186 Pages«<2122232425>»
Elliott Wave Analysis Of The NSE 20
Aguytrying
#441 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 2:44:15 PM

mnandii wrote:
mic_mic wrote:
mnandii

what are some good picks to buy and accumulate when bear hits bottom? Want to start keeping an eye on them.

It's hard to say presently. When the index starts the third wave down move, I expect all stocks to follow with it. The best way to analyse individual stocks is to analyse their Elliott structure. But many stocks in the NSE do not have clear Elliott wave patterns. Sad

Anyway, of more importance. I expect many stocks to fall 90% and some will go to zero. The degree of the correction coming is quite huge. At the point when it will be best to buy, no one will want to touch a stock with a 10 foot pole! Pray That should be around 2016.

Generally, stocks with good financial position should fare better. Financial stocks eg banks and insurance will fare worse.

stick to blue chips. This is common knowledge they bounce faster when the bull comes and their (reliable) the dividend yeilds really shoot up in the bear. my barometer is a pe of between 7-5.

and yes we will celebrate the low prices because we'll be buyers then
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
mnandii
#442 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:35:28 AM

There is nothing new under the sun.
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#443 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:55:25 AM

The value of any forecasting method is to see the trend before it becomes the trend.
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#444 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:57:38 AM

mnandii wrote:
Erh! Ahem!

I think this worry about USDKES exchange rate is misplaced. Me believes there is no way the previous high of 108 Kes to USD will be breached. Kes will rise strongly against the USD soon!

I had posted this chart of the Exchange rate earlier this year. By then I was looking for the Kes to weaken.

The weakness should complete soon. Then we go below 70 Kes to 1 Dollar. smile

Actually, the reason I say 108 level shld not be broken is the wave 1 in the chart (which I label as impulse). The fall from the all-time high of 108 to about 82 is clearly an impulse wave. The weakness in the Kes we are experiencing now is a wave 2, a counter-trend rally. Second waves can never retrace more than 100% of first waves!

So, expect Kes to strengthen against the Dollar in the coming months.

NB: Another good reason why I don't expect 108 to be breached is the mood surrounding the weakening shilling. Everybody is crying and lamenting how the future for the Kes is bleak. smile

This is pre-requisite for a turn! Drool

mnandii
#445 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 7:34:33 AM

Action on the NSE 20 share Index from the 5499 level so far.

Expect a three wave (A, B, C) move this month to complete wave [2] as depicted on the chart.

Wave A should terminate at approx. 5100.

NB. There is a possibility of one more drop below 4786.74 before wave A commences.
enyands
#446 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 9:04:57 AM

mnandii wrote:

Expect a three wave (A, B, C) move this month to complete wave [2] as depicted on the chart.

NB. There is a possibility of one more drop below 4786.74 before wave A commences.

Bwana these waves are too much . In layman's language when you say commences on wave A does it mean that we are going through another round of serious beatings ama it's over . Some of us don't understand this waves .In simple words is it getting worse or it will easen up
mnandii
#447 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 9:14:12 AM

Socionomics In a Nutshell

Understanding socionomics requires comprehending the contrast between two postulations:

(1) The standard presumption: Social mood is buffeted by economic, political and cultural trends and events. News of such events affects the social mood, which in turn affects people's penchant for investing.

(2) The socionomic hypothesis: Social mood is a natural product of human interaction and is patterned according to the Wave Principle. Its trends and extent determine the character of social action, including the economic, political and cultural.

The contrast between these two positions comes down to this: The standard presumption is that in the social setting, events govern mood ; the socionomic hypothesis is that mood governs events . In both cases, the stock market is seen as an efficient mechanism. In the first instance, it presumably revalues stocks continually and rationally in reaction to events; in the second, it revalues stocks continually and impulsively as the independent social mood changes.

Pg 55.
mnandii
#448 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 9:15:49 AM

enyands wrote:
mnandii wrote:

Bwana these waves are too much . In layman's language when you say commences on wave A does it mean that we are going through another round of serious beatings ama it's over . Some of us don't understand this waves .In simple words is it getting worse or it will easen up

The beating is over for a short while
mkonomtupu
#449 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 12:26:25 PM

mnandii wrote:

@mnandii why not label the three wave in small caps (a,b,c) so that it looks like a smaller wave
Metasploit
#450 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 1:57:53 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
mnandii wrote:

@mnandii why not label the three wave in small caps (a,b,c) so that it looks like a smaller wave

You were right..sellers showing some signs of exhaustion..Index was deeply oversold,momentary rebound is around

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Aguytrying
#451 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 2:27:45 PM

@mnadii. from your chart, wave A rebound, B back down, the C back up to 5400??
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#452 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 2:42:20 PM

Good social mood in the air ....... New CBK Governor, CBK Monetary meet, National Budger in the cards, KES contained smile etc. Rebound in the cards!!!
#453 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 5:03:01 PM

Good social mood in the air ....... New CBK Governor, CBK Monetary meet, National Budger in the cards, KES contained smile etc. Rebound in the cards!!!

why are you forgetting the rain is doing more good than bad?
mnandii
#454 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 5:58:45 PM

Since we know that the Kes should strengthen against the USD in the coming months (70s and above), can we now use socionomics to predict the kind of news we should expect? The answer is yes! smile

We know the caliber of the incoming Central Bank gov. (how smart! smile ). We also expect a monetary policy meeting soon. By the monetary policy meeting date or immediately thereafter, Kes should strengthen tremendously against the USD. Of course the Central bank, with its bright new leader, will be credited with saving the currency!

This coincidence of monetary policy meeting, election of a new central bank governor and strengthening of KES will re-inforce the conventional thinking that events (central bank action) determine the value of financial assets when the truth is the other way round.

Am saying this since, even before the policy meeting, we have determined, via Elliott waves, that the KES should strengthen against the USD.

When you see news such as the one I suggest above do ask yourself what came first: central bank action or evidence of strengthening shilling via Elliott Waves.
mnandii
#455 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:14:46 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
mnandii wrote:

Labelling the counter-trend move as (a, b, c) would not be in order since I have labelled the drop from 5499 as waves [ (1) (2) (3) (4) and (5)] whose counter-trend moves should have been [ (A), (B) and (C) ]; I made a mistake myself. Sad

But strictly speaking knowing what degree a wave is is of less importance than knowing whether you expect an impulsive wave or a counter-trend three wave move.

I hope that helps.

mnandii
#456 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:19:10 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

Yes. Wave C back up to somewhere below 5499. Once waves A and B complete we will be able to estimate where wave C ends with better accuracy.
#457 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:36:34 PM

mnandii wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Yes. Wave C back up to somewhere below 5499. Once waves A and B complete we will be able to estimate where wave C ends with better accuracy.

Please let us know when we are moving from A >>>>> B tuwe chonjo!!!
enyands
#458 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:43:51 PM

mnandii wrote:
[quote=Aguytrying]@mnadii. from your chart, wave A rebound, B back down, the C back up to 5400??[/ate]

Please let us know when we are moving from A >>>>> B tuwe chonjo!!!

Angelica ann please maneno ya hii waves has been too confusing for wanjiku like me. So do me a favor , when things start to look good and on way up please let me know. Curves and graphs in math was hell to me ha ha
mkonomtupu
#459 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 10:31:09 AM

mnandii wrote:
Since we know that the Kes should strengthen against the USD in the coming months (70s and above), can we now use socionomics to predict the kind of news we should expect? The answer is yes! smile

We know the caliber of the incoming Central Bank gov. (how smart! smile ). We also expect a monetary policy meeting soon. By the monetary policy meeting date or immediately thereafter, Kes should strengthen tremendously against the USD. Of course the Central bank, with its bright new leader, will be credited with saving the currency!

This coincidence of monetary policy meeting, election of a new central bank governor and strengthening of KES will re-inforce the conventional thinking that events (central bank action) determine the value of financial assets when the truth is the other way round.

Am saying this since, even before the policy meeting, we have determined, via Elliott waves, that the KES should strengthen against the USD.

When you see news such as the one I suggest above do ask yourself what came first: central bank action or evidence of strengthening shilling via Elliott Waves.

Interestingly, the shilling was ''teflon'' again last week and since a heavy-duty intervention the previous week at 99+ and closed last week below 97.00. Now given the backdrop I have just described where the dollar is king, I am not sure how long the shilling can hang tough. Certainly, the appointment of a substantive Central Bank Governor [finally] will be helpful but these are seriously choppy waters. The MPC has called ane mergency meeting and market participants are expecting a 100 basis point increase. In these environments, I have found that the markets are ''red in tooth and claw'' and you start by giving them a 100 basis points, the market will want 500 basis points, in the blink of an eye. I am not convinced that the economy is running away and a rate hike at this point [or a series of them in an attempt to defend the shilling] might just cut the legs from underneath us. Look around and tell me what is booming. Tourism has cratered. Q1 earnings at the Nairobi Securities Exchange have turned softer, in the main. Making money too tight to mention at this juncture will have serious knock-on effects.

I am afraid, i believe the dollar has now achieved escape velocity. Therefore, in my view, the trend is your friend and there is going to be more blood in the water.
- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...th#sthash.uzSP1MDN.dpuf

I want to see which of these two view prevails
#460 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 10:37:57 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
mnandii wrote:

Interestingly, the shilling was ''teflon'' again last week and since a heavy-duty intervention the previous week at 99+ and closed last week below 97.00. Now given the backdrop I have just described where the dollar is king, I am not sure how long the shilling can hang tough. Certainly, the appointment of a substantive Central Bank Governor [finally] will be helpful but these are seriously choppy waters. The MPC has called ane mergency meeting and market participants are expecting a 100 basis point increase. In these environments, I have found that the markets are ''red in tooth and claw'' and you start by giving them a 100 basis points, the market will want 500 basis points, in the blink of an eye. I am not convinced that the economy is running away and a rate hike at this point [or a series of them in an attempt to defend the shilling] might just cut the legs from underneath us. Look around and tell me what is booming. Tourism has cratered. Q1 earnings at the Nairobi Securities Exchange have turned softer, in the main. Making money too tight to mention at this juncture will have serious knock-on effects.

I am afraid, i believe the dollar has now achieved escape velocity. Therefore, in my view, the trend is your friend and there is going to be more blood in the water.
- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...th#sthash.uzSP1MDN.dpuf

I want to see which of these two view prevails

I hope A.khan prevails up to year end, then our own mnandii takes over. Just being a sadist!!!