wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
Is this an African curse?
#41 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 10:36:27 AM

Kumbe sio George W. Bush peke yake hufikiria Africa iko Nigeria.

Fullykenyan
#42 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 1:40:12 PM

Those who have not been following the career of Ade, are the ones to believe everything he says. He aint holy either. Ask Arsenal, Tottenham and even city fans, they will give you a summary of him.
#43 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 5:16:31 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Those who have not been following the career of Ade, are the ones to believe everything he says. He aint holy either. Ask Arsenal, Tottenham and even city fans, they will give you a summary of him.

That may be true, no one is an angel. But if what he has depicted is true, this is kinship taken too far!!!
Tokyo
#44 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2015 7:20:49 AM

Accusations and counter accusations. In all this I blame the mother. A woman should put her house in order. She need to play mum's role without taking sides.
work to prosper
#45 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2015 10:43:59 PM

Masaibu ya ndugu Adebayor: Part Two
#46 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2015 10:50:56 PM

Younger brother apologizes
Muriel
#47 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 8:21:54 AM

This might now become a habit. He should cap it now.

#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 8:49:24 AM

Muriel wrote:

This might now become a habit. He should cap it now.

Part Three coming soon. About the elder brother.

He is doing what he has to do! They threw the first stone - followed by many more!!! They forgot they were living in glass houses!!!

By their calculations, they didn't expect him to do this. They didn't expect him to go public.

And that is how people f@#k with you. They study you and know what you can and cannot do and then do their thing. Make it a habit of doing some unexpected s#!t and people will not mess with you!!!
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 2:46:58 PM

Now I understand why Ade was so greedy for Man city huge wages. He needed money to satiate family demands
#50 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 3:06:08 PM

Now I understand why Ade was so greedy for Man city huge wages. He needed money to satiate family demands

Same reason Adebayor refused to leave Man City until they promised to meet the salary difference at Tottenham and same reason he would rather warm the bench than be in the starting 11 elsewhere at a lower salary.

With such hyenas back home, you need every cent you can put your hands on!!!
Toxicity
#51 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 1:45:29 PM

I had ignored this post but I will also add something here...I have never understood why we Africans(Kenyans) leech on a relatives once we realize he/she is having some money or Some Job, I saw it with my father and I am seeing it in my own house...When we were growing up my dad's brother came from Shagz that he had lost a Job stayed in our house for like a whole year sleeping eating being given money to go "Tarmac" and you could tell in his talk in his head he was entitled.
Right now a relative from a different town requested I stay with the Son for two weeks as he had been admitted to college and he had not secured a hostel, two years down the line the guy is still in the house in second year and does not seam to be in a hurry to 'look for hostel' I have raised the issue with the parents not once but twice but on both occasions it has fallen on deaf years.
In a nut shell Parents should equip all their children with skill set that will enable them by the time they are in High school or first years of university or college, they should be able to take care of themselves not to depend on relatives for hand outs.
update president set president = speaker where president is null
Fullykenyan
#52 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 2:38:22 PM

When it Comes to matters of Money, i deal with relatives the hard way. Picture this, my aunt lost her husband and this led to my wife and i, agreeing to support the poor aunt monthly, untill she gets herself a Job. We would send her 5k monthly. We did this religiously every month, for a period of 3 years.Mind you, whenever i send her cash , she never wrote back to confirm ,whether she has withdrawn the cash or not . After a period of 3 years, i told her, it would be nice, if she could write to my wife and Show appreciation coz my wife was not a blood relative.She never responded to my pleas. When i reminded her again, she asked me, why a letter and not an sms? .I told her, a letter would be the better Option of the two. After four months, that is when she wrote a letter to my wife ,albeit half heartely. It is there and then, that i decided to cut off our Support. I called her and told her, we shall not be sending cash anymore to her. Recently,i got a call from my elder uncle, asking me to reconsider supporting the aunt coz she is facing difficulties. I told him Point blank that no help shall be coming from our side.....That is how you deal with them. ice cold.
Wamunyota
#53 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 2:59:34 PM

Ngoma iturikaga ni guthinjiruo!!
(The devil gets holes for butchering)
Hutia Mundu!!
Muriel
#54 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:05:21 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
When it Comes to matters of Money, i deal with relatives the hard way. Picture this, my aunt lost her husband and this led to my wife and i, agreeing to support the poor aunt monthly, untill she gets herself a Job. We would send her 5k monthly. We did this religiously every month, for a period of 3 years.Mind you, whenever i send her cash , she never wrote back to confirm ,whether she has withdrawn the cash or not . After a period of 3 years, i told her, it would be nice, if she could write to my wife and Show appreciation coz my wife was not a blood relative.She never responded to my pleas. When i reminded her again, she asked me, why a letter and not an sms? .I told her, a letter would be the better Option of the two. After four months, that is when she wrote a letter to my wife ,albeit half heartely. It is there and then, that i decided to cut off our Support. I called her and told her, we shall not be sending cash anymore to her. Recently,i got a call from my elder uncle, asking me to reconsider supporting the aunt coz she is facing difficulties. I told him Point blank that no help shall be coming from our side.....That is how you deal with them. ice cold.

Yours could be a bit different. It appears you had a need for attention.
Fullykenyan
#55 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:14:16 PM

Muriel wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:

i just wanted to help a woman, who was left pregnant and on top had a two year old kid. anyway, your opinion doesnt matter to me
Muriel
#56 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:23:51 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:

i just wanted to help a woman, who was left pregnant and on top had a two year old kid. anyway, your opinion doesnt matter to me

Sorry.
#57 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:34:52 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Ngoma iturikaga ni guthinjiruo!!
(The devil gets holes for butchering)

#58 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:54:16 PM

Toxicity wrote:
Right now a relative from a different town requested I stay with the Son for two weeks as he had been admitted to college and he had not secured a hostel, two years down the line the guy is still in the house in second year and does not seam to be in a hurry to 'look for hostel' I have raised the issue with the parents not once but twice but on both occasions it has fallen on deaf years.

Pole @Toxicity. This is the oldest trick in the book!!!

Someone leaves his college going kid in your house and even leaves you with two weeks worth of fare to be giving him/her as they seek alternative accommodation for them. Shock on you. After two weeks, kid still in the house. No fare this time. Can you go to work and leave him in the house? Of course not! And the parents know this. The kid stays in your house ad infinitum and you sort his/her upkeep including fare and lunch money! Nothing wrong with helping a fellow human being but YOU should make that decision not be tricked to it.

And it gets worse!!! That boy ain't going nowhere even after graduation. Take it from me. He will stay in your house "tarmacking" only most of the time he will be in the house watching movies. Out of frustrations, you might do everything to get him a job. He will still not move out! Why pay rent and buy food and all those bills while everything is free at Toxicity Inn? He might mess up at work and get fired or quit because the boss/work is stressing him! Many, many years from today you might get totally fed up and throw him out! And guess what the story line will be. "Toxicity threw our kid out of his house bla bla bla". Everything else will be forgotten. This has not happened to me because I refuse to fall for it but I have seen it happen to so many people around me that as soon as you tell me the first three lines of the story I can tell you the rest of the story including what has not happened.

Talk to the parents and tell them "Next semester x cannot stay with me. You guys had better make arrangements for his accommodation." At the end of the current semester, make sure he moves out. Trying to please relatives is what gets people into these messes and 90% of them never appreciate. You are definitely going to be branded a bad person. Now or in 2020. Make the choice.

I help relatives. A lot. But at arms length. And I chose who to help, when and how. If you are a hooligan, I will not pay your school fees just because my mother's second cousin and your father's grandfather were bla bla bla. If you are a bright kid and I can see your parents are struggling then I can decided how I can come in. Even if we are not related!

But my house is my house. I decide who lives in it. Anyone who thinks that is selfish, too bad.
#59 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 4:03:36 PM

We are Africans folks, aceheni uchoyo ya mzungu!!!
#60 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 4:10:51 PM

Muriel wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:

@ Fullykenyan did the right thing. He was not liking for attention. The aunt surely needed to appreciate the wife's assistance. That's the least she could do.

Some wives would never support such an arrangement. Actually @ Fullykenyan would have been forced to be sending the money secretly! The fact that the wife played a role, the least the aunt should have done is to thank her. She should not even have waited to be told!!! And then start arguing why not sms! Are you kidding me??? And this is what most people are saying here. She felt entitled! It is my nephew's money!!!