wazua Wed, Dec 25, 2024

Invest in Dar Es Salaam Real Estate
UpcomingPaperChaser
#1 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 4:40:50 PM

If you are well oiled, Dar offers you a great opportunity to invest in Real estate. Dar is the fastest growing city in Africa and there are great projects underway, and am sure 10 years to come Dar will almost be at par with Nairobi. Unlike Nairobi, land in Dar is still relatively cheap. For instance, a place called Mikocheni an eighth goes for Kshs. 2.5-3 million, and its a middle income area with close proximity to town and quite not a bad place. There are plenty of private and joint venture real estate establishments currently being developed in Dar and am sure in the long term, it wont be bad.

Infrastructure is being improved and the peace there really favors them. Dar usually has high number of visitors from Mozambique, Kenya, Uganda, Malawi, Zambia, Rwanda, Burundi and Congo. So i can foresee a great real estate potential in this city, especially hotel industry, including constructing guest houses!

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa

" alt=""/>http://avictown.co.tz/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/3.jpg" alt=""/>

Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
#2 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 5:22:24 PM

Their laws are very protective. They will smoke you out when they realize that the property is owned by hated Kenyans.

enyands
#3 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 6:41:52 PM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:
If you are well oiled, Dar offers you a great opportunity to invest in Real estate. Dar is the fastest growing city in Africa and there are great projects underway, and am sure 10 years to come Dar will almost be at par with Nairobi. Unlike Nairobi, land in Dar is still relatively cheap. For instance, a place called Mikocheni an eighth goes for Kshs. 2.5-3 million, and its a middle income area with close proximity to town and quite not a bad place. There are plenty of private and joint venture real estate establishments currently being developed in Dar and am sure in the long term, it wont be bad.

Infrastructure is being improved and the peace there really favors them. Dar usually has high number of visitors from Mozambique, Kenya, Uganda, Malawi, Zambia, Rwanda, Burundi and Congo. So i can foresee a great real estate potential in this city, especially hotel industry, including constructing guest houses!

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa

Sometime back I tried to purchase plot and the area chief or something refused to authorize because i was meant to understand they don't trust kenyans .that was way back in 2002 ,have things changed now .I was so discouraged though i love the cohesion and peace in that country
Chaka
#4 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 10:52:17 PM

@enyands,
May be you should have married a Tanzanian and then buy the plot by proxy..
UpcomingPaperChaser
#5 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2015 6:48:58 PM

Chaka wrote:
@enyands,

Madem wa huku very beautiful, submissive and sexy ideal wife materials, but ni washamba mno. Most have basic education, and the educated ones dont even know where New Delhi is or where Alexandria is!! Alafu the other problem, the heat here makes most of them smelly down there!!! so story na wife ikagoma hapo!
UpcomingPaperChaser
#6 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2015 6:50:39 PM

enyands wrote:

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa

Sometime back I tried to purchase plot and the area chief or something refused to authorize because i was meant to understand they don't trust kenyans .that was way back in 2002 ,have things changed now .I was so discouraged though i love the cohesion and peace in that country

There are still such issues to date, but by convincing them that you are Maasai even if you are not, they tend to accept you
UpcomingPaperChaser
#7 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2015 6:52:27 PM

Their laws are very protective. They will smoke you out when they realize that the property is owned by hated Kenyans.

If you dont engage in funny undoings and bad malicious habits, you hardly be smoked out, you know here utapeli haujakithiri sana
Nimerudi
#8 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2015 7:31:49 PM

The Tanzanian Companies Act 2002 allows foreign corporate entities to acquire properties for investment. By all means get a lawyer and incorporate a subsidiary there if interested. Foreigners are barred from owning land there though as far as I could remember ( TZ Land Act 1999).
#9 Posted : Sunday, June 14, 2015 10:28:30 PM

Chaka wrote:
@enyands,

Madem wa huku very beautiful, submissive and sexy ideal wife materials, but ni washamba mno. Most have basic education, and the educated ones dont even know where New Delhi is or where Alexandria is!! Alafu the other problem, the heat here makes most of them smelly down there!!! so story na wife ikagoma hapo!

Wewe burukenge kabisa. Whats the difference in climate between mombasa malindi and dar es salaam? Are women there also smelly?
Intelligence is not all about your level of education.
About realestate in tz, there is nothing much to talk about in this sector in thiat country. Growth is very slow and there is no clear goverment policy or guidelines on foreingn land or property ownership especially for the small fish.
I also urge you mr chaser to stop posting. We are unwillingly being exposed to your ignorance.
#10 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 1:28:55 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Chaka wrote:
@enyands,

Wewe burukenge kabisa. Whats the difference in climate between mombasa malindi and dar es salaam? Are women there also smelly?
Intelligence is not all about your level of education.
About realestate in tz, there is nothing much to talk about in this sector in thiat country. Growth is very slow and there is no clear goverment policy or guidelines on foreingn land or property ownership especially for the small fish.
I also urge you mr chaser to stop posting. We are unwillingly being exposed to your ignorance.

Jimi, Jimi kuwa mpole.