wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Safaricom postpaid vs prepaid
#41 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 1:41:44 PM

Hii itabidi iwe mapambano!!!

Let them come with shitty terms for NEW bundles but we keep the old ones till 2036 as "earlier agreed".

#42 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 1:44:09 PM

Let them come with shitty terms for NEW bundles but we keep the old ones till 2036 as "earlier agreed".

Mta do!!??
jerry
#43 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 2:39:01 PM

The best way is to make the minutes transferable to avoid legal issues!!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#44 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 4:25:36 PM

jerry wrote:

The best way is to make the minutes transferable to avoid legal issues!!

Even transferring is a problem!

Why should @Littledove be forced to transfer her 8,000 minutes???

They should have two expiry dates like they did with Internet bundles. One for old bundles and one for the new ones. And every time you make a call, the monthly ones should be used first. Old ones to be used only after you run out of the monthly ones!!!
#45 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 5:01:38 AM

Question: Are they accepting new customers? Or can I get out and get back in when I want?

The idea here is GET OUT TODAY to avoid the May bill and use what you can of your minutes then come back when they run out or expire.

The tragedy is they will add more minutes to your thousands of minutes (which are more than enough) charge you and then the whole bunch expires!!!

I still ask, can you review expiry date backwards??? Or it was in the fine print we signed???

Bloody thugs!!!

If you leave, don't come back. If you stay, we add you more, bill you, then take it all away!!!

Disclaimer: I am a shareholder. Lakini sitaki pesa ya wizi!!! hii ni wizi!

They did an analysis and realized the number of minutes people have and decided, lets make them expire! Or force them to use them! Mara hiyo hiyo.

We need to be careful. Next they will come for our "unused" dividends!

Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad AlišŸ
Boris Boyka
#46 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 9:43:51 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Question: Are they accepting new customers? Or can I get out and get back in when I want?

The idea here is GET OUT TODAY to avoid the May bill and use what you can of your minutes then come back when they run out or expire.

The tragedy is they will add more minutes to your thousands of minutes (which are more than enough) charge you and then the whole bunch expires!!!

I still ask, can you review expiry date backwards??? Or it was in the fine print we signed???

Bloody thugs!!!

If you leave, don't come back. If you stay, we add you more, bill you, then take it all away!!!

They did an analysis and realized the number of minutes people have and decided, lets make them expire! Or force them to use them! Mara hiyo hiyo.

Bonga points will be in the mix soon.
The changes were aimed at propping up
Safaricomā€™s balance sheet which has been
feeling the weight of rewards schemes such as
Bonga Points, which are accounted for as
liabilities in its books and are only recognised
as income upon redemption by customers.
Unused resources on the Karibu tariff are
estimated to be valued at hundreds of millions
of shillings.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
watesh
#47 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 11:25:09 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

Bloody thugs!!!

Bonga points will be in the mix soon.
The changes were aimed at propping up
Safaricomā€™s balance sheet which has been
feeling the weight of rewards schemes such as
Bonga Points, which are accounted for as
liabilities in its books and are only recognised
as income upon redemption by customers.
Unused resources on the Karibu tariff are
estimated to be valued at hundreds of millions
of shillings.

For sure bonga points will soon be given an expiry date...Safaricom is now taking advantage of the consumer.
jerry
#48 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 12:49:27 PM

There will be new bundles and old ones co-existing together. Which bundles take precedence, on usage, in the new "revised decision"to allow use of old bundles until they get fully exhausted?
jerry
#49 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 1:10:46 PM

jerry wrote:
There will be new bundles and old ones co-existing together. Which bundles take precedence, on usage, in the new "revised decision"to allow use of old bundles until they get fully exhausted?

http://www.businessdaily...32/-/srf47p/-/index.html
#50 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 3:34:47 PM

jerry wrote:

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/srf47p/-/index.html^

I love social media and Internet in general. Bob Con Me More got the message in a very timely manner. Don't mess!!!

Important Question: Which bundles will be consumed first. Should be the new ones with a 30 day expiry period. They can still steal our accumulated bundles through the back door by having them consumed first because the monthly ones will expire anyway. We need to get a clarification on this!!!
#51 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 3:42:59 PM

Just called customer care and they told me that the new bundles will be used first. Old ones will only be used after the new ones are exhausted.

That's all we were asking for.

And their initial behaviour is exactly what will make them be declared a dominant player (Abusing it's dominance!) in the process negatively affecting my investment.

Pissing me off as a customer. Pissing me off as a shareholder!!!
Boris Boyka
#52 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 4:58:21 PM

jerry wrote:

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/srf47p/-/index.html^

I love social media and Internet in general. Bob Con Me More got the message in a very timely manner. Don't mess!!!

Important Question: Which bundles will be consumed first. Should be the new ones with a 30 day expiry period. They can still steal our accumulated bundles through the back door by having them consumed first because the monthly ones will expire anyway. We need to get a clarification on this!!!

I can afford a smile now ...@Maich indeed socio media is good.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#53 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 6:05:25 PM

I hear #SafaricomAintLoyal is trending huko twirra
jerry
#54 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2015 1:31:22 PM

"Following feedback received from our customers we are pleased to inform you that your existing bundle resource will not be expired.New bundle validity is 30days" Safaricom via SMS
#55 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2015 2:01:58 PM

jerry wrote:
"Following feedback received from our customers we are pleased to inform you that your existing bundle resource will not be expired.New bundle validity is 30days" Safaricom via SMS

"Following uproar and threats from customers we are sad we will not be able to steal your existing bundle resources. New bundles will be stolen every 30 days as earlier planned!"
#56 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2015 2:40:10 PM

Much as I'm allergic to the green monster, a billboard in my hood announces availability of 4G. I need a 4G phone.. Drool
Boris Boyka
#57 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2015 4:13:05 PM

jerry wrote:

"Following uproar and threats from customers we are sad we will not be able to steal your existing bundle resources. New bundles will be stolen every 30 days as earlier planned!"

#58 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2015 4:32:39 PM

unliminet from airtel has stirred the monster. used to buy 25mb at 50bob not too long ago now I get 200mb at 100bob

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
watesh
#59 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2015 5:40:21 PM

Just called customer care and they told me that the new bundles will be used first. Old ones will only be used after the new ones are exhausted.

And their initial behaviour is exactly what will make them be declared a dominant player (Abusing it's dominance!) in the process negatively affecting my investment.

Same here, i really do want safcom to succeed since we do get a chance to own a part of it. Airtel though, ALL THE MONEY GOES TO INDIA...
jerry
#60 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2015 6:11:02 PM

watesh wrote:

Same here, i really do want safcom to succeed since we do get a chance to own a part of it. Airtel though, ALL THE MONEY GOES TO INDIA...

Same here,...? ALL THE MONEY GOES TO INDIA?