wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Mpesa shutdown for maintenace!
Boris Boyka
#1 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 2:21:12 PM

From 11 pm today tilll........soma hapa
www.businessdailyafrica....8/-/s8lit7z/-/index.html
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka
#2 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2015 9:11:25 AM

Sad M-pesa has shut down sending money across networks! SadMy efforts to send money to an airtel number since yesterday is not friutful. The response is " The MSISDN of the customer does not exist or is not in the specified number segment." I called safcom customer care yesterday,they lied to me airtel is the problem. Today i called airtell they say originator (safcom) is the transaction initiator thus they are of concern. Today i call safcom again they agree the across transactions have a problem....Liar
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#3 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2015 11:36:38 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Sad M-pesa has shut down sending money across networks! SadMy efforts to send money to an airtel number since yesterday is not friutful. The response is " The MSISDN of the customer does not exist or is not in the specified number segment." I called safcom customer care yesterday,they lied to me airtel is the problem. Today i called airtell they say originator (safcom) is the transaction initiator thus they are of concern. Today i call safcom again they agree the across transactions have a problem....Liar

Weka pesa kwa bahasha and send it via courier or just send via money gram
Toxicity
#4 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 2:15:12 PM

Now I hear it is taking 2 hours to transfer money Today! maybe they forgot to change the time on the server when they moved it to Nairobi!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
jerry
#5 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:02:40 PM

Toxicity wrote:
Now I hear it is taking 2 hours to transfer money Today! maybe they forgot to change the time on the server when they moved it to Nairobi!

The servers were accustomed to the seasons; autumn?, spring, winter, summer...! In Kenya it's all summer
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#6 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 5:34:07 PM

Teething problems?!
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 25, 2015 9:24:29 AM

jerry wrote:
Toxicity wrote:

The servers were accustomed to the seasons; autumn?, spring, winter, summer...! In Kenya it's all summer

smile smile smile
mozenrat
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 25, 2015 10:54:57 AM

I thought the issue was the SMS service not MPESA per se... Of course MPESA uses SMS so would be affected.
#9 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2015 1:11:56 AM

Boris Boyka
#10 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2015 6:16:36 AM

Mpesa is damn fast now...

Maybe because it was at night! with low traffic. And how fast does that transaction occur compared to previous times? nanoseconds?smile
Boris Boyka
#11 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2015 6:22:15 AM

mozenrat wrote:
I thought the issue was the SMS service not MPESA per se... Of course MPESA uses SMS so would be affected.

Are you responding to #2 or #4 ? I hope four. Anyhow...So long as the mpesa transaction has not been confirmed then i know mpesa has delays(.) regardless of the reasons.
chris79
#12 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2015 3:46:22 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mozenrat wrote:

Are you responding to #2 or #4 ? I hope four. Anyhow...So long as the mpesa transaction has not been confirmed then i know mpesa has delays(.) regardless of the reasons.

It was an issue with the core network which affected SMS functionality. Totally unrelated to the Mpesa system. But since Mpesa depends on sms then it had a collateral impact on it.
mozenrat
#13 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2015 9:38:42 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mozenrat wrote:

i was responding to 4.. #2 did not require an answer since the shutdown of transfers to rival networks had been announced officially in the papers.. i.e. it wasnt an issue but a planned shutdown
Boris Boyka
#14 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2015 11:01:12 PM

mozenrat wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
mozenrat wrote:

i was responding to 4.. #2 did not require an answer since the shutdown of transfers to rival networks had been announced officially in the papers.. i.e. it wasnt an issue but a planned shutdown

On #2 check the times and dates they gave and the date and time i stated. You'll discover it was an issue.
mozenrat
#15 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2015 6:39:12 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mozenrat wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
mozenrat wrote:

On #2 check the times and dates they gave and the date and time i stated. You'll discover it was an issue.

in that case go with Swenani's suggestion.
#16 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2015 11:05:50 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Mpesa is damn fast now...

Maybe because it was at night! with low traffic. And how fast does that transaction occur compared to previous times? nanoseconds?smile

It used to take 10 seconds now it takes 3 seconds. Habari ndiyo hiyo!!!

And the servers are processing thrice as many transactions per second compared to the earlier configuration.