wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

10 Pages«<23456>»
sema mvua !
#61 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 4:05:27 PM

#STOLEN

ati the Chinese Mixed up Drawings for Umaa Dam huko Ukambani siyuo Kitui Mayakos with those for Sections of Thika Road...Laughing out loudly Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#62 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 4:49:31 PM

CLK wrote:
karqui wrote:
CLK wrote:
Meduza wrote:
Who maintained the drainage after the chinese left? NO-ONE...sooo

i have seen a road constructed nicely with a good drainage, then someone steals the manhole covers meant to prevent solid waste from going into the drainage system, then the proprietors next to this place convert the holes into dustbins, as in every morning anafagia uchafu anatupa hapo, i feel nothing when i pass-by such a place and their shops are flooded. People need to learn including the learned Kenyans who throw waste out of their speeding car windows not caring what will happen to them....

Are we our own enemies then try and trash good projects.
Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

yes, because you cannot say since the TSH was opened, jana was the 1st time it rained??
guys have been dumping stuff hapo, but dawa ya Nairobi needs to find a solution and also lets teach ourselves and our children not to liter/litter

Dumping stuff wapi.. ? on every dip of that road i bet it floods.. hata pale juja near JKUAT

Flooding was due to clogging of drainage holes by soil/silt.

TINY HOLES. Flooding was due to poorly thought out holes. Just check them out. They should have been much larger. The result? Water collected over a huge area flows to the dips n takes too long to flow through the panya holes to the relatively good drainage trenches. Worse, even a piece of hay n a little silt Clogs them.

have you ever seen the pipes that are supposed to collect the water from those tiny holes, especially at the overpasses, and drain it to the main ground culverts? 5 inch pipes.. and thats after the last floodings.. effing 5 inch pipes????

and how does the water flow to the sides of the road when its all a flat thing?
#63 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 8:53:18 AM

Dash
#64 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 10:17:27 AM

holycow
#65 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2015 5:36:36 AM

#66 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 2:37:26 AM

NAIROBI

Zanze
#67 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 5:42:08 AM

Hamna bahati! Can't imagine the kind of personal losses people will have to deal with because of poor infrastructure (or is it just too much rainfall?)
#68 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 6:36:29 AM

I know its not good to laugh at this but Laughing out loudly

#69 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 7:05:36 AM

Am struggling to see what would entice laughter in this picture.

Pole sana to the guy and all those affected by the floods jana.
Chaka
#70 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 8:01:04 AM

Is that a plobox?
Jitahidi
#71 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 8:11:45 AM

Hata Dareslaaam mvua ni hivo hivo...its raining non-stop and crazy traffic worse than Nairobi.
#72 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 8:33:16 AM

I am trying to see what wouldn't... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thinking that you would probably be better off outside your car than inside is just funny.... you have to see the light side of things even when it is too dark.
kimiri
#73 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 9:08:54 AM

Chaka wrote:
Is that a plobox?

@Magigi. Pole sana
#74 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 11:42:30 AM

Jitahidi wrote:
Hata Dareslaaam mvua ni hivo hivo...its raining non-stop and crazy traffic worse than Nairobi.

ole3
#75 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 12:35:57 PM

I am trying to see what wouldn't... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thinking that you would probably be better off outside your car than inside is just funny.... you have to see the light side of things even when it is too dark.

smile smile nature gave u mini Jacuzzi :d/
Mtafiti
#76 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 10:33:30 PM

Waiyaki way kama River Tana. Not a drop at Githurai/Kahawa area, so I hear.
#77 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 10:40:01 PM

Haki hii ni hujuma (what happened to the guy's car)

I can't imagine this happening to my car! The clean up is a mess. Can that car even move after that. It will definitely need first aid!!!

Alafu unashuka uende wapi? Na uko kati kati ya Tana river! Na gari unawachia nani!! Haki stress zingine!!!
#78 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 11:47:37 PM

I can't imagine this happening to my car! The clean up is a mess. Can that car even move after that. It will definitely need first aid!!!

Alafu unashuka uende wapi? Na uko kati kati ya Tana river! Na gari unawachia nani!! Haki stress zingine!!!

That motocar is as good as dead.

Its wiser to run for dear life.

That car
#79 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 12:24:09 AM

radio wrote:

That motocar is as good as dead.

Its wiser to run for dear life.

That car

another proof Kenyans value 10th hand mabati more than their lives.
#80 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:07:39 AM

South C (Sea)

I hope that Makini Bus got to take those kids home

Ile taka taka yote ya kina Alma