wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

Homosexuality in african traditions....
#1 Posted : Saturday, May 03, 2014 1:29:33 PM

In Kikuyu

....Mùndù mùrùme kùgwata ùrìa ùngì nì mùgiro mùnene mùno ùtarì horohio...

Translates thus...if a man f****d another man (either with consent or none), this is an extremely deep taboo that has no custom or traditional remedy...Laughing out loudly smile Sad Sad

To right the situation the two men are supposed to fight up until one of them is killed by the other.Pray Pray

How do other African tribes treat this anomalous behaviour??

#2 Posted : Saturday, May 03, 2014 6:40:07 PM

Wewe nugu kabisa. What you are trying to imply is that this behaviour existed in the Kikuyu community long before the white man come here.
the phrase you are referring to is from religious texts that come after colonialism. As for the punishment this shows how good a day dreamer you are.
What I know existed as an abnormal sexual behaviour was some level of bestiality where young boys would engage with goats and sheep while grazing them away from the village. The act was not encouraged and whoever was caught some punishment was served. If an adult engaged in the same he was considered insane and was cured after severe punishment
Wainadi
#3 Posted : Saturday, May 03, 2014 6:57:28 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
In Kikuyu

....Mùndù mùrùme kùgwata ùrìa ùngì nì mùgiro mùnene mùno ùtarì horohio...

Translates thus...if a man f****d another man (either with consent or none), this is an extremely deep taboo that has no custom or traditional remedy...Laughing out loudly smile Sad Sad

To right the situation the two men are supposed to fight up until one of them is killed by the other.Pray Pray

How do other African tribes treat this anomalous behaviour??

Sawa Binywavanga. Enderia athungo matina ta kawaida.
Its all good.
#4 Posted : Saturday, May 03, 2014 8:04:31 PM

Yaani it's possible to be f****d by force then killed, both by the same guy? That's a double f**k Sad
#5 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:37:14 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Wewe nugu kabisa. What you are trying to imply is that this behaviour existed in the Kikuyu community long before the white man come here.
the phrase you are referring to is from religious texts that come after colonialism. As for the punishment this shows how good a day dreamer you are.
What I know existed as an abnormal sexual behaviour was some level of bestiality where young boys would engage with goats and sheep while grazing them away from the village. The act was not encouraged and whoever was caught some punishment was served. If an adult engaged in the same he was considered insane and was cured after severe punishment

Pray Pray
its2013
#6 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 1:23:32 PM

It's of course a fact that same sex attractions were a reality before colonialism. I don't know the specifics as to how specific cultures handled it but the homophobic saying quoted at the start of the thread would most likely have come up after colonialism as the new culture and religions came loaded with intolerant and prejudiced ideologies.
Pretty hurts
#7 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 1:51:24 PM

The surest test of homosexuality before colonialism is whether there was a word for it in your community. If there was then HS existed, if there wasn't then there was no HS. The Eskimos have 50 words for snow while the Maasai have none.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 3:54:04 AM

The President of Gambia wrote:
"If you do it [in The Gambia] I will slit your throat," "If you are a man and want to marry another man in this country and we catch you, no one will ever set eyes on you again, and no white person can do anything about it."

Homosexuality is anti-god, anti-human, and anti-civilization. Homosexuals are not welcome in the Gambia. If we catch you, you will regret why you are born. I have buffaloes from South Africa and Brazil and they never date each other. We are ready to eat grass but we will not compromise on this. Allowing homosexuality means allowing satanic rights. We will not allow gays here.

President Yahya Jammeh said in a public speech in the Wolof language, cited by VICE News.

He reportedly spoke in the town of Farafeni, while on an agriculural tour of his country.

http://www.washingtonpos...-the-throats-of-gay-men/
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 9:04:13 AM

[quote=The President of Gambia]"If you do it [in The Gambia] I will slit your throat," "If you are a man and want to marry another man in this country and we catch you, no one will ever set eyes on you again, and no white person can do anything about it."

Homosexuality is anti-god, anti-human, and anti-civilization. Homosexuals are not welcome in the Gambia. If we catch you, you will regret why you are born. I have buffaloes from South Africa and Brazil and they never date each other. We are ready to eat grass but we will not compromise on this. Allowing homosexuality means allowing satanic rights. We will not allow gays here.

President Yahya Jammeh said in a public speech in the Wolof language, cited by VICE News.

He reportedly spoke in the town of Farafeni, while on an agriculural tour of his country.

http://www.washingtonpos...the-throats-of-gay-men/[/quote]

TICK!!!Applause
its2013
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 12:43:28 PM

[quote=The President of Gambia]"If you do it [in The Gambia] I will slit your throat," "If you are a man and want to marry another man in this country and we catch you, no one will ever set eyes on you again, and no white person can do anything about it."

http://www.washingtonpos...the-throats-of-gay-men/[/quote]

TICK!!!Applause

This is just SAD.
Pretty hurts
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 12:54:13 PM

The President of Gambia wrote:
"If you do it [in The Gambia] I will slit your throat," "If you are a man and want to marry another man in this country and we catch you, no one will ever set eyes on you again, and no white person can do anything about it."

http://www.washingtonpos...the-throats-of-gay-men/

I wish all the black buggers could unite under one voice and face this shit Western affair. Problem is, they sit back and leave "Gadaffi" to go it alone Sad
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 3:51:56 PM

Seems it's 'a common' practice in some parts of this country
<<<RINK>>>

C&P

Robert (not real name), a 32-year-old Ugandan truck driver, had gone to collect fuel from the Kenyan pipeline in Nakuru, when his tanker was stopped by a gang of youth at a roadblock in Kaitui near Kericho.

"The security had cleared our convoy of three trucks at the Busia border crossing in the morning of January 31," the visibly-traumatised man from Wakiso district said in Kampala on Wednesday. "But at around 11:30am, when we reached Kaitui, a mob of rioters blocked the road.

They ordered us out, beat us and threatened to hack us, while others torched the trucks with petrol bombs."

Robert and his turn boy were taken to the side of the road where they were ordered to strip naked.

"They touched our private parts and were making fun of us. Then, two young men raped us."

Robert, who occasionally broke down in tears when narrating his story, said the rioters accused Ugandan president Yoweri Museveni of having helped his Kenyan counterpart Mwai Kibaki rig the elections.

They also claimed that Uganda had sent soldiers to quell the riots and shoot at protestors.

Denis, another driver who works in Northern Uganda, had gone to collect a new car from Mombasa to earn some extra money.

He and his assistant were stopped at a road block at Kireta, near Eldoret, and forced to drive to a homestead off the highway.

"They threatened to kill us claiming our president had sent troops to Kenya to kill them. They beat us and didn"t care that we were bleeding, he said.

Denis was separated from his assistant and told to remove his clothes.

"They seemed to enjoy me undressing as they laughed as I stripped," he testified.

"One man asked me to bend over, warning me not to make any noise or risk death. He told me: "I want to have fun with you from your anus. I know it might be painful but you have no option." The man then took me to a room and sodomised me throughout the night as his colleagues kept vigil."

Denis does not want to go to hospital for treatment or tell his wife, for fear of stigma or spoiling his marriage.

In Ugandan culture, anal sex among men is considered abominable, whether it is forceful or by consent.

The stories of Robert and Denis are not isolated cases. Several Ugandan drivers are believed to have been sodomised and beaten in Kenya"s post-election violence.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 4:06:49 PM

Homosexuality is a tool for conning people. If just sexuality is given a more free reign, how much can Mr. 'Secret club' make?

And to spice things up there's contention!

Kaczinsky tells us that all this fulmination is what the 'system' wants. The system loves the Gambian president, all homophobes and homos.

It's especially happy when you fight homosexuality under your 'tribal' banner. You know even a religion is a tribe.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 4:59:17 PM

Seems it's 'a common' practice in some parts of this country
<<<RINK>>>

C&P

Robert (not real name), a 32-year-old Ugandan truck driver, had gone to collect fuel from the Kenyan pipeline in Nakuru, when his tanker was stopped by a gang of youth at a roadblock in Kaitui near Kericho.

"The security had cleared our convoy of three trucks at the Busia border crossing in the morning of January 31," the visibly-traumatised man from Wakiso district said in Kampala on Wednesday. "But at around 11:30am, when we reached Kaitui, a mob of rioters blocked the road.

They ordered us out, beat us and threatened to hack us, while others torched the trucks with petrol bombs."

Robert and his turn boy were taken to the side of the road where they were ordered to strip naked.

"They touched our private parts and were making fun of us. Then, two young men raped us."

Robert, who occasionally broke down in tears when narrating his story, said the rioters accused Ugandan president Yoweri Museveni of having helped his Kenyan counterpart Mwai Kibaki rig the elections.

They also claimed that Uganda had sent soldiers to quell the riots and shoot at protestors.

Denis, another driver who works in Northern Uganda, had gone to collect a new car from Mombasa to earn some extra money.

He and his assistant were stopped at a road block at Kireta, near Eldoret, and forced to drive to a homestead off the highway.

"They threatened to kill us claiming our president had sent troops to Kenya to kill them. They beat us and didn"t care that we were bleeding, he said.

Denis was separated from his assistant and told to remove his clothes.

"They seemed to enjoy me undressing as they laughed as I stripped," he testified.

"One man asked me to bend over, warning me not to make any noise or risk death. He told me: "I want to have fun with you from your anus. I know it might be painful but you have no option." The man then took me to a room and sodomised me throughout the night as his colleagues kept vigil."

Denis does not want to go to hospital for treatment or tell his wife, for fear of stigma or spoiling his marriage.

In Ugandan culture, anal sex among men is considered abominable, whether it is forceful or by consent.

The stories of Robert and Denis are not isolated cases. Several Ugandan drivers are believed to have been sodomised and beaten in Kenya"s post-election violence.

Too juicy to be true.

Besides, those two areas mentioned feel nothing about baba, and I'm sure they don't even know who is M7. We know who has beef with Museveni. But not people from those areas.

I almost thought this story originated from Substandard, until I checked the link.