#NEREA Abortion Debate
Muriel
#21 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 2:58:11 PM

Muriel wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
These twitretai are worse than politicians. Approaching every issue with an open mouth.

I heard one radio anchor arguing that Sauti Sol have gone to far with their song.

The song is art people!

Sauti Sol is not a family planning organization.

Nkt!

Why Wakanyugi, why?

Why are you listening to radio? See what is doing to you. You are now discussing what you heard on it.

Is he supposed to listen to pictures?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Funny Pictures for that matter!!! In other words Muriel anamwambia what UK told us some time back. It starts with you. Dont listen to radio so that you dont hear abortion issues. #SomeoneCollectMeSomewhereDownHere!!

If the quality of our radio was exceptional and primed for noble pursuits I would have not pointed out 'listening to radio'.

Anyway, apart from chatter and maybe gossip, what are these 'abortion issues' we will be blessed with from radio, Washiku?
#22 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:04:07 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
How come generally those from humble backgrounds get more kids while those from middle and upper middle class who have more resources get fewer kids?

Those of you from middle and upper middle class have resources but lack health

How do you expect a middle class where the husband suffers from ED due to excessive drinking and overweight while the wife who is barren due to many abortions she has had more than the times she has had her periods to have kids?

If the middle class family have good health, the husband will be out eating other wild fish after which he goes to the pub for drinks,by the time he gets to the house, he has problems breathing and you expect him to get an erection and land the wife....It's not the wish of the "well to do off! families to have fewer or no kids,its the circumstances that have forced them
PeterReborn
#23 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:16:51 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
How come generally those from humble backgrounds get more kids while those from middle and upper middle class who have more resources get fewer kids?

How do you expect a middle class where the husband suffers from ED due to excessive drinking and overweight while the wife who is barren due to many abortions she has had more than the times she has had her periods to have kids?

If the middle class family have good health, the husband will be out eating other wild fish after which he goes to the pub for drinks,by the time he gets to the house, he has problems breathing and you expect him to get an erection and land the wife....It's not the wish of the "well to do off! families to have fewer or no kids,its the circumstances that have forced them

Are we then saying only the middle class have ED and do excessive abortion.Were the maternity wards that were closed in Nyeri due to middle class having ED?
I think the middle class are just selfish and feel that the kids are a bother.They want to have a PHD, travel round the world,have more sex and therefore use family planning not to get kids who will disrupt their plans.
Most of the people explaining how kids are expensive are the middle class and do not want to take responsibility for the kids.That is why their kids are brought up by house girls and the parents buy the kids expensive gifts to compensate for non availability.
Consistency is better than intensity
#24 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:20:14 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Are we then saying only the middle class have ED and do excessive abortion.Were the maternity wards that were closed in Nyeri due to middle class having ED?
I think the middle class are just selfish and feel that the kids are a bother.They want to have a PHD, travel round the world,have more sex and therefore use family planning not to get kids who will disrupt their plans.
Most of the people explaining how kids are expensive are the middle class and do not want to take responsibility for the kids.That is why their kids are brought up by house girls and the parents buy the kids expensive gifts to compensate for non availability.

Yes, they were closed because the middle class(by Nyeri standards) preffered to drink and/or sleep under the bed for fear(which could be due to ED) of having sex
PeterReborn
#25 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:21:55 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Yes, the were closed because the middle class(by Nyeri standards) preffered to drink and/or sleep under the bed for fear(which could be due to ED) of having sex

Then who is mido class?Are we all not mido class then?
#26 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:30:50 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Yes, the were closed because the middle class(by Nyeri standards) preffered to drink and/or sleep under the bed for fear(which could be due to ED) of having sex

Yes and no depending on whose definition we take
1.African development bank defines middle classas those people spending between $2- $ 20 a day
2.McKinsey(the ones responsible for firing people at Coop Bank) defines middle class as those spending more than $ 55 a day
3.Standard bank defines middle class as those spending $ 23 perday
4.OECD defines middle class as those spending $ 10 per day

In my defination,If you can afford alcohol(luxury) you are middle class.The poor are the ones who are unable to meet their basic needs e.g sec(due to lack of room/place to have it), food,security and water.If you meet all the above, you are not poor.

PeterReborn
#27 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:36:08 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

1.African development bank defines middle classas those people spending between $2- $ 20 a day
2.McKinsey(the ones responsible for firing people at Coop Bank) defines middle class as those spending more than $ 55 a day

In my defination,If you can afford alcohol(luxury) you are middle class.The poor are the ones who are unable to meet their basic needs e.g sec(due to lack of room/place to have it), food,security and water.If you meet all the above, you are not poor.

5.@Swenani-2015(The fish monger)-Those who drink and suffer from ED.Also those who have procured a lot of abortions.
mkeiy
#28 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:36:44 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
How can having a baby be a disaster?I know pampers are expensive but the benefits of having a baby outdoes the costs.Having babies should never be a preserve for the rich.

@PeterReborn,

Ask the street kids (for example purposes) what disaster is and they'll give it to you.

Look, a human being should live a decent life, feed,clothe,be housed,health services and education.

I'm against the business of just plunging children into misery, when all that could be avoided to a huge degree.

If one has to choose between children suffering to death and abortion, i take abortion any day.

Until the day virtually all living children get good nurturing, a way has to be found of stopping/lessening the suffering.

It's inhumane watching fellow human being [child] suffer, do nothing about it, yet still,champion for more human beings [children) to be thrown into the abyss of suffering.
#29 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:38:15 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

How is this selfish! Who said that grown ups should stop living, learning, enjoying and experiencing new things.
Muriel
#30 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:38:25 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Majority of local brewers are women. Poor women in Soweto, Kisumu ndogo and such like places. The drinkers are men from the same localities.
T-Bag
#31 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:39:01 PM

That sahani thing is very true, At least for me. I look at how God provides for my surprise daughter and I get bewildered in amazement!!!
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
PeterReborn
#32 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:41:29 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

How is this selfish! Who said that grown ups should stop living, learning, enjoying and experiencing new things.

Not having babies so that you can do those things.You can still have kids and manage to do them.
#33 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:47:47 PM

Muriel wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Majority of local brewers are women. Poor women in Soweto, Kisumu ndogo and such like places. The drinkers are men from the same localities.

Who told you the people staying in soweto,kisumu ndogo,mathare are poor?
What is the difference between the guy in soweto who earns 20K shillings spends 7K on rent, 6 on food,3k on transport,2k miscellenous and 2K on alcohol with nil savings and a guy in Kileleshwa with 200K ,60 on rent, 20 K on fuel,20K shopping,10K on lunch,20K entertainment, 40k on loans,20K on education(both his and kids) and 10K miscellaneous with nil savings?....They are all middle class since they can afford the basic wants
PeterReborn
#34 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:50:39 PM

mkeiy wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
How can having a baby be a disaster?I know pampers are expensive but the benefits of having a baby outdoes the costs.Having babies should never be a preserve for the rich.

@PeterReborn,

Ask the street kids (for example purposes) what disaster is and they'll give it to you.

Look, a human being should live a decent life, feed,clothe,be housed,health services and education.

I'm against the business of just plunging children into misery, when all that could be avoided to a huge degree.

If one has to choose between children suffering to death and abortion, i take abortion any day.

Until the day virtually all living children get good nurturing, a way has to be found of stopping/lessening the suffering.

It's inhumane watching fellow human being [child] suffer, do nothing about it, yet still,champion for more human beings [children) to be thrown into the abyss of suffering.

That's where we go wrong.We have enough resources to take care of our kids.Our government has resources to settle all the street kids.In fact some of the street kids have run away from homes where there are enough resources.We are just selfish and don't want to take responsibility.Abortion doesnt unmake you a parent.It only make you a parent of a dead child.Trust me if you got a kid today,he/she will never sleep hungry.Sad that only the middle class who have money are complaining.The poor people who have more kids are not complaining and God always provide for them.
#35 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 3:57:48 PM

mkeiy wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

@PeterReborn,

When you grow up and maybe have kids also,you will realize that you are wrong
#36 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 4:15:17 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:
Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters

https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8

me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts?

To paraphrase you, poor people should not have tois? Shame on you

Meaning, sasa hata watoto ni preserve for the well-off? Wee wacha zako.

and by extension poor people have no right to live (imagine someone living in poverty!! how impossible) and should be killed.
PeterReborn
#37 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 4:19:05 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:
Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters

https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8

me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts?

To paraphrase you, poor people should not have tois? Shame on you

Meaning, sasa hata watoto ni preserve for the well-off? Wee wacha zako.

and by extension poor people have no right to live (imagine someone living in poverty!! how impossible) and should be killed.

Muriel
#38 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 4:22:12 PM

It's Friday evening! Hooray!

I want to, and I'm going to, forget all these troubles till Monday, at least!
Tara
#39 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 6:08:09 PM

Bykhovets wrote:
5 out of 10 women (reproductive age 16-45) living in an urban area in Kenya have had an unsafe abortion.

45% of these women experience serious short term and long term complications.

1. Make abortions legal and that will eliminate the issue of unsafe abortions.

2. Women should be free to decide what they want to do with their bodies after all, children affect the woman more than they do the man.
MutantJ
#40 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 6:45:05 PM

2. Women should be free to decide what they want to do with their bodies after all, children affect the woman more than they do the man.

A baby is not and will never be part of their body!...The infant is a separate being and thus should also be allowed by the same women to decide what to do with their life not to take it away...
...We must either find a way or make one...