wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
FIFA Grand corruption bursted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#41 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 7:58:22 PM

Yahoo News wrote:
ZURICH, June 2 (Reuters) - Sepp Blatter resigned as FIFA president on Tuesday, four days after being re-elected to a fifth term. Blatter, 79, announced the decision at a news conference in Zurich, six days after the FBI raided a hotel in Zurich and arrested several FIFA officials. (Reporting by Brian Homewood, editing by Mitch Phillips:)

#42 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 8:06:28 PM

Yahoo News wrote:
ZURICH, June 2 (Reuters) - Sepp Blatter resigned as FIFA president on Tuesday, four days after being re-elected to a fifth term. Blatter, 79, announced the decision at a news conference in Zurich, six days after the FBI raided a hotel in Zurich and arrested several FIFA officials. (Reporting by Brian Homewood, editing by Mitch Phillips:)

Good riddance!
#43 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 8:09:59 PM

'Reforms instituted at FIFA werent enough'.
'FIFA to re-examine how it is structured'.

You cannot continue to hold that you didn't know about the corruption at FIFA. The $10M SA bribe was sent to his Deputy.

I hope the forced winds of change sweep this way. Sponsors always win..
#44 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 8:27:41 PM

You cannot continue to hold that you didn't know about the corruption at FIFA. The $10M SA bribe was sent to his Deputy.

hapa kenya hata sponsors wakitoka - kuna jamaa fulani who resorts to funding football activities from his personal bank account.

lakini hawa akina @kiash wakiamua hawakutaki, there is nothing much you can do, of course apart from the duo who have managed to somehow.
#45 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 8:31:54 PM

hapa kenya hata sponsors wakitoka - kuna jamaa fulani who resorts to funding football activities from his personal bank account.

lakini hawa akina @kiash wakiamua hawakutaki, there is nothing much you can do, of course apart from the duo who have managed to somehow.

Europe and North America were against Septic Bladder, only Africa and Asia were for his reelection. That tells you a lot about governance between the two sides.

#46 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 8:47:15 PM

Europe and North America were against Septic Bladder, only Africa and Asia were for his reelection. That tells you a lot about governance between the two sides.

Guys, just to make it clear that 18 members of UEFA voted for Blatter, that includes France and Spain! Platini previously voted for Qatar hosting the WC. This change is being externally driven, likely by sponsors emboldened by the global justice systems at work.
Alba
#47 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 9:22:53 PM

Sponsors never win against FIFA. Grand corruption has been going on at FIFA since the 1970s with Joao Havalenge. But FIFA is so big and so important that sponsors never pulled out because they know there place will be quickly taken by another sponsor. What finally brought FIFA down was the long arm of the US Justice department especially the attornet general. Yaani Loretta Lynch, a black woman has the fate of these FIFA big wigs in her hands. It must be disturbing and disorienting.

Dahatre
#48 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 9:51:41 PM

You are right. Football has always been corrupt and will continue to be so. Only this time the money will shift back to Europe and the USA will now join in the eating.

As for Loretta, she just started her job a month ago. So she is just the face of the prosecution. I will believe she is serious if she oversees the overhaul of how sports are marketed within the USA, especially the exploitation of kids in college sports.
Alba wrote:

Sponsors never win against FIFA. Grand corruption has been going on at FIFA since the 1970s with Joao Havalenge. But FIFA is so big and so important that sponsors never pulled out because they know there place will be quickly taken by another sponsor. What finally brought FIFA down was the long arm of the US Justice department especially the attornet general. Yaani Loretta Lynch, a black woman has the fate of these FIFA big wigs in her hands. It must be disturbing and disorienting.

#49 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 10:01:56 PM

Alba wrote:

It is all about timing. The sponsors were concerned as far as they made money. When talk of UEFA splitting and fan apathy creeps in, the brand doesn't pay. The interests of the US justice system working on an aggrieved mode since their second World Cup bid failed amidst loud corruption allegations meet those of some key UEFA members and importantly those of sponsors keen to be SEEN to be supporting progressive sport. FIFA is nothing without sponsors and all know it including Blatter. The timing is orchestrated for maximum effect for leadership change.
#50 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 12:36:05 AM

Russia (read Putin), Afrika & Asia being cut to size. Football/Soccer has it's real owners. Sepp Blatter tried to empower these 3 in matters football and these are the consequences.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 8:58:14 AM

Russia (read Putin), Afrika & Asia being cut to size. Football/Soccer has it's real owners. Sepp Blatter tried to empower these 3 in matters football and these are the consequences.

Really? So you think Swaziland should have the same vote as England?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#52 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 10:51:53 AM

Blatter supported mediocrity in African soccer, giving akina Nyamweya money that he never cared how they used it as there was never accountability about. Wanyama was on TV yesterday and he said that from his experience in Scotland and England, the problem we got back home is football administration.......Blatter always thought otherwise, GOOD RIDDANCE!!!
#53 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 12:32:04 PM

Blatter supported mediocrity in African soccer, giving akina Nyamweya money that he never cared how they used it as there was never accountability about. Wanyama was on TV yesterday and he said that from his experience in Scotland and England, the problem we got back home is football administration.......Blatter always thought otherwise, GOOD RIDDANCE!!!

hehe... those who voted for him must feel like real as.... i mean donkeys right now. Democracy is an illusion...
#54 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 1:27:13 PM

hehe... those who voted for him must feel like real as.... i mean donkeys right now. Democracy is an illusion...

Including our very own shark. He said he had no regrets...
#55 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 1:48:02 PM

Meanwhile, South African presser digging a deep hole they might not be able to get out of.

#56 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 1:51:59 PM

Meanwhile, South African presser digging a deep hole they might not be able to get out of.

......they paid FIFA VP for an approved project? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#57 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 2:07:49 PM

......they paid FIFA VP for an approved project? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

No. Apparently the project was to support "Diaspora" football in the Carribean, since many residents there are of African origin.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#58 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 2:28:03 PM

No. Apparently the project was to support "Diaspora" football in the Carribean, since many residents there are of African origin.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Blatter has many orphans!!!
MatataMingi
#59 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 3:50:59 PM

I have a certain admiration for Sepp Blatter. My opinion of him is of a man who wholly understands the human being and how the world operates and uses its momentum to achieve his ends which to most of the world is a good thing. He has broken a few rules to get his way but he has done well for FIFA.

If it were not for Blatter the World Cup would forever have been hosted in Western Europe and America. If all the rules were to be followed European or American style, South Africa or Brazil would never have hosted the world cup. Others may differ including some members of the host countries but it is my opinion that it was a good thing that they did. Looking at it from the perspective of a FIFA that wants to be a global body that hopes to spread the beautiful game all over the world to those who love the game and to treat them as equals, it has been a huge success.

I think the US is bitter from missing out on the opportunity to host a major global event and the fact that Russia is getting the 2018 World Cup while they failed to get the 2016 Olympics. I heard on a US radio station the presenter saying that US corporations like VISA and Coca Cola may be rethinking their sponsorship deals for the world cup because of this scandal I almost laughed out loud. They still think of the US and US companies as the most dominant in the world. They probably would but I would not be surprised to see the 2018 or 2022 world cup having their main sponsors being companies like Alibaba or Tata or Emirates. The further FIFA spreads its wings the less vulnerable they are to the dictates of any one company or country and I think Sepp Blatter understands this perfectly well.

You must be joking. Or you are part of the Kenya football MESS.
Septic Bladder is responsible for the mess in Kenya football.
MatataMingi
#60 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 3:54:46 PM

Alba wrote:
Most African federations are full of Nyamweya types. Imagine if you had a boss who gives his employees US$ 500,000 every year and they do not have to account for it. Most of such employees would vote for such a boss year in year out.

And Blatter will punish any African federation chief that does not vote for him.

This 100%. Admin - where is the LIKE button