wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

Counterfeits!
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 27, 2013 12:02:10 PM

So this counterfeit business is rampant in Kenya with foodstuffs and alcohol topping the list of most counterfeited products. Politicians, cops, quality officers are in on this. This is so chilling. Hope someone can post the link from daily nation. By the way one in every 4 drinkers consumes counterfeit alcohol and may be the cause of the increased prevalence of liver disease
Ngalaka
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 27, 2013 12:31:27 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/101w3t3/-/index.html

http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/13v7bsbz/-/index.html

Tuombe Serikali ingilie kati..

Hata Unga Ugali Bwana!!!

We are on our own!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#3 Posted : Saturday, July 27, 2013 12:40:10 PM

The other day i saw on TV counterfeit cooking gas in Eastleigh.

Very sad indeed! That gas cylinder can explode killing many!

#4 Posted : Saturday, July 27, 2013 5:14:24 PM

Shak wrote:
So this counterfeit business is rampant in Kenya with foodstuffs and alcohol topping the list of most counterfeited products. Politicians, cops, quality officers are in on this. This is so chilling. Hope someone can post the link from daily nation. By the way one in every 4 drinkers consumes counterfeit alcohol and may be the cause of the increased prevalence of liver disease

Kwanza this pombe stuff only God can help some of us....
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 27, 2013 5:45:22 PM

Shak wrote:

Kwanza this pombe stuff only God can help some of us....

SK ni Furahiday... saa ya ma counterfeits!
Meduza
#6 Posted : Saturday, July 27, 2013 7:36:11 PM

Shak wrote:

With all the grapes in the market...all I need is grapes za 500bob, water and honey ama sukari guru(kizungu nayo)...and I have my Red wine!!!! hiyo even the liver is happy!smile smile
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#7 Posted : Saturday, July 27, 2013 10:30:49 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/101w3t3/-/index.html

http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/13v7bsbz/-/index.html

Tuombe Serikali ingilie kati..

Hata Unga Ugali Bwana!!!

We are on our own!

sometimes i wonder if it is because some elements of sirkal are already too 'kati' in this and hence not much gets done to right the wrong since there are vested interests....
#8 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2013 1:06:50 AM

@Meduza, your wine will still be counterfeit because you would have been sold counterfeit ingridents. this is kenya!!!
#9 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2013 10:07:18 AM

Shak wrote:

Not to mention motor-vehicle spare parts. It's a jungle out there I tell you.
#10 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2015 1:21:33 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Shak wrote:

Not to mention motor-vehicle spare parts. It's a jungle out there I tell you.

We will all die...Sad