5 Pages«<345
Strathmore or Mangu?
Takeshi
#81 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2015 10:48:25 AM

KIKItheKING wrote:
Strathmore or Mangu... I say Kerugoya Boys High School. Though its reputation is now atstake after afew knockoheads set the school on fire sometimes back. BUT in my days that place was like a military camp. It taught me how to be a Man! The wardens of kerugoya prison which its shamba was next to the school used to know us by names even in the dark!

Mungiki nao???

The number of murders in Kirinyaga/Kerugoya are scary. Or they are limited to business rivalry and 'machaba'???

Thats true mungiki huko walikua wengi. That was mainly due to JOBLESSNESS abuse of cheap drugs among the youth down there. Then later followed kidnappings. But learning enviroment of those areas is perfect

Kiki, were you the one who was always leading running all the way from aber (aberdare) to kinyomba on tuesday evening for a meal of Ugali ?
#82 Posted : Sunday, May 24, 2015 12:07:24 AM

Habari yenyu nyinyi wazua.smileI need advice.

-How much is the Fees at Strathmore per term?
-How is the food like and dormitories (cubicles,hot water?) haki I search for schools the way I do houses to rent to justify the fees charged.
-Is there bullying and what happens in such instances?
-Other than good performance,what else?
-If your child is not catho will they be forced to recite maria escaravita??
-What can one do to guarantee admission? want to go pick forms next week.

Thanks to advice.

#83 Posted : Sunday, May 24, 2015 12:14:43 AM

-How is the food like and dormitories (cubicles,hot water?) haki I search for schools the way I do houses to rent to justify the fees charged.

Thanks to advice.

Strathmore is a day school.
#84 Posted : Sunday, May 24, 2015 12:35:01 AM

Thanks to advice.

Strathmore is a day school.

Oh! Why I have always thought that the high school is a boarding section.

Thanks for the update kaka.
#85 Posted : Sunday, May 24, 2015 12:40:53 AM

Fees is quite steep.All the rest are N/A since the school is a day school.

Your sweet son will also be very Catho after reciting Maria es..whatever.He will be very compassionate falling short of being "The blessed Nyaatha by an inch.Whats more..time keeping and discipline will be A1.

The risk of joining the order of Opus Dei is very high and at that point forget any help/support from your beloved son.

What class is he joining?