wazua Wed, Dec 25, 2024

37 Pages«<3233343536>»
Equity Bank unveils its MVNO strategy
watesh
#661 Posted : Sunday, April 12, 2015 2:18:05 PM

shocks wrote:
I'm in Nakuru and while at an mpesa/equitel agent and noted the 3 guys infront of me on the queue were doing equitel transactions, this thing may actually make equity money in its 1st year

At the earnings announcement, the CEO said Equitel is close to breaking even with just the 400,000, if they could get to 2 million and get the thin sim, thing will be looking up
young farmer
#662 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 8:43:09 PM

CS Matiang’i has sensationally claimed the mobile network operator procured litigants to block thin-Sim technology fronted by Equity Bank

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...-alternative-technology

#663 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 10:04:11 PM

young farmer wrote:
CS Matiang’i has sensationally claimed the mobile network operator procured litigants to block thin-Sim technology fronted by Equity Bank

we are small men,you have the powers to solve the mess,tell us when to gather and slaughter the elephant

hisah
#664 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 1:53:58 AM

young farmer wrote:

Simple analysis, which counter is in the red as the year unfolds and which one is in the green as per stock price returns?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
young farmer
#665 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 6:17:03 AM

Court dismisses case against Equity’s mobile money plan
enyands
#666 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 8:08:44 AM

young farmer wrote:

link
jawgey
#667 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 8:47:28 AM

young farmer wrote:

Good.. now let the clash of the titans begin, I guarantee you we'll benefit from this
Seeing is believing
young farmer
#668 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 8:58:50 AM

enyands wrote:
young farmer wrote:

link

http://www.standardmedia...es-case-against-thin-sim
watesh
#669 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 3:27:55 PM

We are back in business boys....
#670 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 7:28:00 PM

young farmer wrote:
enyands wrote:
young farmer wrote:

link

http://www.standardmedia...s-case-against-thin-sim

It had to be Lenaola. That's one judge who has humongous balls.
#671 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2015 8:11:52 PM

c&p Bloomerg

Equity Bank, which owns a new mobile payment and banking service called Equitel, is seeking 100 million customers in Africa within 10 years and the first five million by the end of this year.
#672 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2015 10:53:50 PM

young farmer wrote:

you are the one incharge why cant you bite instead of telling hopeless wanjikus
georgegop
#673 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2015 8:35:23 AM

http://www.standardmedia...ongo-acquisition-equitel
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
Mainat
#674 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2015 6:46:19 AM

NSSF Uganda has bought 2.4% stake from Helios which is obviously exiting.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#675 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2015 4:09:17 PM

Mainat wrote:

Do they know something we do not?
BKB
#676 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 11:10:56 AM

Hi Wazuans...any details on that 156M EQTY block trade?
hisah
#677 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 2:28:03 PM

Last time member traded 100M+ shares was back in May 2014. This must be a block cross trade; someone exiting and someone taking up that seat.

@mainat may have been referencing this.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
BGL
#678 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 5:57:57 PM

BKB wrote:
Hi Wazuans...any details on that 156M EQTY block trade?

NSSF Uganda has bought the Hellios shares at Equity.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
watesh
#679 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2015 4:44:09 AM

Mainat wrote:

I hardly doubt it. Market has slowed down and stock is bound for dilution after rights issue which i dont think they want to take up. Best time to exit and move it other fast growing companies like Wananchi Group
#680 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2015 10:43:36 AM

watesh wrote:
Mainat wrote:

I hardly doubt it. Market has slowed down and stock is bound for dilution after rights issue which i dont think they want to take up. Best time to exit and move it other fast growing companies like Wananchi Group
When is the Rights Issue expected? JM should pull another smart move like he did with Helios & do a Private Placement [at the market price] without the drama & cost of a Rights Issue. The end result is the same.

Equity gets the cash it needs without a 'discount' since the shares are sold at market.
Current shareholders afraid of 'dilution' can buy the shares they want on the NSE.
On the other hand, Equity can gain publicity from the Rights Issue but that benefits some shareholders vs Equity the Firm.