to Collapse kabisa..... Luhyias and Luos are Schupid people...mwenye shida ama swali na hii anilulize!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Gatheuzi
#1427 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 7:07:19 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly i have remembered that post...try search and unearth it...vishingi....I want it to Collapse kabisa..... Luhyias and Luos are Schupid people...mwenye shida ama swali na hii anilulize!

Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Pesa Nane
#1428 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 10:10:49 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Post 1386, Posted : Monday, April 27, 2015 8:41:45 AM

streetwise wrote:
I agree with those who say MSC is dead.

There is always one readon or other why the co does not perform from thieving employees, lack of sugarcane etc etc. I think next time it will be lack of air.

Some one needs to check; was the land where the co build the plant a grave yard which means the devil hangs around there all the time and when the factory is in operation it disturbs the dead,
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
mkonomtupu
#1429 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 10:39:37 AM

I said a "Prayer for the Dead" on this one so I guess we get ready for the eulogy

GoK has not released the bailout?
Pesa Nane
#1430 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 10:45:54 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:

I said a "Prayer for the Dead" on this one so I guess we get ready for the eulogy

This dodo ain't dying before the fatcats sneak out. Get worried when the pumping will begin.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1431 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 10:49:38 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:

Nope!!. One of the gaament condition was a substantive CEO to replace the current idiot.He has stuck and so the moni will not be forthcoming.
#1432 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 11:26:39 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:

Nope!!. One of the gaament condition was a substantive CEO to replace the current idiot.He has stuck and so the moni will not be forthcoming.

As a speculator I will buy at 1.95 and wait for the GoK bailout to hit the account after which the price will shoot to 3+ ; at that point run without looking back because that is when the big boys will be pumping and selling.
#1433 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 11:58:17 AM

Sober wrote:
[quote=Njung'e][quote=mkonomtupu][quote=Njung'e]

As a speculator I will buy at 1.95 and wait for the GoK bailout to hit the account after which the price will shoot to 3+ ; at that point run without looking back because that is when the big boys will be pumping and selling.

For political reasons and what Boris has said up thereSad ,the gaament bailout will be slow in coming. The last thing i want to be here,is a sitting duck. Maybe at 0.50 shillings, i might considersmile
#1434 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 12:12:01 PM

Oooops.....kumbe this thing died last week. No operations have been going on since Wednesday only that it has been kept away from the media.Farewell thee.
#1435 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 1:50:31 PM

The gvt is too broke to bail anybody,i suspect....ask some teachers who retired back in 1997 how hard it is for genuine money to come out leave alone this begging money.
#1436 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 4:55:19 PM

Oooops.....kumbe this thing died last week. No operations have been going on since Wednesday only that it has been kept away from the media.Farewell thee.

the media went there and confirmed your words,its the last kick if gvt fails to act,what happened to the rights??
streetwise
#1437 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2015 5:16:15 PM

Why the price is not going below 2.00 ama dead stock has value.

And why other are fighting to build additinal factories

Link

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/w8tiafz/-/index.html
#1438 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2015 12:08:15 PM

streetwise wrote:

Link

if 1.3b can put up a new factory,mumias should be left to die with its bad debts
#1439 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2015 12:18:17 PM

mlennyma wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Link

if 1.3b can put up a new factory,mumias should be left to die with its bad debts

@Lenny,

That's a small plant more or less like a juggerry going by it's capacity per year.msc would crush that cane inside 4 months.No comparison
#1440 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2015 12:29:41 PM

mlennyma wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Link

@Lenny,

That's a small plant more or less like a juggerry going by it's capacity per year.msc would crush that cane inside 4 months.No comparison

every big company started small