149 Pages«<6970717273>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
#1401 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 6:26:55 AM

Aardwolf wrote:
I wouldn't touch this stock even with a long pole. I pity those who were averaging down after the music stopped. So sad.

Packaging of smuggled sugar in MSC films has been on for a long time and those behind it are well known.One is a county (NBI) governor and his key man is a Kenyan of Somali origin who operates from godowns in Eastleigh. The sugar is then distributed throughout the country using the same MSC sugar distributors including a supermarket with a name originating from a town (NAKURU) in Rift valley. Other barons are based in Mombasa , Garissa ,Malindi and Lamu.Their key gateways are Liboi and the small sleepy island of Kiwaayu,four hour boat ride from Lamu towards Somali territory. In reality,nothing keeps the Al-shabaab alive more than smuggled sugar and that is why the barons want MSC dead!

Name names ... these riddles are tough to decipher!

Does that help?

Kidero, YH wholesalers. A key addition to Njunge's post is that TH wholesalers is owned by Yunis Khalif and his flamboyant son Abbas and it has always been suspected the governor owns a stake in YH.They also have a godown at Cabanas where they conduct their repackaging and the godown masquerades as a maize milling plant.
#1402 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 9:59:02 AM

@Muchr,
Naivasha.

@Mawinder,
100% you get.
#1403 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 10:23:22 AM

Chutzpah! EK has quit as CEO but still continues the repackaging biashara! Thanks guys!
#1404 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 10:58:10 AM

Chutzpah! EK has quit as CEO but still continues the repackaging biashara! Thanks guys!

The packaging machines in use at the said godown were bought secondhand from msc for a song. To complete the line, a team of experienced employees was also poached by the godown. Take that!
#1405 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 2:15:50 PM

The packaging machines in use at the said godown were bought secondhand from msc for a song. To complete the line, a team of experienced employees was also poached by the godown. Take that!

Kweli....Kenya ina wenyewe
Aguytrying
#1406 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 5:09:28 PM

That's why when u see fishy dealings in a firm just run!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Boris Boyka
#1407 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 6:02:35 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

So you ran away from HFCK...okay!smile
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Aguytrying
#1408 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 9:08:18 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

wewe Boris unanitafutanga sana. HFCK I got the short end of the rights issue pie so I sold nderitu that was left. but on britam above formula applies....
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aardwolf
#1409 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 9:12:45 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

wewe Boris unanitafutanga sana. HFCK I got the short end of the rights issue pie so I sold nderitu that was left. but on britam above formula applies....

Boris Boyka
#1410 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 9:41:32 PM

Aardwolf wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

my brother @Aguy...brothers keep watch over each other! I will buy you cement at the AGM smile smile
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#1411 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 8:54:16 AM

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
streetwise
#1412 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 10:19:49 AM

what a mess.

Isnt there some one that when he sees these news he ducks even when alone.

Shame shame shame !!!!
#1413 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 10:29:55 AM

And now I concede. Mumias Sugar Company is DEAD!!! Dead as a Dodo!!!!

Aguytrying
#1414 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 3:14:52 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Aardwolf wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

my brother @Aguy...brothers keep watch over each other! I will buy you cement at the AGM smile smile

Kweli kabisa. much appreciatedsmile In this NSE full of sharks, we need bothers watching out for each other.
#1415 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 10:53:33 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Aardwolf wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Kweli kabisa. much appreciatedsmile In this NSE full of sharks, we need bothers watching out for each other.

Laughing out loudly veiled makonde

hisah
#1416 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 4:38:18 PM

Mauritius Omnicane pretax profits dive 52 pct in 2014

Omnicane said pretax profit fell to 269.35 million rupees ($7.80 million) from a year earlier, while earnings per share fell to 3.20 rupees from 6.24 rupees.

"The sugar price is still under pressure in the EU market and no improvement is expected," Omnicane said in a statement, adding it was exploring ways to improve profitability in its sugar business.

Omnicane also produces electricity from the waste it generates from milling sugar, which it sells to the national grid. Since last April, it has operated an ethanol plant.

Commodities have been taking it in the chin. MSC is closely fixed in this commodities price slump.

If a firm like Omnicane can nosedive this way, God help MSC Pray Pray
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1417 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 3:53:15 PM

KRA to raid Mumias Sugar and take over its accounts over unpaid taxes anytime!!!!!!!!!!!!!
streetwise
#1418 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 4:44:07 PM

The final nail !!!!!
Museveni
#1419 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2015 6:29:39 PM

Aardwolf wrote:
I wouldn't touch this stock even with a long pole. I pity those who were averaging down after the music stopped. So sad.

Packaging of smuggled sugar in MSC films has been on for a long time and those behind it are well known.One is a county governor and his key man is a Kenyan of Somali origin who operates from godowns in Eastleigh. The sugar is then distributed throughout the country using the same MSC sugar distributors including a supermarket with a name originating from a town in Rift valley. Other barons are based in Mombasa , Garissa ,Malindi and Lamu.Their key gateways are Liboi and the small sleepy island of Kiwaayu,four hour boat ride from Lamu towards Somali territory. In reality,nothing keeps the Al-shabaab alive more than smuggled sugar and that is why the barons want MSC dead!

Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
winmak
#1420 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2015 6:43:12 PM

Museveni wrote:
Aardwolf wrote:

Packaging of smuggled sugar in MSC films has been on for a long time and those behind it are well known.One is a county governor and his key man is a Kenyan of Somali origin who operates from godowns in Eastleigh. The sugar is then distributed throughout the country using the same MSC sugar distributors including a supermarket with a name originating from a town in Rift valley. Other barons are based in Mombasa , Garissa ,Malindi and Lamu.Their key gateways are Liboi and the small sleepy island of Kiwaayu,four hour boat ride from Lamu towards Somali territory. In reality,nothing keeps the Al-shabaab alive more than smuggled sugar and that is why the barons want MSC dead!

Going by guka's thesis, I wonder then why Al Shaby would bomb 'their' own sugar... Think
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB