Impressive! Safaricom FY 2014/2015 earnings up 38%
#21 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 3:03:08 PM

nyakosh wrote:
very impressive results.
though with the monopoly they have,
such should be the kind of figures to expect.
This rubber stamps Safcom counter a good bet

Safaricom is not a monopoly!!! They are just damn good at what they do. Others have come, they have tried to fight, they have given up and walked away. Everything they have thrown at Safcom has been brutally countered!

By the way Safaricom has very good employees and some of the best processes, tools and procedures in the country.

Everything is meticulously done! And they have tools for everything! And the board is very supportive to the teams. Safaricom is not what it is by accident!
#22 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 3:30:04 PM

nyakosh wrote:
very impressive results.

Safaricom is not a monopoly!!! They are just damn good at what they do. Others have come, they have tried to fight, they have given up and walked away. Everything they have thrown at Safcom has been brutally countered!

By the way Safaricom has very good employees and some of the best processes, tools and procedures in the country.

Everything is meticulously done! And they have tools for everything! And the board is very supportive to the teams. Safaricom is not what it is by accident!

Except the misstep last week.
#23 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 3:36:47 PM

nyakosh wrote:
very impressive results.

Thank you...
hisah
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 3:37:03 PM

hisah wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

News setup aligned properly! I expect a selloff post results release unless the goodies are outsize!

As expected. They sold the news...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 3:51:55 PM

hisah wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

News setup aligned properly! I expect a selloff post results release unless the goodies are outsize!

As expected. They sold the news...

And Wanjiku bought the news at 17.70smile
@SufficientlyP
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 4:37:34 PM

hisah wrote:
In which econ is this elephant operating in? I was expecting slower performance going by KE Q4 econ stats and that Yu acquisition spend. All that spending and still maintain a healthy cashflow bucket! Minimal debt phase accelerating means FY 2015/16 this cashflow will pile up again boosting a bigger dividend pay.

DPS of 64cts is a 36% dividend hike putting the div yield at 3.65% @17.55. Price will be well supported on prices dip since @12 the div yield will be 5.33%.

smile We cannot live without our phones. Bob said on average, every customer is using 500+ per month.... I like what he said about going forward. Now, tomorrow they launch "the box" i've seen they have free youtube access for 3 months..I wonder what else Sylvia has up her sleeves
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 4:44:00 PM

hisah wrote:
In which econ is this elephant operating in? I was expecting slower performance going by KE Q4 econ stats and that Yu acquisition spend. All that spending and still maintain a healthy cashflow bucket! Minimal debt phase accelerating means FY 2015/16 this cashflow will pile up again boosting a bigger dividend pay.

DPS of 64cts is a 36% dividend hike putting the div yield at 3.65% @17.55. Price will be well supported on prices dip since @12 the div yield will be 5.33%.

smile We cannot live without our phones. Bob said on average, every customer is using 500+ per month.... I like what he said about going forward. Now, tomorrow they launch "the box" i've seen they have free youtube access for 3 months..I wonder what else Sylvia has up her sleeves

I rem someone telling me to stop spreading rumours...isorait.Good evening all.
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 4:54:29 PM

hisah wrote:

Laughing out loudly Cheers wakili, tomorrow we start another chapter, atleast I now have reliable "sources"
winmak
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 7:02:28 PM

radio wrote:
nyakosh wrote:
very impressive results.

Missed that, kindly bring me/us up to speed
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
#30 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 7:13:54 PM

winmak wrote:
radio wrote:
nyakosh wrote:
very impressive results.

Missed that, kindly bring me/us up to speed

The Waiyaki Way Gang! Start at Post# 23
Realtreaty
#31 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 8:58:26 PM

The optimist wrote:
The Green giant has not disappointed

@ Optimist....You call it by the name it deserve during the rainy season. When I called it the Kenya Green a campaign was done by Murchr to delete it just for reason I had started a thread on Safcom when he was running Safcom 2014/15 HY result analysis. Now I can see he has started a FY result a week after I promoted it as a green stock that would do wonders. Took it @3.40 and still buying beyond 15 Kes.
#32 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 12:25:01 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
The optimist wrote:

@ Optimist....You call it by the name it deserve during the rainy season. When I called it the Kenya Green a campaign was done by Murchr to delete it just for reason I had started a thread on Safcom when he was running Safcom 2014/15 HY result analysis. Now I can see he has started a FY result a week after I promoted it as a green stock that would do wonders. Took it @3.40 and still buying beyond 15 Kes.

Ni kichaa nini? You have accumulated 500+ bonga points on wazua and you still dont know who runs the show here? Kwani how slow are you? Let me help you kidogo, madam admin does not like clutter your posts were not deleted just look for them in some thread. When you get time invite her for a cup of tea and you shall be in good books.

FYI - correction in Wazua lingo, Safcom is the green monster not giant.
Realtreaty
#33 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 2:06:02 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
The optimist wrote:

Ni kichaa nini? You have accumulated 500+ bonga points on wazua and you still dont know who runs the show here? Kwani how slow are you? Let me help you kidogo, madam admin does not like clutter your posts were not deleted just look for them in some thread. When you get time invite her for a cup of tea and you shall be in good books.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I love it when Murchr get crazy, hehehee. I know its by Elder Muganda whom he might have bought tea to smear and sneer my name. As in corruption I said like Ngilu that there is always another name behind a name. The Indian Tycoon always put an African Joker infront who take home crumps and reason Africans are beaten at their games. We never see our own in even international Firms.Sad Sad
#34 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 2:19:34 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
The optimist wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I love it when Murchr get crazy, hehehee. I know its by Elder Muganda whom he might have bought tea to smear and sneer my name. As in corruption I said like Ngilu that there is always another name behind a name. The Indian Tycoon always put an African Joker infront who take home crumps and reason Africans are beaten at their games. We never see our own in even international Firms.Sad Sad

Bado haulewi. What are you even talking about?
#35 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 9:00:43 AM

hisah wrote:

Laughing out loudly Cheers wakili, tomorrow we start another chapter, atleast I now have reliable "sources"

smile smile

Aguytrying
#36 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 10:49:37 AM

hisah wrote:

smile smile

Where do i sign. I have been so oppressed by tv+internet providers over the years. I hope this solves my problems. The key will be the pricing of bundles.... But on the specifications + what i can do, Im sold
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Elephant Man
#37 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 12:00:00 PM

Couldn't help but noticing that they announced their audited results within 40 days of their year end!

As MaichBlack commented - they are damn good at what they do.
#38 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 2:53:57 PM

hisah wrote:

smile smile

smile Will the target market be comfortable with 10K?
kayhara
#39 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 3:07:46 PM

Then what is the cost after the free period that's where the catch is, if it makes sense the yes if not I will just stick to my phone and laptop for internet.
To Each His Own
#40 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 4:23:06 PM

Does this "The Box" work on 4G LTE only or can also work in 3G?

Kama ni 4G only, "hapana pita njia hii"!